Customer Complaint

do you shop with a calculator?
Nope, i'm just familiar with prices and knew the value per variety of the item
You must feel like the coolest person in the world.

Not quite, but i like getting one over the dodgy customer service employees! Especially one's that attempt to push you into a deal that you don't want.

You're getting ripped off on DVDs if you're paying nearly $3 each. Buy bulk.
This happened ages ago when the blanks were $5 - $7.50 individually.
I can get blank dual layers for $1 - $2 each now :)

I work in tech support for an ISP. What you find out pretty quickly is that about 20% of people who call up have legitimate issues, the other 80% are stupid. Most of them fiddle around and play with shit they clearly don't understand, then call us up to fix up their mess whilst bitching and complaining and blaming us for their problems. And most of the problems they have are purely OS related or have Norton installed :thumbsd:, but somehow they seem to think they are related to us. It's also amazing how many people seem to have home businesses and need to meet deadlines, losing money etc. Usually they are bullshiting and you usually call them out on it by asking them why they aren't on a business grade connection and don't have any backup and contingency procedures.

You do get some funny calls, people asking to help tune in their TV, wanting their password to login to windows, because somehow we control everything. One I do remember is a lady signed up for dialup, but hadn't connected after a few days. She rings up complaining and how our service is crap and how she's going to terminate her connection and go to Bigpuddle. The tech she was talking to said "OK, we'll have a look at your settings and since I can't see you hitting our server, you must be using the wrong number or your modem isn't installed". The lady then says "can you please call me back on my phone", tech says "why don't we look at it now, it won't take long", "no I can't, I'm ringing from the phone box because we have call barring on our phone and can only recieve calls'. :D:confused: That's the kind of stupidity you get.

I've also had a complaint against myself. This older guy called and was complaining that he wasn't recieving some of his emails and people were getting bouncebacks. Checked our mail logs for the the last week and couldn't see anything, sent him a test email from my work account which he recieved straight away. Told him I couldn't do much without any evidence and he will need to contact the person trying to send the emails and get them to forward you the error msgs so we can take a look, as it may be an issue on the other persons end.

Anyway, about an hour later I was talking via email with a work colleague who is in another location and I get an email from some random guy. He said he was the son of person I was talking to and had emailed me his error msgs. First of all, I was pretty pissed off that the guy had handed out my personal address to someone. Secondly, there are correct channels to go through and thirdly, I don't get paid enough to give a toss about giving someone VIP treatment. So I read the reports and forwarded them on to my work colleague with, 'Got some ****er emailing me, is this (insert other ISP name) problem'. Didn't hear anything back, so I went and had another check and realised I'd just emailed back to the person who sent it. Bit of a problem there. :p Anyway, I wrote another email and apoligized and explained I was just joking around with someone else, etc, etc, and feeling a bit guilty I said I will follow it up for him, but it looks like it may be a problem with your ISP. The guy then emails back with, thanks and I have forwarded your email on to (insert other ISP name). Thought to myself, well he would have taken out the offending words surely.

Emailed back and forward a few times and couldn't work out what the problem was, so just suggested to get his father to call back and we will setup a new email address with the same username, but different realm. A week later I happen to take the call from this client and we setup the new email address and he thanks me for all my help. He doesn't mention the offending email, and I'm sure if they were worried about it he would have been so polite.

Fast forward a month and I get an email from the Office Manager who had it forwarded to them by the higher ups:

Hi Person,

As discussed over the phone, please find the email thread from one of your staff members to our customer below.

I think the email is self explanatory, but the main cause of concern is the last reply to the client from your employee.

I will leave it in your capable hands. However, if you would like to discuss any details of this please do not hesitate to reply to this email, or call me on (I have his personal number now).

Regards,
Dibber Dobber Douche Bag
Customer Service Manager
Email: (I have his email address too)

Was told not to do it again, duh. But everyone just laughed it off and told me a few ways I could do them a favour and sign up for some free prorn with their email addy (which I haven't). But the equivelant would be for me to tell someone walking down the street to get ****** and them telling their boss about it and them telling my boss to punish me. Fail to see what it has got to do with them and I think the higher ups thought so as well, by not saying boo to me. I also would have thought being in the same sector, that he would understand some of the crap you have to put up with on a daily basis and how little it pays. He should also probably pay more attention to his own backyard, cause their support is pathetic anyway.

