Tottenham,NY Rangers,Red Sox, SA Spurs
that we have one of the most stable coaching positions in the AFL? Finally?
In the light of the Mark Williams and Port saga, I put it to you, that we may actually have one of the top 3 stable coaching positions in the AFL.

Port Adelaide: Williams gone.
Collingwood: who's coaching? Bucks or Mick?
Essendon: Knights under the pump big time.
Carlton: nobody is sold on Ratten, not even Carlton fans.
Adelaide: only two losses in a row from the heat being turned up on Craig again.
Melbourne: how long does Bailey get before the Demons start actually winning some games consistently?
Western Bulldogs: another early exit from the finals looming? Is Rocket getting the best out of the list?
West Coast: Woosher about to get wooshed.
Sydney: Paul Roos is gone at the end of the year.
Geelong: Mark Thompson is gone at the end of next year.
Brisbane: Voss looks like he has fallen on his own sword already with the recruitment of recycled hacks.
Hawthorn: Clarko was getting the blowtorch applied big time, but seems to have turned things around. Will give him the benefit of the doubt.

As far as I can see, only Ross Lyon, Brad Scott, Mark Harvey and Dimma appear rock solid.

West Coast: Woosher about to get wooshed.

Back page of Monday's West Australian right there. You a journo mate?

Sure is great to have some stability and a positive attitude around the club. Jeez it's been a while. Every week the confidence of the group will grow, and the boys are believing they can win. You made the call pre season about Port being a rabble with the coach/player relationship going nowhere, and a chance for the spoon. The prophecy has come true, they sure are in a bad place at the moment.

Back page of Monday's West Australian right there. You a journo mate?

Sure is great to have some stability and a positive attitude around the club. Jeez it's been a while. Every week the confidence of the group will grow, and the boys are believing they can win. You made the call pre season about Port being a rabble with the coach/player relationship going nowhere, and a chance for the spoon. The prophecy has come true, they sure are in a bad place at the moment.
I also predicted a Spain-Holland WC final. I shall now be known as the Octopus.

So Octopus, you reckon we'll beat the Dockers? Have to be a good chance with their injuries.
Octopus says no. We are due for a bad one.

Octopus needs to understand that it aint the old tigers now dude. You need to re-calibrate your crystal ball. Whats happening now although its different purely when talking age, is eerily like what happened in 95. Last week was another big sign, they were hitting the ball in numbers and with ferocity. They like playing for their coach and will kill or be killed for him. When that happens, "due for bad ones" goes out the door. ;)

Will need a few more good performances to convince the Octopus that we are ready to play consistently week in week out. It will happen. I just see a slip or two before it finally happens.

naaa, thats what they were saying in 95, with each win the next week was the one that was going to slip. Octopus needs to realise the significance of the last 2 games. We went up to Brisbane as a team who had beaten a couple of shit trucks to put a nail into Voss's coaching career. Then to come out against a pretty well drilled unit in the Swans who themselves are on a mission, with the game against the tigers pencilled as a MUST WIN purely on the promise that it was a Most likely will win, big bodied experience all over the ground, and they are 5 up half way through the 3rd and looking like they were pulling away.
We blew them away when we ourselves with our young team should have been hailing for the oxygen tanks. More significantly it wasnt ugly footy either, it was structured and skilled, after wrestling the ball from packs with ****ing ferocious desire.
This is different now Octopus, the rest of the comp are looking over their shoulders now. Those who had finals aspirations and have us in the run home are shitting themselves.
If you think about it further, we could have had Clarko out of a job had we slotted a goal late in that game. We were playing against the comps in form team that day, the same team that has gone 7 straight. ;)

Philth does not agree with this.

Love the Avatar Occy :thumbsu:
The Octopus loves your avatar lots.
This thread has derailed lots too. In fact it never really got going.

Geelong: Mark Thompson is gone at the end of next year.

Thompson gone? Where?
Possibly 3 premierships in 4 years for Geelong? I think his job might be safe somehow.

that we have one of the most stable coaching positions in the AFL? Finally?
Melbourne: how long does Bailey get before the Demons start actually winning some games consistently?
quote]

Last time i checked Melbourne started rebuilding around the same time as us and there higher on the ladder?
They have had better results against better teams aswell.

Thompson gone? Where?
Possibly 3 premierships in 4 years for Geelong? I think his job might be safe somehow.
Will not seek reappointment after the end of 2011. Wants to get involved in property development. This is common knowledge and has been well publicised. Do not question the Octopus.

Could the Octopus please provide me the winning Tattslotto numbers for Saturday night, 10 July, 2010? :D

Careful, or else the Germans will kill u lol

For once we have a stable coach. Nice to have some stability and direction. I think we deserve it after what we experienced last year.

Could the Octopus please provide me the winning Tattslotto numbers for Saturday night, 10 July, 2010? :D
The Octopus says it will be a week for low numbers. That's all he can say at this stage.

Careful, or else the Germans will kill u lol

For once we have a stable coach. Nice to have some stability and direction. I think we deserve it after what we experienced last year.
Nobody cares about Germany other than Germans.
And yeah, that's the point I was trying to make. So nice to sit back and wartch all this unfold when we have been on the receieving end so many times. I don't think it's nice to see people being sacked and I thought Chocco handled himself brilliantly today. But when everyone took a swipe at us saying the draft was hurt us, I think they didn't see the bigger picture.

The Octopus says it will be a week for low numbers. That's all he can say at this stage.

Just wondering if The Octupus has his wires crossed, and is confusing Freo's score with Tatts numbers. :confused:

The Octopus doesn't play games. Try three numbers under 10 for your million and don't forget the Octopus when you collect your hoardes of moolah.

And let this be a lesson to all you young players out there. Best way to turn a completely dismal failed thread is to make up some dumb pseudo alias and roll along until it gets to a semi-respectable 20-odd posts.
Nice one Octopus:thumbsu:

Octopus, i have a dilemma. Should i take the money or the box?

Octopus says a young man should always take the box, providing she keeps it trim and tidy.