could the Blues nab Mortin

another richmond vs carlton thread? cmon guys. well take kruezer at 1, youll take morton at 2, both will be quality players, and in 2-3 years time therell be comparisons made ala tambling vs franklin and judd vs hodge etc.

and by the way tambling will be a superstar, and break out in a major way this year. anyone who says hes a dud can get ****ed.

LOL at comparing ave list size! I know it is the off season fellas, but really!! OK...look how far that one went...beat that:D
Only thing we haven't had is a thread comparing average schlong size between Richmond and Carlton. I reckon we've had 'em covered ever since Ang Christou retired. :thumbsu:

Well, their Dick ( Pratt ) is bigger thanours ( Smith ), and for now at least has more money, post law suits, that could change.

Ours is a noted humanitarian and all round good guy though, while theirs is a convicted criminal.

So when it comes to comparing Dick's, it's not all about the size ;)

looks like they've at least learnt something from that almighty #$@!$ up when they heralded the signing of ackland in the PSD a month before MM decided to nominate :eek:
Was that the same PSD Terry '5 year plan of mediocrity" decided to draft Kent Kingsley !!!! What do they say about glass houses ????

Haha yes Kent Kingsley was a waste of a pick up.

I honestly think Carlton will take Kruz and Richmond will take Morton over cotchin because of size. And anyway if were lucky we could have the next Cornes brothers running around at Punt road. If were lucky we might also steal the 3 Mortin brother

Why the hell would we take the third rated player in the draft when we are looking at either Kreuzer or Cotchin...

You'll probably take some third rate hack again and try and make out like he is good...

Sorry... but... Wallace and Miller vs Icke and Swann on selecting the best players to take in the draft...

Geez... you guys must be feeling a little violated right now.

Well, their Dick ( Pratt ) is bigger thanours ( Smith ), and for now at least has more money, post law suits, that could change.

Ours is a noted humanitarian and all round good guy though, while theirs is a convicted criminal.

So when it comes to comparing Dick's, it's not all about the size ;)

Just thought I would intervene here before you got caught abusing yourself with your huge dick.. (strange how it always looks bigger in the microscope Alfred)

But our dick hasnt been convicted of shit... his company has been found guilty and because he is the president of Carlton... the media is trying to shit on him from a great height...

but I think that you will find that his nickname is teflon... nothing sticks to him...

Parrot if you think bower is faster than moore, you are on crack.

Only thing moore has going for him is pace.

Lacks accountability, height, and i am not entirely sold on his skills.

Out of all those talls you quoted i would classify waite, setanta, fev and possibly fisher as the only AFL standard players. Whereas we have simmonds, thursfield, richo, polak and pattison who all make it in our best 22 and then hughes, riewoldt, schulz, mcguane who are all regular players.
Dont kid youself into thinking your list of talls is better than ours. Fisher isnt definitely AFL standard? 39 goals in 19 games would have finisshed second at you club in 2007 and 137 marks would have finished fourth. What does that say about your mob then? Apart from Richardson and maybe a few others, no-one at your club would be AFL standard in that case.

And just because they make your 22 doesnt mean they are AFL standard, because as we know, Richmond thmselves arent AFL standard ATM.

Dont kid youself into thinking your list of talls is better than ours. Fisher isnt definitely AFL standard? 39 goals in 19 games would have finisshed second at you club in 2007 and 137 marks would have finished fourth. What does that say about your mob then? Apart from Richardson and maybe a few others, no-one at your club would be AFL standard in that case.

And just because they make your 22 doesnt mean they are AFL standard, because as we know, Richmond thmselves arent AFL standard ATM.
LOL are you kidding ?

Richmond supporters count Kayne Pettifer as a tall, such is their lack of KP talent :D

Was that the same PSD Terry '5 year plan of mediocrity" decided to draft Kent Kingsley !!!! What do they say about glass houses ????

Mate you cant mention that memo in the Richmond threads. Apparantly the whole thing never happened and it was a media beatup even though i remember watching solarium Terry and the CEO back track on tv. It was probably the most stupid thing i have ever heard from a coach and it was no wonder some of the senior players were peeved. How can you expect the players to perform for you in such circumstances....

Carmel, how did you feel when Sheeds said he left Essendon with about 12 good players on the list?

You still on this failed crusade?

You aren't the most perceptive chappy, are you.

TW never backtracked, he simply had to clarify his comments to a simple media who deliberately misconstrued his statement. You call it a stupid thing to say, but actually it explained the situation perfectly, so it say so much about your seeming lack of nous if you chose to accept the media beat-up. Sorry that you aren't aware enough to actually examine statements and question the motivation of the media to do as they did.

So have you calculated when Essendon's next premiership is due? My guess is 2018 at the earliest, but doubtful even then.

Oh, i think i can hear you mummy calling. Run along now!

Dont kid youself into thinking your list of talls is better than ours. .

theres no kidding about it chump, none of the duds that have been mentioned earlier have proven to be at VFL standard letalone AFL, in fact when looking for some stool pidgeons to ensure games were well and truly tanked at seasons end, where did they look , YOU got it ...Hampson and co , did it beautifully....Schulz is actually light years ahead of your string of duds , at elast he's played fair footy at senior level and generally dominates at VFL, unfort cant say the same for the bluebirds:p

Miller was trying to trade Schulz a few weeks ago, but got no offers. Remember? Has something changed in the meantime? :)

nothings changed, we have a few ahead of sarge, yet I was using him as a measuring stick against the poorly performed KPP Bluebirds listed ear;ier:eek:

Miller was trying to trade Schulz a few weeks ago, but got no offers. Remember? Has something changed in the meantime? :)

There was an offer - pick 28 remember? We kept him because we need tall backups after retiring Hall, Gaspar, Knobel and Kingsley. Moore, Graham and Schulz got lucky - right place, right time.

AS long as there is *******s like Setanta running around in this league, there will always be need for players like Schulz.

Players like Schulz have to play their two good games a year on someone and your Setanta fits the bill nicely!

theres no kidding about it chump, none of the duds that have been mentioned earlier have proven to be at VFL standard letalone AFL, in fact when looking for some stool pidgeons to ensure games were well and truly tanked at seasons end, where did they look , YOU got it ...Hampson and co , did it beautifully....Schulz is actually light years ahead of your string of duds , at elast he's played fair footy at senior level and generally dominates at VFL, unfort cant say the same for the bluebirds:p
I can only assume this post is a piss take- even the most deluded Richmond supporters realize Schulz is a dud. Its players like him, Pattison, Hughes and McGuane that reassure me things could always be worse.:)