Anyway, I kept checking the customers account and noticed our Customer Relations guy sent out an email apologizing on the companies behalf etc. The customer replied back that there was no problems and it had already been dealt with at the time. He was also very happy with the service he recieved from me and was very happy that we had reached a solution to the problem.:thumbsu:

When I moved to Perth 18 months ago I was looking for a share house to live in. I toured a place with an agent and put my application form in the office afterwards (complete with $100 fee, returned if your application is rejected).

After a week and a half of calling to see what the **** is going on she finally returns one of my calls to tell me that my application was rejected but, surprise, surprise, she's found somewhere else I might like :rolleyes::thumbsd:

i also work in retail, so have the fun of meeting some intresting customers whenever i work.

I work in spotlight... and for those who know, a fabric shop.
few days ago, had a man come in asking where we keep our lights. i told him the only lights we do stock, are those for sewing machines, before i knew it, i was getting a lecture on how the name of the sotre miss-leads people in thning it is a light store.

Other customrs i really hate are those who want refunds for as little as 10 cents.... yes 10 cents. i miss typed somthing in the comptuer.. instead of putting they got 90 centermeter.. i accidenlty done 94 cm.. and went crazy how it is unproffessional to over charge someone. ive also has somone want a refund.. retured 3 balls of wool.. at 99 cents each... so the thoguh it would equal to 3 doallars.. but the 99 cetns.. of 3 balls, came to 2.95.. and he didnt understand that... even when he demanded for the mangers to come down.

and old ladies... they are the worst... so fussy with everything. one not wanting her material folded because "it will make creass in it" so instead of folding it i said "ok ill put it in the bag like this" and shes was like "stop been a smart ass." and then gave me a lecture on how she hates coming in on the weekends when the young girls are in, because they dont respct customer unlike the older ladies on the weekday... when i personally think we look after customers more than the weekday people.

When I moved to Perth 18 months ago I was looking for a share house to live in. I toured a place with an agent and put my application form in the office afterwards (complete with $100 fee, returned if your application is rejected).

After a week and a half of calling to see what the **** is going on she finally returns one of my calls to tell me that my application was rejected but, surprise, surprise, she's found somewhere else I might like :rolleyes::thumbsd:

I had worse. A mate and I were going to rent a place together so that we could pool our rent money and get a really nice place. We went and looked at a place and applied. A couple of days later we get the call that we had got the place.

I do all the calls are arrange all my utilities to be connected at the new and disconnected at the old start preparing when I get a call and the agent says "Another agent had already given it to someone else the previous day." This is a place that had been vacant for a while and pigs arse it happened that way. I have heard stories of this heppening before when they get more desirable tenants. i.e. 2 young males getting ****ed over when a couple in a relationship want the place.

1 - Customer comes in, total purchase comes to $22.90, she gives me a $50 note, I accidentally put it through as $30, so I proceeded to just add the $20 on to what the change was meant to be. Then she starts arguing. I say 'Would you like a calculator to check it?', so she takes it as sarcasm and puts a complaint in.

She's arguing because she is getting more change back? Should've just gave her the change for $30 and pocketed the rest. ;)

where are the people that work at isp's or at computer tech support places and the likes? pretty sure ive heard some beauties before. (like someone calling up cause their mouse is at the edge of the mousepad, but the pointer is in the middle of the screen, what do they do to get all the way to the edge of the screen?")

