Kouta_legend

Sep 21, 2005
Ac Milan
I know i may not be an Essendon supporter, but i know a hell of a lot about them.
And as you know Cupido's gone, but YET you guys persist with duds like henneman and thomas................. the list goes on.

Now im not saying cupido is a superstar or anything, i am just saying he was definately worth more time than many other players on the list.

Andrew Lovett is the new star and heck is only younger than Cupido by a little bit, Cupido had potential, but had a bad year, he had a great 2004, just because he has a bad 2005 doesnt mean you show the chap the door.

I hope Cupido comes to carlton, he will be a star, he has the physique and the skills, now that he has had a little bit of a scare he should be fixed up.

I know ill cop it a bit ,but I cant really talk, i can admit we have duds at Carlton and lots of them. But i really think Essendon should have perisisted with Cupido, or at the bare minimum trade him away.

Sheedy has gone mad, he dumps cupido, but yet he wants heffernan back who he dumped for the best years of his Football life.

And then he wants Campo (the unloyal ********) down at Windy Hill, he really has lost it.

Kouta_legend said:
I know i may not be an Essendon supporter, but i know a hell of a lot about them.
And as you know Cupido's gone, but YET you guys persist with duds like henneman and thomas................. the list goes on.

Now im not saying cupido is a superstar or anything, i am just saying he was definately worth more time than many other players on the list.

Andrew Lovett is the new star and heck is only younger than Cupido by a little bit, Cupido had potential, but had a bad year, he had a great 2004, just because he has a bad 2005 doesnt mean you show the chap the door.

I hope Cupido comes to carlton, he will be a star, he has the physique and the skills, now that he has had a little bit of a scare he should be fixed up.

I know ill cop it a bit ,but I cant really talk, i can admit we have duds at Carlton and lots of them. But i really think Essendon should have perisisted with Cupido, or at the bare minimum trade him away.

Sheedy has gone mad, he dumps cupido, but yet he wants heffernan back who he dumped for the best years of his Football life.

And then he wants Campo (the unloyal ********) down at Windy Hill, he really has lost it.
Good luck with Cupido. :thumbsu:

Kouta_legend said:

You should be writing this on your own board.
Carlton have got pick 1 in the PSD so go for your life.

Convince your coach to take him. Not our concern any more.

We got rid of Cupido because he has serious attitude problems and having players like that around is dangerous to any footy club. Zantuck was probably delisted for the same reason. I'm a bit disappointed that Damien couldn't fully reach his potential, but I can completely understand why he was delisted. I wouldn't be at all surprised if we redrafted him with pick 51, he would have learnt his lesson that way at least.

Kouta_legend said:

Thomas is not a dud, I think that if he was given more time he would be a better player. Reminds me of Mcphee

Kouta_legend said:

If experienced coaches like Matthews & Sheedy can't instil a sense of discipline & work ethic into a player then I'd say he's a lost cause.

I would have liked him to be retained but his a big time stoner and thats probably why his endurance sucks. If whoever grabs him can get him off the pot, he will be a star

Important point to make here.

Our Carlscummer friend suggested Cupido had a great 2004. Bah-bow... wrong! 2003 was his great year. The last two he has been a dud. He played from memory only about 1/4 of the available games last years cos he suffered from injuries. But given the fact he was presumably fit for the 6 odd games he played, he showed bugger a;; and if memory serves me correctly, got precisely on average 1 kick and 1 handball a quarter. Point made. Game over. You're welcome to him.

Again, let me iterate... He barracked for the Bombers FFS!??? This alone should see him bust a gut for his club. Nope. Still skirted the packs, still picked up the cheap possessions, still blazed away from 55 yards out.

Tata Cupes.

keepzitreal said:
I would have liked him to be retained but his a big time stoner and thats probably why his endurance sucks. If whoever grabs him can get him off the pot, he will be a star

I smoked cones with Cupido!! :thumbsu:

I know 1st hand his on the pot, have heard his on the biccies, Id say a little from column A and a little from column b. I dont hold it against him for being on the drugs, because who isnt but i just wish he could have dedicated to improve his game. I remember hearing a story how someone hung out with Tarrant a couple of years ago till 6 in the morning snortin coke and poppin pills, apparently he went home slept for a couple of hours, rocked up to the game and kicked 6 goals. Good effort!

Kettles said:
Important point to make here.

Our Carlscummer friend suggested Cupido had a great 2004. Bah-bow... wrong! 2003 was his great year. The last two he has been a dud. He played from memory only about 1/4 of the available games last years cos he suffered from injuries. But given the fact he was presumably fit for the 6 odd games he played, he showed bugger a;; and if memory serves me correctly, got precisely on average 1 kick and 1 handball a quarter. Point made. Game over. You're welcome to him.

Again, let me iterate... He barracked for the Bombers FFS!??? This alone should see him bust a gut for his club. Nope. Still skirted the packs, still picked up the cheap possessions, still blazed away from 55 yards out.

Tata Cupes.
I wish you were this hard on your mate bolton.

keepzitreal said:
I know 1st hand his on the pot, have heard his on the biccies, Id say a little from column A and a little from column b. I dont hold it against him for being on the drugs, because who isnt but i just wish he could have dedicated to improve his game. I remember hearing a story how someone hung out with Tarrant a couple of years ago till 6 in the morning snortin coke and poppin pills, apparently he went home slept for a couple of hours, rocked up to the game and kicked 6 goals. Good effort!

I think Id kick 6 goals if i was on coke and pills!

windyhill said:
I wish you were this hard on your mate bolton.

I still reckon he's not the worst going around. He at least puts in.

BUT! I have publicly said Bolts is a ******* and my patience is seriously wearing thin with him. Quite clearly he was a great under age player with outstanding leadership qualities, as is evidenced by his early draft selection...now I have my serious doubts about him, it's true.

Cupido Should have been Retained