D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Re: D4 Section Ammos

There was a strong rumour around at the time that he in fact kicked less than the number required to get to the ton that day, but was credited with at least one goal that someone else got, in order to make up the number.

It was only a rumour, but I've never had an opportunity to ask someone that was there that day..... Is it even a little bit possible that it may have been less than above board?

And I realise that I may be going somewhere that you don't want to go - so if you choose to PM me rather than public forum....

15 or 16, either way he kicked a massive bag!

Fair enough. I probably shouldn't be asking... Just always wondered...

That does ring a bell, but from my memory he kicked them all, plus one on top, so i think he may have needed 15 and kicked 16... It was a massive effort, was kicking them from everywere...

Yes good luck to all this weekend.
I hope Bulleen vs Eltham is close and Holly gets the ton late in the last qrtr.
How does that sound guys!!?? Good luck to Bulleen 2's - upset of the year may see Nth Brunny 2's on top and we'd love that!!!

Looking forward to taking on Eley park in their skippers 150th - hope we can spoil the party then enjoy a beer together afterwards. Geez my body is telling me about every bump and tackle for 16 rounds worth at the minute.

That does ring a bell, but from my memory he kicked them all, plus one on top, so i think he may have needed 15 and kicked 16... It was a massive effort, was kicking them from everywere...

Blokes were free in the goalsquare and were handballing back to him to get him to kick goals!
A very good footballer though.

Keep working 65, you guys will fight your way out of it.

65, Bulleen (as you know) are FAR TOO GOOD A CLUB to stay in the trouble zone for too long! If there is one thing Bigwaz has taught us down at the snake pit....What doesn't kill you..........!

Mate, if he kicks his 100, good on him and great work.Thats an outstanding acheivement at any level. As for the mighty cobras.....you guys will be back up there before you know it. Keep fighting and keep your chin up!

Go snakes!

Remember to put those beer on ice in the esky tonight Lakey......:thumbsu:

Good luck tomorrow and I hope the winning streak continues!

Thanks heaps Flower. Just stocking the esky now! HA HA!

If the winning streak doesn't continue, Bigwaz has declared to "streak" accross the ground instead. (Go Wazza!) Luckily its a small ground and an even smaller Wazza! HAHA

Good luck Tomorrow Flower.....May the Saints die the death of a thousand cuts....and to the Saints I say...C U Next Tuesday Suckers!

Go Snakes

You've lost me here Holly.

We have 2 Vice Captains - Ed Sills Favourite D4 Player and The Man of Steele, neither have ever been called Hollywood.

D Penny (C)
C Riscalla (VC)
A Steele (VC)
S Irvine (VC)
R Ball (VC)
M Penny (VC) and likely culprit. Has more nicknames than handballs.:p

lots of talk coming out of you Lakey. It will be interesting to see if you walk the walk. On your past performances I wouldn't think so!

Best of luck to Hollywood tommorrow, hope you kick your hundredth deep in the last.

And in the match of the round I'm tipping the mountain men to overcome the boys from the hill in a close one, with Rhodes best on ground!

lots of talk coming out of you Lakey. It will be interesting to see if you walk the walk. On your past performances I wouldn't think so!

Best of luck to Hollywood tommorrow, hope you kick your hundredth deep in the last.

And in the match of the round I'm tipping the mountain men to overcome the boys from the hill in a close one, with Rhodes best on ground!

Its all in good fun Guru.

By the way, too old to walk the walk now! I'll just keep shooting the old mouth off.....

Good luck tomorrow........

Remember to put those beer on ice in the esky tonight Lakey......:thumbsu:

Good luck tomorrow and I hope the winning streak continues!

Sorry BHN you have bagged the saints enough and your assault on the finals this year was only hampered by the weather. What a shame there is no top 5. With that many best in the competition players at your club this suprises me. I think for next year you should look to your clubbies because from what i saw they are better than alot of players in your magoos.

What if again!!!!!!!!!!

