are u a crows member

• yes, im a member

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • no, im not a member

Votes: 0 0.0%

I have an Ultimate AAMI Stadium Membership, have had it for a couple of years and didn't have to sit on a waiting list which was sweet. Before then our family used to buy a friend's tickets and buy guest passes when needed. I've been thinking about buying a Gold Membership but can't quite justify the extra expense at this point.

Gold since 2001

Can people who have said no to this poll give reasons?
the reason i dont have a member ship is because they dont play many games in melbourne and since i play tennis and basketball its pretty hard to find time when i can actually get to a game, and at only 16 so i cant drive there so its kinda hard

Our family has had life membership for years now

But thinking of buying a Premiership membership this year

Have had a season ticket since 1993 and have missed just the one home game in that time (remember Lockett cracking his vertebrae on the goal post playing for st Kilda in '93). It's been a mix of gold, silver and aami stadium memberships.

Technically the crows played a home final on the mcg i missed that but went to the prelim against collingwood on the g the next week.

EDIT: when did assigned seating come in i remember a season or two without it.

Gold since 2001

Can people who have said no to this poll give reasons?

Too expensive and now becoming a rip off for AFC membership in Victoria.

$150 for six games plus I will have to still pay for a reserve seat for the game at Skilled..........I give that a big:thumbsd:

"Calling Crow-M0 calling Crow-Mo are you out there?"
Maybe just like I suspected .The biggest mouths have the deepest pockets perhaps?
But I am sure he supprts them by tuning into 5AA

Been a member since 2003. Started off as a boundary line member but I started going to more games in Melbourne through 2006-07 so got a Victorian ticketed membership last year and have renewed for this year.

Maccas_no1, I do agree that its a bit steep this year, but I still purchased it for a number of reasons.

Firstly, having the membership will actually encourage me to go more seeing as I have already paid for tickets.

Secondly, I'll be going to the Skilled game with a bunch of Geelong friends most likely so we'd be standing anyway I'd suggest.

Thirdly, at the end of the day $150 a year isn't that much if you can afford it, which I can. And it supports the club so as far as I'm concerened its money well spent.

I should also point out that I'll be going overseas later in the year and will most likely miss two of the matches in Melbourne also. It still didn't stop me.

Joined the waiting list in 1996 (before they charged for it) and got season tickets in 1997, and had them ever since.

Sat in various locations in that time. Initially had a family membership (2A, 3C) in 1997, sitting underneath the video screen (though that wasn't there for the first season and a bit). It became just Dad and me in 1998. Then when the new stand opened in 2002, we moved in there. Then when alcohol was to allowed to be taken to your seats up there last year, we used that as an excuse to move again (we didn't object to it, but couldn't stand the people we were sitting around - like the old nanna who couldn't tell the difference between Johncock and Edwards). So last season, we moved to Bay 230, much better/knowledgeable people.

When I went to Aami Stadium we sat behind the Geelong Cheersquad [half of the are old nannas] and the main cheer guy looks like Hamish Blake i have seen him on Tv a few times :)

Been a member since 2003. Started off as a boundary line member but I started going to more games in Melbourne through 2006-07 so got a Victorian ticketed membership last year and have renewed for this year.

Maccas_no1, I do agree that its a bit steep this year, but I still purchased it for a number of reasons.

Firstly, having the membership will actually encourage me to go more seeing as I have already paid for tickets.

Secondly, I'll be going to the Skilled game with a bunch of Geelong friends most likely so we'd be standing anyway I'd suggest.

Thirdly, at the end of the day $150 a year isn't that much if you can afford it, which I can. And it supports the club so as far as I'm concerened its money well spent.

I should also point out that I'll be going overseas later in the year and will most likely miss two of the matches in Melbourne also. It still didn't stop me.

I agree with you totally and Im not knocking anyone if they part with the $150, but I guess each person/family has different senerios and me as family man with four children needs to weigh up how money is spent and we have decided for myself and my wife to have memberships is not money well spent and will pay as we go and when work allows me to go.

When I went to Aami Stadium we sat behind the Geelong Cheersquad [half of the are old nannas] and the main cheer guy looks like Hamish Blake i have seen him on Tv a few times :)

That bloke goes by the name a 'Teach' he is a Geelong nutter, and follows the club all over Australia. Ive even known him to go down to Tassie and watch the VFL side on a sat afternoon and then fly upto Sydney for the Geelong game up there that night, hes good value:thumbsu:

Oh ok Cool

Member since 1992, Gold Member since 1998 (good ecision that was:D)

Feel ashamed I wasn't a member in 1991.:( Too lazy to get my shit together but made it to about four home games in any case.

Yep, silver member since 2002, gold since 2006. And the 20 month old son is a Crow Baby member!

I agree with you totally and Im not knocking anyone if they part with the $150, but I guess each person/family has different senerios and me as family man with four children needs to weigh up how money is spent and we have decided for myself and my wife to have memberships is not money well spent and will pay as we go and when work allows me to go.

Mate thats fair enough i guess. As you say, everybody has different scenarios. Gotta put family first. I'm lucky that I still live at home for now and pay no rent.