Polly

Now I know we have had Cousins media saturation this year but I couldn't believe on PRRRRRR this morning they actually had on their news bulletin that they think they know which parlour Benny got his new ink done. They even interviewed an eyewitness:eek:.FFS!

My theory is that Ben has to be the centre of attention, now when Superstar Juddy hit town I think he had to take a back seat and if someone can be arsed checking I suspect this is when Benny started to really go off the rails. Stunts that thrust him back onto the front page, his farcical apology which he barely kept a straight face and now his Tatt flashing is starting to look alot like attention seeking.

Anyway just thought Id annoy everybody once again by bringing his name into discussion. Theres bugger all else to talk about at the moment!:thumbsu:

Tatt`s are personal choices and I have no issue with him getting some ink done...

What I found strange was the amount of time he has been seen lifting his shirt up and displaying it....

Who walks around with your shirt up showing your stomach ?

Then there's that Cultural Studies prof form Curtin Uni (i know him and he's an a-grade tosser) who reckons that the tattoo is a demonstration of Cousins' mental strength. :rolleyes:

I quote:

"It means that's life, shit happens," he said. 'I think it's a way of saying , "Ive been through so much and I'm still here. People pile all this shit on me and I'm still standing.'"

Prof Stratton said Cousins would use the bold symbol as a means of self affirmation. "He can see it every time he looks in the mirror when he's getting dressed," he said. "It's a working class statement. It's a statement of the oppressed.
"It's a very characteristically Australian attitude to adversity. It's actually him experiencing himself as a survivor. I think it fits with the type of person he is."

(From the Sunday Slimes).

Now I have a degree in bloody "cultural studies" (waffle and wank... ;)) - and I just about choked with laughter on my toast and vegemite when I read that interpretaion of his tatt... You've gotta be kidding - a statement of the oppressed... :D :rolleyes: :D

Then there's that Cultural Studies prof form Curtin Uni (i know him and he's an a-grade tosser) who reckons that the tattoo is a demonstration of Cousins' mental strength. :rolleyes:

I quote:

"It means that's life, shit happens," he said. 'I think it's a way of saying , "Ive been through so much and I'm still here. People pile all this shit on me and I'm still standing.'"

Prof Stratton said Cousins would use the bold symbol as a means of self affirmation. "He can see it every time he looks in the mirror when he's getting dressed," he said. "It's a working class statement. It's a statement of the oppressed.
"It's a very characteristically Australian attitude to adversity. It's actually him experiencing himself as a survivor. I think it fits with the type of person he is."

(From the Sunday Slimes).

Now I have a degree in bloody "cultural studies" (waffle and wank... ;)) - and I just about choked with laughter on my toast and vegemite when I read that interpretaion of his tatt... You've gotta be kidding - a statement of the oppressed... :D :rolleyes: :D

Lol , at least there is no front page news on his beard this time.

I guess there are some football gods or Karma after all with the hamstring going and ending his season.

Did anyone notice how many time Cometti tried the ice line and got ignored everytime by his co-commentators...

I guess there are some football gods or Karma after all with the hamstring going and ending his season.

Did anyone notice how many time Cometti tried the ice line and got ignored everytime by his co-commentators...

hahahaha yeh i did..... but was not too sure.
Dennis is a champ!!!!:thumbsu:

Most ppl were on their feet & clapping when Cousins returned to football.
I was on my feet & clapping with his exit.

i mean honeslty, without trying to sound like another bitter dockers supporter (which i am by the way) but that hamstring injury couldnt have happened to a better pr.ck. and even if the eagles do fluke their way to another premiership (if there is a god he will not let it happen though) atleast we can all find solace in the fact that the smug bastard wont be involved in it :p

Tatt`s are personal choices and I have no issue with him getting some ink done...

What I found strange was the amount of time he has been seen lifting his shirt up and displaying it....

Who walks around with your shirt up showing your stomach ?

I agree, but he has had the tat for over a month.

I wonder why he has only just shown it off.

People talking in a gleeful fashion about injuries to opposition players need to have a look at themselves...

I wouldnt have been so "gleeful" if it was anyone else. Without going into it again that guy is a disgrace...

Such is life... shirt happens... yes it does baby oil ben...

I wouldnt have been so "gleeful" if it was anyone else. Without going into it again that guy is a disgrace...

Such is life... shirt happens... yes it does baby oil ben...

Hahaha That's it pistol17.
No-one can tell me any different.

The guy is a disgrace!!! Now looks like he faces a new kind of rehab.

Maybe he should put some ice on it!!! Go Commetti!!!

People talking in a gleeful fashion about injuries to opposition players need to have a look at themselves...
Come on Lachy, I agree it's poor sportsmanship to gleefully cheer opposition players of the field, but the time Bell got taken off a few years ago at the second derby in 2005 when Judd kneed him in the back... He got boo'd off.... I was there, it was an eagles home derby on a Friday night and it happened. It happens everywhere. The Port crowd gave it to him as well. He has to expect that kind of stuff after the appalling mess he created with has basically spilt out into the entire football community thanks to the saturation coverage and hysteria that's surronded it.
If Ben was a normal bloke and not a footy star he would be considered a total ****wit in the community for his misbehaviour.....

Fremantle sooks, every single one of you knocking Cuz. Yeah he did the wrong thing but wake up 80% of players in WA think there shit dont stink and do the same thing as Cuz. It's only because he is such a champion that people are always trying to knock him down and to clap and cheer when he gets injured, wake up to yourself. Im from Melbourne and to think that there are not a tonne of other players doing the same thing if not worse is ridicoulous. I have seen it with my own eyes. If all you people knew exactly what goes on you would be amazed. I know excatly what he had done, as my best mate is Daniel Kerr's cousin so i get told all of the inside goss, and boy how wrong so many are and i know what other eagles players gte up to. Anyone know what actually happened to Chad Fletcher? They were wrong with that one 2. Freo rot in hell as you are abslolutely dilussional and jealous.

Your best mate is Kerr cousin ?? yeh right mate....
Your name is not Big Cox is it ?

Sure you do champ....:o:rolleyes: You must be very proud of yourself;)
The person having a sook here is you..

Come on Lachy, I agree it's poor sportsmanship to gleefully cheer opposition players of the field, but the time Bell got taken off a few years ago at the second derby in 2005 when Judd kneed him in the back... He got boo'd off.... I was there, it was an eagles home derby on a Friday night and it happened. It happens everywhere. The Port crowd gave it to him as well. He has to expect that kind of stuff after the appalling mess he created with has basically spilt out into the entire football community thanks to the saturation coverage and hysteria that's surronded it.
If Ben was a normal bloke and not a footy star he would be considered a total fcukwit in the community for his misbehaviour.....

you do remember at that time judd was being written in the book and that the boos couldve been at the umpires not at bell whos a legend in a lot of the blue n gold eyes.

Its only a WA problem is it mate..... wake up.... its a world wide problem.

Should be zero tolerance at an elite level.... esp when u get paid to do a job..... NO Excuses!!!

Fremantle sooks, every single one of you knocking Cuz. Yeah he did the wrong thing but wake up 80% of players in WA think there shit dont stink and do the same thing as Cuz.

I agree leave Cousins alone, he paid for his sins unlike many others. So what if his apology was smarmy and unconvincing, I often do the same when I am forced to by higher authorities.

Baker (filthy sniper he is) on the other hand gets everything he deserves :thumbsd:.

lollersk8s