I would like to take this opportunity to say catergorically, hands down and all that other stuff, that Eltham are by far the best team going around. I don't particularly care what the ladder says, Eltham will go on to win this year's premiership and give D3 a good 'ol rattle next year.

Congratulations Mr Hollywood on your 100 goals for the season thus far. By the way, how's the knee???

huru

Had the pleasure of signaling the all clear for coaches 100th today,great effort in anyones book.

Cobras,you kept on coming all day,contested all day and maintained your self control all day,the scoreboard doesn't show heart and club pride or you would have won,you walked of with a loss but also walked of with respect, with a capital R.

Well done coach hollywood. You might be able to rack up another dozen next week against South Morn! 120 a definate possibility... wow.

Bad luck to BHN.... seems you guys were up at half time. When we played them out there they gave us one heck of a 3rd quarter. Anyway, with Eley Park hitting some form you're not out of it yet! Just focus on Syndal.

Well done sharks, huge win.

The sharks what a win just shows that they have not reached their potential this year. Clearly not the second worst in it.

Well done to hollywood on his 100 goals and hope the knee is not badly injured.
The turtles will win the flag in d4 best side i see all year.

Congrats hollywood heard the news from P.D sat night u kicked a ton.

Eley Park, awesome effort!
There is life left in 4th position perhaps!!!

Sth Morn, what a fall those boys have had from mid year.

Well done Hollywood. Great job.
Thanks also to nelly who ran 6 quarters and for the chat to myself and my young fella after the game.
To the cobras - keep your heads up boys. We doubled up 7 players on the weekend. That shows enormous pride for the club. I am very proud of you all. You stuck to the task, in both games, when we were being flogged by a far superior team. What we need now is for you to continue to support the club, by finishing off the year with another big effort on Saturday, and then following up for the $2000 draw on Sunday ($25 bucks a ticket - PM me if you want one - all welcome) - Sorry for the shameless plug -. From there we can build to a better 2008 season.

Well done coach hollywood. You might be able to rack up another dozen next week against South Morn! 120 a definate possibility... wow.

Bad luck to BHN.... seems you guys were up at half time. When we played them out there they gave us one heck of a 3rd quarter. Anyway, with Eley Park hitting some form you're not out of it yet! Just focus on Syndal.

Well done sharks, huge win.

Very Disappointing to lose to Mt Lilydale, it was very close up until half way through the 3rd quarter when they stepped it up and we succumb to injuries.

Come on Sharks! Do your neighbour a favour.

Very Disappointing to lose to Mt Lilydale, it was very close up until half way through the 3rd quarter when they stepped it up and we succumb to injuries.

Come on Sharks! Do your neighbour a favour.

BHN very poor. Mt Lilydale ran the ball better and outplayed a depleted BHN line-up.

Some ripping goals from the boundary line for the mountain men also !!!! just kept driving the nails in.....

We need to regroup and focus on this week. Syndal are a very good team.

Will be an interesting week this week, I imagine it will be very hard for the BHN boys to get up for the game after the disappointment of Saturday, despite knowing there is still a slim chance of making it to the postseason.

Mt Lilydale on the other hand are all but assured of the last finals berth, although Eley Park have had a few decent results this year so who knows? Mt Lilydale will have to make sure they aren't complacent despite having 4th spot all but sewn up.

Oh and well done to Hollywood on the ton. Looks like Bulleen were the biggest victims out of Eltham's loss to UHS!

Will be an interesting week this week, I imagine it will be very hard for the BHN boys to get up for the game after the disappointment of Saturday, despite knowing there is still a slim chance of making it to the postseason.

Mt Lilydale on the other hand are all but assured of the last finals berth, although Eley Park have had a few decent results this year so who knows? Mt Lilydale will have to make sure they aren't complacent despite having 4th spot all but sewn up.

Oh and well done to Hollywood on the ton. Looks like Bulleen were the biggest victims out of Eltham's loss to UHS!

Ah yes - well done on the ton Hollywood.