Operator: "Ridge Hall, computer assistance; may I help you?"
Caller: "Yes, well, I'm having trouble with WordPerfect."
Operator: "What sort of trouble??"
Caller: "Well, I was just typing along, and all of a sudden the words went away."
Operator: "Went away?"
Caller: "They disappeared."
Operator: "Hmm So what does your screen look like now?"
Caller: "Nothing."
Operator: "Nothing??"
Caller: "It's blank; it won't accept anything when I type."
Operator: "Are you still in WordPerfect, or did you get out??"
Caller: "How do I tell?"
Operator: "Can you see the C: prompt on the screen??"
Caller: "What's a sea-prompt?"
Operator: "Never mind, can you move your cursor around the screen?"
Caller: "There isn't any cursor: I told you, it won't accept anything I type."
Operator: "Does your monitor have a power indicator??"
Caller: "What's a monitor?"
Operator: "It's the thing with the screen that looks like a TV. Does it have a little light that tells you when it's on??"
Caller: "I don't know."
Operator: "Well, then look on the back of the monitor and find where the power cord goes into it. Can you see that??"
Caller: "Yes, I think so."
Operator: "Great. Follow the cord to the plug, and tell me if it's plugged into the wall.
Caller: "Yes, it is."
Operator: "When you were behind the monitor, did you notice that there were two cables plugged into the back of it, not just one??"
Caller: "No."
Operator: "Well, there are. I need you to look back there again and find the other cable."
Caller: "Okay, here it is."
Operator: "Follow it for me, and tell me if it's plugged securely into the back of your computer."
Caller: "I can't reach."
Operator: "Uh huh. Well, can you see if it is??"
Caller: "No"
Operator: "Even if you maybe put your knee on something and lean way over??"
Caller: "Oh, it's not because I don't have the right angle - it's because it's dark."
Operator: "Dark??"
Caller: "Yes - the office light is off, and the only light I have is coming in from the window.
Operator: "Well turn on the office light then."
Caller: "I can't."
Operator: "No? Why not??"
Caller: "Because there's a power failure."
Operator: "A power......... A power failure? Aha, Okay, we've got it licked now...Do you still have the boxes and manuals and packing stuff your computer came in??"
Caller: "Well, yes, I keep them in the closet."
Operator: "Good. Go get them, and unplug your system and pack it up just like it was when you got it. Then take it back to the store you bought it from."
Caller: "Really? Is it that bad?"
Operator: "Yes, I'm afraid it is."
Caller: "Well, all right then, I suppose. What do I tell them??"
Operator: "Tell them you're too ****ing stupid to own a computer!!!!!"

She's arguing because she is getting more change back? Should've just gave her the change for $30 and pocketed the rest. ;)

Operator: "Ridge Hall, computer assistance; may I help you?"
Caller: "Yes, well, I'm having trouble with WordPerfect."
Operator: "What sort of trouble??"
Caller: "Well, I was just typing along, and all of a sudden the words went away."
Operator: "Went away?"
Caller: "They disappeared."
Operator: "Hmm So what does your screen look like now?"
Caller: "Nothing."
Operator: "Nothing??"
Caller: "It's blank; it won't accept anything when I type."
Operator: "Are you still in WordPerfect, or did you get out??"
Caller: "How do I tell?"
Operator: "Can you see the C: prompt on the screen??"
Caller: "What's a sea-prompt?"
Operator: "Never mind, can you move your cursor around the screen?"
Caller: "There isn't any cursor: I told you, it won't accept anything I type."
Operator: "Does your monitor have a power indicator??"
Caller: "What's a monitor?"
Operator: "It's the thing with the screen that looks like a TV. Does it have a little light that tells you when it's on??"
Caller: "I don't know."
Operator: "Well, then look on the back of the monitor and find where the power cord goes into it. Can you see that??"
Caller: "Yes, I think so."
Operator: "Great. Follow the cord to the plug, and tell me if it's plugged into the wall.
Caller: "Yes, it is."
Operator: "When you were behind the monitor, did you notice that there were two cables plugged into the back of it, not just one??"
Caller: "No."
Operator: "Well, there are. I need you to look back there again and find the other cable."
Caller: "Okay, here it is."
Operator: "Follow it for me, and tell me if it's plugged securely into the back of your computer."
Caller: "I can't reach."
Operator: "Uh huh. Well, can you see if it is??"
Caller: "No"
Operator: "Even if you maybe put your knee on something and lean way over??"
Caller: "Oh, it's not because I don't have the right angle - it's because it's dark."
Operator: "Dark??"
Caller: "Yes - the office light is off, and the only light I have is coming in from the window.
Operator: "Well turn on the office light then."
Caller: "I can't."
Operator: "No? Why not??"
Caller: "Because there's a power failure."
Operator: "A power......... A power failure? Aha, Okay, we've got it licked now...Do you still have the boxes and manuals and packing stuff your computer came in??"
Caller: "Well, yes, I keep them in the closet."
Operator: "Good. Go get them, and unplug your system and pack it up just like it was when you got it. Then take it back to the store you bought it from."
Caller: "Really? Is it that bad?"
Operator: "Yes, I'm afraid it is."
Caller: "Well, all right then, I suppose. What do I tell them??"
Operator: "Tell them you're too ****ing stupid to own a computer!!!!!"

LMFAO :D.

