Gets!

Bernie Vince kicked 6 goals in a ripper of a game for the Eagles.

Apparently Douglas was ABSOLUETELY DOMINANT for the Bays, not too sure on the exact stats.

Any more?

I posted this in another thread but I'll post it here

Knights didnt play for the Egales, suggesting he could take Bode's spot for tomorrow's game.

Bernie Vince was awesome :D :D He kicked 6 goals (or 5, I lost count :p) for the eagles. He played the first half in the centre of the ground, he wasnt that affective and played a lot better up forward. In the second half he moved up forward amd had an excellent third qtr. He just picks the ball up so easily and kicks those really freakish goals.

This guy behind mentioned that Jon Griffen played in the reserves for Woodville. He said he was good at the boundary throw ins, but he didn't think he was an AFL player.

Skipworth was good. I thought he would have been one of the best. He played better in the second half and won quite a few clearances :thumbsu: But I didnt watch him a lot...

Well done to Bernie again :D

I watched the Bays and Westies and Douglas is going to be awesome. Totally dominated the centre clearances from the outset and also went forward and kicked goals. I reckon he'll get a go in a couple of weeks.

Jericho is crap and won't be on your list next year. Shocking skills and dropped some sitters.

Bonnaddio is huge but that's about it. Got dragged a couple of times for dropping some easy uncontested marks and is really slow.

Back Pocket Rocket said:
I watched the Bays and Westies and Douglas is going to be awesome. Totally dominated the centre clearances from the outset and also went forward and kicked goals. I reckon he'll get a go in a couple of weeks.

Jericho is crap and won't be on your list next year. Shocking skills and dropped some sitters.

Bonnaddio is huge but that's about it. Got dragged a couple of times for dropping some easy uncontested marks and is really slow.
Thx for your view, it's important as we are Adelaide supporters and we are sort of biased a bit. Good to hear Douglas is going strong.

Crow*Girl said:
Bernie Vince was awesome :D :D He kicked 6 goals (or 5, I lost count :p) for the eagles. He played the first half in the centre of the ground, he wasnt that affective and played a lot better up forward. In the second half he moved up forward amd had an excellent third qtr. He just picks the ball up so easily and kicks those really freakish goals.
I heard he had 37 possessions.

Back Pocket Rocket said:

Yeah, Douglas did go everywhere. Kicked a couple of nice long goals, but also missed 2 others that he should have finished off.

Bonnaddio has poor hands - dropped quite a few marks where he got his hands to the ball. But after half time used his bulk to aggressively hurt a couple of players.

Jericho played most of the game at CHB. Can't blame him that the Weed is completely clueless as a coach. They have no game plan & will be bottom.

Ezard should be playing off the bench for Port Power. He has more of a future than Ebert, Dew, etc.

We have no shortage of Ruckmen nor of midfielders but its bloody KPP's we need .:thumbsd:

Back Pocket Rocket said:

How many games have you seen Bonnaddio play? He may not be as bad as you suggest. Some time and development might be what he needs. Some players may need a little more time and confidence shown in them.

Gets! said:
Richie Douglas - 34 touches and 4 goals.

This kid won't play AFL this year? YEAH RIGHT.

No, I think he really needs to bulk up a bit before he can handle the cut and thrust of AFL footy. Better leave him at the Tigers for the rest of this year ;)

Bigman, I can hear some weird drumming sounds, any ideas what they might be??

Dougie... Vince...

Crikey, this Dougie boy seems to be doing pretty damn well. Just wondering if anyone will be dropped to give him a game. The problem then would become, can we support 3 youngsters in the team at once in VB Knights and Dougie?
I say we drop Massie, Dougie in.

Eggzoi said:
Crikey, this Dougie boy seems to be doing pretty damn well. Just wondering if anyone will be dropped to give him a game. The problem then would become, can we support 3 youngsters in the team at once in VB Knights and Dougie?
:eek:

So you are going to drop a Back Pocket defender who has the ability to play on a half back flank for a forward pocket midfield type?

For Richard Douglas to come into the side someone like Reilly, Mattner, Burton, Doughty, Knights, Goodwin or Edwards are going to have to get injured or lose form for him to get a game.

If Kris Massie was to lose form or get injured it would be Jason Torney who would take his spot.

The team revolves around a set structure and certain types of player are needed to come in to the side to replace them.

Douglas is good enough to get a game in the AFL this year but it not that concerning if he doesn’t, next year look for him to win a spot in the NAB cup like Knight did this season.

crows98 said:
:eek:

So you are going to drop a Back Pocket defender who has the ability to play on a half back flank for a forward pocket midfield type?

For Richard Douglas to come into the side someone like Reilly, Mattner, Burton, Doughty, Knights, Goodwin or Edwards are going to have to get injured or lose form for him to get a game.

If Kris Massie was to lose form or get injured it would be Jason Torney who would take his spot.

The team revolves around a set structure and certain types of player are needed to come in to the side to replace them.

Douglas is good enough to get a game in the AFL this year but it not that concerning if he doesn’t, next year look for him to win a spot in the NAB cup like Knight did this season.
I know, but Massie is the only player who I would consider dropable at this stage. Maybe throw Doughty to the HBF and give Dougie his spot.
I dunno, I just want Massie out really.

Eggzoi said:
Dont be naive

I stated on another thread that as players come back then it should be youngest to oldest dropped

Most rookies dont get much game time at the AFC in their first 2 years and the game time Vince, Maric and co are getting is due to injuries . Yes Douglas may get game time this year ( I hope he does) but it will be at the expense of another youngster ie Porplyzia etc.

Massie will make way for a Torney etc

We are in premiership mode and we should be getting our best and most experienced team on the park as much as we possibly can.

PerthCrow said:
Dont be naive

I stated on another thread that as players come back then it should be youngest to oldest dropped

Most rookies dont get much game time at the AFC in their first 2 years and the game time Vince, Maric and co are getting is due to injuries . Yes Douglas may get game time this year ( I hope he does) but it will be at the expense of another youngster ie Porplyzia etc.

Massie will make way for a Torney etc

We are in premiership mode and we should be getting our best and most experienced team on the park as much as we possibly can.
That's where I have a difference of opinion, I consider our best team to be one without Massie.
Although I would expect Torney to walk back into the 22 for a young player.

should be youngest to oldest dropped
That's a very simplistic and IMO poor way of looking at things. If 2 players are complete equals, youngest should be the one playing. I do admit that my best 22 would have probably only VB in of the young squad, but as that's not happening for a while the young guys are next in line.
We should be in premiership mode every year

If Douglas was taken at No.1 in the Draft, he would be playing AFL right now for Carlton or Collingwood etc etc

Douglas will be better than Murphy. Write it down.

Stephen2 said:
Bigman, I can hear some weird drumming sounds, any ideas what they might be??

Dougie... Vince...
:D :thumbsu:

Dougie is special. 31 possesions, 11 marks, 4.2 is a great return
Berine 33 possesions, 9 marks, 6 goals ain't bad either.

Maric had 12 touches, 5 marks, and 28 hitouts against North Adelaide.

Isn't it great to see our first year players performing at such a high level. Look back 3-4 years ago and you wouldn't find any of our 1st year players playing the sort of footy they are playing now and with super consistency. Speaks volumes of our develoment program in place and of our recruiting staff :thumbsu:

Eggzoi said:
I know, but Massie is the only player who I would consider dropable at this stage. Maybe throw Doughty to the HBF and give Dougie his spot.
I dunno, I just want Massie out really.
:rolleyes:

Do you actually understand our structure and do you catually watch our games? Serious question.