News Coronavirus Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Gasometer

Tell us again how it is all media hysteria whipped up to distract from the failing climate change hoax.

Tell us again.
It seems to be working!

Zali Steggal putting her climate change bill on hold during these uncertain times...

LOL if Frydenberg gets turfed by the High Court this arvo.

You see in the normal world (not the hypocritical crying you see frequent social media and on here at times) you can make jokes and receive them back with interest. Far better than subscribing to that cosmo psych 101 of "every joke has some truth to it and jokes oppress women" :$

RIP Al Bundy

Blame the sociologists for extrapolating every single human expression in a power relationship context, in order to initiate faux victimhoods to facilitate political applications.

A more humorless bunch of prudes, you will not meet.

WE'RE OK WITH PLAYING: MACMILLAN

AFLPA board member and North Melbourne defender Jamie Macmillan says the players are largely on board with playing this weekend, after being told the risks of transmission in a game are the same as in society.

"Playing a game of a football versus going about your day to day life, we're in the same risk profile for contracting the virus," Macmillan told the club's website.

"It's a sign that we should just continue business as usual … if that changes it's something well consider it then

"It's not something we can answer straight away ... it's something we have to take hour by hour at the moment.

"The players have said they're willing to play as long as all the advice suggests their health and safety aren't at risk and that of the wider community aren't as risk as well.

"That's the advice we've been given so far, so at the minute, the players have said they're keen to get the season started.

"In the sense, it's a bit out of our hands so we'll take the advice of the professionals."

d254e109-ea7b-460c-b84d-71b7871f714d_1000.jpg

Jamie Macmillan says the players have been told games are safe.

Macmillan also said the players had discussed taking a pay cut for the shorter season but the final percentage or figure had not been settled on.

"We'll all be chipping in … exactly what the number looks like, it's all talk at the minute but we'll get to a number at some stage I'm sure," he said.

"We understand it's our responsibility to the game as well, we have to make sure we do whatever we can to make sure we get through these times.

"I've got friends and family in a similar boat, they're going to feel it and we're going to feel it as well."

So dominant was J-Mac's display that Heeney had to resort to squirrel grips.

The supermarkets join judges, lawyers, police, lawyers, journalists, real estate agents and sociologists on my scumbag list after witnessing the price gouging that is going on at the moment.

They are a disgrace.

The only store I have seen that can hold their's head up high is Aldi.

So dominant was J-Mac's display that Heeney had to resort to squirrel grips.

Maybe Horse said something about keeping the ball in his hands more often?....

The supermarkets join judges, lawyers, piloce, lawyers, journalists, real estate agents and sociologists on my scumbag list after witnessing the price gouging that is going on at the moment.

They are a disgrace.

The only store I have seen that can hold their's head up high is Aldi.
There is an argument being floating around twitter that price gouging helps prevent unnecessary stockpiling. I can see the merits in, but I can also see the weaknesses.

Blame the sociologists for extrapolating every single human expression in a power relationship context, in order to initiate faux victimhoods to facilitate political applications.

A more humorless bunch of prudes, you will not meet.

I think it is all just media hysteria to distract from the failing climate change hoax myself mate.

There is an argument being floating around twitter that price gouging helps prevent unnecessary stockpiling. I can see the merits in, but I can also see the weaknesses.

It is a shitful and appalling "argument"

The libertarians are being found out as they always are when crisis hits.

Libertarianism is a luxury wank thought process for good times that falls apart under the slightest pressure.

There weren't any libertarians at Stalingrad.

Yeah. That's why the supermarkets are doing it.:oops:

What about the pensioners and battlers?

The same people mounting that "argument" as those who said a mother with a screaming three year old who needed a piss shouldn't have been allowed to use the toilet at a servo unless she bought something.

Toilet paper is an easy one.

" You want 12 pack ? That's $6.50c Hojuman "

You want to buy another 12 pack ? Second 12 pack will cost you $314.75c "

" Still want the second one sir ? Didn't think so. Have a nice day. Thank-you for shopping at Aldi / Coles / Woolies / IGA / Safeway.....

