Pie eyed

Premium Platinum
Magpies
Not enough love on the boards for Jack Crisp this year.
Easily our most consistent performer this year.
I have been off sick and have watched all 9 games over the last 2 days (the wins more than once each:D)

Crispy has been a pillar, a rock....... an anchor.

Show the love.

I have been off sick and have watched all 9 games over the last 2 days (the wins more than once each:D)

Show the love.

Yep good call. Playing good footy & not getting much appreciation on here either.

He's been a terrific pick up. Seems to win every important 1 on 1 he's involved in. Always tries to take the game on, so will occasionally suffer from horrendous looking turnovers. He's become a very important part of our side, I would imagine we would definitely feel an impact if he was sidelined for a period of time.

Has a Few Bad Turnovers during Game makes it Hard
His turnovers are nearly always under intense pressure usually caused by others....
His ability to got back and clean up his mess, afterwards is uncanny.

Watch the 9 games Dave. I know you have the time....

I reckon he would be right up there in the Copeland and easily leading the Gavin Brown.

They talk a lot about losing Yeo, Polec and these guys a lot, but Crisp is another guy they should be bleeding about. They gave up one of the most durable, hard working players in the league. Can't imagine our team without him - perhaps because he hasn't missed a game for us in 3 and a half years. His streak is now at 81 games, currently 5th in the comp.

Been excellent this year, him and Murray have been good on the rebound. Both clearly been given the get and go license but it's his defending thats been top notch. Never see his opponent get anywhere near it. Was Armitage trying to tag him on the weekend?

Show the love.

Great call mate.

Having a great year......if I am not mistaken he hasn’t missed a game for us.

Love Crisp :kissingheart:

Hows that Beams trade looking!

Ripping trade.

Beams was a gun for us, no doubt but I think DeGoey will end up better for us.

Crispo the old "steak knives" has been an integral part of our best 22 and has hardly missed a game. Hard to come across players so versatile as well.

Been excellent this year, him and Murray have been good on the rebound. Both clearly been given the get and go license but it's his defending thats been top notch. Never see his opponent get anywhere near it. Was Armitage trying to tag him on the weekend?
Did Armitage play on the weekend? Didn’t notice him at all

Career best form. He's been building every year.
Statistically I think he was rated elite before the season started. This was a surprise to most footy fans, especially non Pies fans, but now it seems he's really earning the elite title, and earning the respect of all.
Keep it going Mr Crisp!

Love the way he takes the game on. Pretty underrated on these boards. Think he’ll crack the top 5 in the B&F this year.
Have to be in top few.
Our Copeland favours game players and who does their role.

Ticks every box!

Been great this year.

You’d think, Grundy, Sidebottom, Pendlebury then Crisp, Scharenberg, Howe, Phillips then De Goey