Thats awesome, I really hope thats a true story

I will say this about the deli, the other day there were 15 people waiting to be served at the deli, yet one of the servers had disappeared out the back for a smoke probably, leaving 1 person to do it all and about a 20 minute wait for everyone

Supermarkets do a shocking job with having enough people working, the worst is when there is a couple of registers open and despite plenty of people waiting to be served, they just shut 1 register and leave it on 1 register for the whole store, so anyone buying a couple of items has to wait behind those buying 100's

1 supermarket I go to does it properly, runs the express checkout during the night when its quiet and gets someone to open a register when someone with a big shop comes through

Supermarkets do a shocking job with having enough people working, the worst is when there is a couple of registers open and despite plenty of people waiting to be served, they just shut 1 register and leave it on 1 register for the whole store, so anyone buying a couple of items has to wait behind those buying 100's

Saw an old coles ad the other day that promised that if there were 3 people in line at a register they'd open a new one, made me laugh :)

Had this really bitchy customer few weeks ago.
I stared serving her, and like i do with every other custoer said "hi, how are you today?" a question most people usally answer to. but this lady just ignored me.. but that didnt really bother me. But then when i ask how much fabric she needed... i asked, what she was making so i can give her idea... to which she replied to "its none of ur buiness what i make.. im making its and its not for you to know" so i told her.. well then i cant tell u how much u will need. so then angruly shes goes "fine give me 8 meters" so i measued out the 8 meters, and jsut as i was about to cut.. she was like "no wait.. thats not 8 meters, i counted it, and you are trying to rip me off" i was pretty sure i had it right, so i go ok ill measue it again for you... but then she was like no thats fine, i dont have time to waste.. so i thought she had believed me. after i cut it all.. and foled it all up "no i actally want u to measue it.. in fornt of me.. so im not over chagred" "fair enough" is what i said.. so i measured it.. and ened up with 8.4 which i said to her... coz she was bitchy to me.. there 8.4 i can eithr charge you for that for cut it off and u get the 8 meters.. and then she started going on about how that is unfair and all that. her wanting the whole lot for 8 meters worth.. which i ened up cutting off the extra material.. coz i was pissed off enough with her.

had another lady today, total of $23.66 dollars she had to pay. but i genrally round it down so i said $23.65.. coz most people are used to that.. she paid on savings though... recipt prints out, and then has a go at me.. for saying 65cents when it was really 66 cents.

another thing that pisses me off is when people buy an item... few weeks later.. might be on special... so they want a refund on it, and then buy it again on the "special" price.

another funny one.. i once had 2 greek ladies, asking for some ribbion... i told them it is sold by the meter.. coz they thought it was 1.25 for the whole 40meter roll. anyway... they started talking to eachother in greeek.. about how i dont no what i am doing coz its meant to be the whole roll sold for that price, and if im like that i should be working there. me been greek, i could understand everything they were saying, which i replied to in greek that i knew what i was doing coz i wokr here. the look on their faceses was priceless.

once also had a customr abuse me in a shop i didnt wokr in. one day after work... went into kmart, to pick up some of the photos i was waint gon getting printed from the digital camera. as i had just fininshed work, i was in my work cloths, black pants and plack shirt. in kmart.. i had a lady ask me where somthing was.. so i said.. "sorry i dont work here.. i don know" which she full on started ausing me to stop been lazy and start offering my assistance to her. idiot.

LMFAO :D.

Thats awesome, I really hope thats a true story

It was, the customer complained, the employee was fired on the spot.

The transcript was read at some sort of wrongful dismissal tribunal. The judge/arbitrator ruled it was beyond the normal realm of customer interactions, and instructed he be returned to duty, after undergoing a counselling session on dealing with people with disabilities.

PS: The computer arrived six days later, neatly packed in a box....

at least that's what it says in my version of it (sent via internal microsoft staff emails, so who knows really)

It was, the customer complained, the employee was fired on the spot.

The transcript was read at some sort of wrongful dismissal tribunal. The judge/arbitrator ruled it was beyond the normal realm of customer interactions, and instructed he be returned to duty, after undergoing a counselling session on dealing with people with disabilities.

PS: The computer arrived six days later, neatly packed in a box....

at least that's what it says in my version of it (sent via internal microsoft staff emails, so who knows really)

Yeh, same email, that's all true. :)

I had one in a bottlo the other day.

Was heading out, so was in blackish jeans and a black polo top similar to what the employees wore. Was asked the price of a carton of Swan Draught, said I dont think its sold here but not sure (as I had had trouble getting that from that shop previously. Got given a tirade about serving Aussie beer, rather then the pompous uni kids drinking goon and Budweiser and poncy European drinks, why not have some WA produce, think of the money out of the economy... for about 2 minutes when the manager came over and explained the situation that I was only a customer, not a staff member.
-

I went ******* at the movies last night at the poor nightshift usher and manager.