Yeah. That's why the supermarkets are doing it.:oops:

What about the pensioners and battlers?

You are so far off the mark, I'm not even in their industry.

You seriously have supermarkets in the gun at the moment, how much more could they possibly do?

Where have they been price gouging?

Are you talking about independents?

Woolworths and Coles have flat out denied it, I doubt given the volume they are currently experiencing, they would need to anyway.

The only possible reasoning would be to offset the massive increase in penalty rate loading they are experiencing, as well as the 5,000 extra jobs Coles have announced with WW to follow, you know, for the massive rate of unemployment about to hit...

You are so far off the mark, I'm not even in their industry.

You seriously have supermarkets in the gun at the moment, how much more could they possibly do?

Where have they been price gouging?

Are you talking about independents?

Woolworths and Coles have flat out denied it, I doubt given the volume they are currently experiencing, they would need to anyway.

The only possible reasoning would be to offset the massive increase in penalty rate loading they are experiencing, as well as the 5,000 extra jobs Coles have announced, you know, for the massive rate of unemployment about to hit...

I'm so glad that you're around to keep constantly and selectively correcting me.

BTW, I don't rate this opinion.

Many thanks.

I'm so glad that you're around to keep constantly and selectively correcting me.

BTW, I don't rate this opinion.

Many thanks.

No proof, ok?

Please again let me know in your infinate buisness wisdom how the largest employer in the entire country of casual staff, who has already guaranteed paid leave for all staff in the event of a national shutdown, who is currently keeping up with historic levels of demand to keep the country from complete meltdown, all the whilst preempting massive unemployment numbers by generating a huge number of jobs in preparation are absolute scum bags, because you think (with no proof), they are price gouging?

Personally I'm more than happy if they up their prices slightly if it means the largest employer in the country can guarantee casual staff paid leave and generate jobs for those in real need during this cirsis.

I think any reasonable Australian would be behind that as well.

No proof, ok?

Please again let me know in your infinate buisness wisdom how the largest employer in the entire country of casual staff, who has already guaranteed paid leave for all staff in the event of a national shutdown, who is currently keeping up with historic levels of demand to keep the country from complete meltdown, all the whilst preempting massive unemployment numbers by generating a huge number of jobs in preparation are absolute scum bags, because you think (with no proof), they are price gouging?

Mate, it is just media hysteria whipped up to distract from the failing climate change hoax!!!!!!

No proof, ok?

A: I couldn't give two ****s.

You're ethically supporting the business practices of businesses that engaged in the systematic RORTING of workers, and now you want me to believe that this is all just some innocuous twist of an economic curve ball.

You must work for them. Jog along.:thumbsu:

A: I couldn't give two fu**s.

You're ethically supporting the business practices of businesses that engaged in the systematic RORTING of workers, and now you want me to believe that this is all just some innocuous twist of an economic curve ball.

Jog along.:thumbsu:

Proof? Again?

Coles and WW HQ have flat out denied any price increases, multiple times, in the last week.

Proof? Again?

Coles and WW HQ have flat out denied any price increases, multiple times, in the last week.

BULLSHIT!!!

Do you think I am manufacturing comments just for the hell of it?

They are complete and utter SCUMBAGS!

- Largest employer in the country to guarantee paid leave for casual staff.
- Absorbing huge penalty rate surges at 0% cost base increases to meet demand
- Keeping up with historical demand with 0% cost base increase.
- Pre empting government actions by generating 5,000+ jobs to help curb the unemployment crisis.
- Created segregated time period for the elderly and disabled to shop outside of demand surges.

"systematic RORTING of worker"!

This ladies and gentleman, is someone that has no experience outside of a text book.

Deakin just announced no more students on campus from tomorrow
Good.

I feel that we should bite the bullet with schools and implement a full quarantine.

I am not convinced about the effectiveness of what seems to be a partial herd immunity stratagem.