Throughout the movie, had this drunk bloke and his mates laughing ridiculously loudly, and talking throughout it, not to mention jumping on the beanbags. Really didn't feel like getting glassed so I just shut the **** up and waited for someone to come out and escort them away.

Someone finally does. Takes a look around, shits themselves, and wanders off, doesn't come back for the rest of the movie. Kid comes into pick up popcorn, and I just laid into him, about the laws of being drunk on premises, etc. Eventually get the manager, and got 2x gold class tickets out of it.

I never do that, but god, I was pissed at not only them allowing him in in the first place when he could barely stand, then having someone come in, shrug their shoulders and leave.

Halfpipe cinemas at Hoyts are pretty good otherwise :)

I went ******* at the movies last night at the poor nightshift usher and manager.

Throughout the movie, had this drunk bloke and his mates laughing ridiculously loudly, and talking throughout it, not to mention jumping on the beanbags. Really didn't feel like getting glassed so I just shut the **** up and waited for someone to come out and escort them away.

Someone finally does. Takes a look around, shits themselves, and wanders off, doesn't come back for the rest of the movie. Kid comes into pick up popcorn, and I just laid into him, about the laws of being drunk on premises, etc. Eventually get the manager, and got 2x gold class tickets out of it.

I never do that, but god, I was pissed at not only them allowing him in in the first place when he could barely stand, then having someone come in, shrug their shoulders and leave.

In other words you're as weak as piss enough to pick on the kid picking up the popcorn, but weren't man enough o face up to the people yourself?

I like how you waited for a safe target to take your frustrations out on:rolleyes:

3 intoxicated blokes, all with glass bottles. I really don't think putting myself or my gf in danger over $12 for a movie is worth it, or showing any bravado.

Popcorn boy on the other hand, was the usher who made the call that "Yep, they're sober enough to come and see the movie. Who cares if they're still drinking stubbies when they're walking in and can barely walk in a straight line.".

Given that there were a few 16-17 year olds in front of us who were having a go at them, could have ended very nasty, all because of a lack of duty of care.

But yeah, having already taken on 3 blokes at once and came off worse for wear already this month, I really don't think doing it twice, shows any real signs of intelligence.

They're not even allowed to kick them out. Has to be a manager to do it. The manager I spoke to afterwards, didn't even know about it. Would have been nice of him to notify him.

I do remember seeing one guy who was unfortunately having a bad day get given his marching orders by the manager of Kmart. The manager is a friend of my old man and attends rotary. She is a really nice, and bubbly sort of person. However, the guy who she fired was swearing and carrying on like a 3 year old when they chuck a tantrum. There was a lot of elderly people around as well as some really young kids with their parents when the guy dropped something and smashed the product that he was holding on the ground. He of course swore. (The F word was used 10 times in the one sentence) One of the parents as well as one of the elderly customers decided to go and tell the manager.

You should of complained to the usher when the drunks first came inside.

3 intoxicated blokes, all with glass bottles. I really don't think putting myself or my gf in danger over $12 for a movie is worth it, or showing any bravado.

Popcorn boy on the other hand, was the usher who made the call that "Yep, they're sober enough to come and see the movie. Who cares if they're still drinking stubbies when they're walking in and can barely walk in a straight line.".

Given that there were a few 16-17 year olds in front of us who were having a go at them, could have ended very nasty, all because of a lack of duty of care.

But yeah, having already taken on 3 blokes at once and came off worse for wear already this month, I really don't think doing it twice, shows any real signs of intelligence.

So a group of teenagers had more guts than you ? ;)

It's all well and good to sound macho when your typing on an internet forum. But whose to say you wouldn't have done the exact same thing as LondonCalling?

If you're by yourself, and there's a bunch of ********s (who are intoxicated so probably more likely to do something violent), I certainly wouldn't be willing to stand up to them. If I was in a group probably, but not by myself.

On Saturday some crazy lady complains that her spaghetti is cold. On closer inspection I realise that she received it and had not taken a bite for over a hour. Yes, food doesnt stay warm forever. In the end we gave her a new meal so the crazy woman would just shut up. Apparantly we were trying to poison her.

Im glad I spend so little time face to face with a customer :D