- Nov 10, 2022
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
Scott Morrison
The day you realised the threat wasn’t ‘that bad’ when they started playing politics with it

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Scott Morrison
I suspect that it would not be successful (as in successful as a distraction) coming on the heels of the failed Comm games which questions are still not being answered. And it is issues like this that cut through more easily to the public IMO.So when is Dan announcing a bid for the white elephant soccer world cup that Vic could never afford to distract from the latest allegations of corruption.
On SM-A125F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Didn't Jeff try that once? I'm sure there was an event he said he was going to bid on as a state only. Thought it was the World Cup but i could be wrongSo when is Dan announcing a bid for the white elephant soccer world cup that Vic could never afford to distract from the latest allegations of corruption.
hasnt virginia triollis bestie* already flagged he wants to bid for itSo when is Dan announcing a bid for the white elephant soccer world cup that Vic could never afford to distract from the latest allegations of corruption.
Dan's announcing that AAMI Park will be the live site to watch the 2034 FIFA World Cup to be held in Sydney, Brisbane, Adelaide, Hobart and PerthSo when is Dan announcing a bid for the white elephant soccer world cup that Vic could never afford to distract from the latest allegations of corruption.
For the 2022 bid, from memory the MCG was included but Docklands wasn'tIf the FIFA World Cup is in the regular time of year (June-July), there will be no games at the MCG or Marvel.
If it is when last year's was played, it affects the domestic season in Europe too much.
I wouldn't be holding my breath. On the other hand, JP is good on the ball with excellent technical ability.
Didn't Jeff try that once? I'm sure there was an event he said he was going to bid on as a state only. Thought it was the World Cup but i could be wrong
Why’s Setka sooking about duck hunting?
You'd reckon Setka, of all people, would be a mite antsy about civilians having increased access to gunsI am reliably informed that the CFMEU is engaging with organisations as varied as the Victorian Farmer's Federation on this issue. Bracks considered a ban when he was Premier and it was unions like the CFMEU that got him to throw that plan away. Setka's members want to be able to keep hunting ducks. It will be interesting to see what develops here, but probably nothing more than interesting.
If it's at the regular time there's no AFL or NRL given FIFA don't like other stuff runningIf the FIFA World Cup is in the regular time of year (June-July), there will be no games at the MCG or Marvel.
If it is when last year's was played, it affects the domestic season in Europe too much.
I wouldn't be holding my breath. On the other hand, JP is good on the ball with excellent technical ability.
If it's at the regular time there's no AFL or NRL given FIFA don't like other stuff running
The idea we will host the men's world cup is nothing but the stuff of dreams.
isn't the matter of television timing the major obstacle for us ie getting the event to the mass international audience at convenient times?Unfortunately, I agree. The AFL in particular won't move out of the way for FIFA (the NRL have done a bit of moving during the current event).
The NRL had the luxury of having other grounds available even in Sydney with thier suburban grounds. Penrith, Manly, St George could still play in thier own grounds.Unfortunately, I agree. The AFL in particular won't move out of the way for FIFA (the NRL have done a bit of moving during the current event).
isn't the matter of television timing the major obstacle for us ie getting the event to the mass international audience at convenient times?
FIFA (like the Olympics) demand total control and access to any venues for the entirety of the tournament. Using the MCG for a FIFA World Cup in June/July would leave the ground without AFL for at least six weeks.
Footy pays the bills, year in, year out, in Victoria. It's why we didn't even get a quarter final for the current Women's World Cup.
TV may be a bonus as games would be on in prime time in emerging Asian markets, and some games would be on at good times in the USA. Europe would be a problem.

Unfortunately, I agree. The AFL in particular won't move out of the way for FIFA (the NRL have done a bit of moving during the current event).
It would be time to expand the rectangular stadium to 60k, we wouldn't need an MCG-sized stadium, not many other countries have multiple 100k stadia to host the world cup. Storm and Rebels would still be a problem.FIFA (like the Olympics) demand total control and access to any venues for the entirety of the tournament. Using the MCG for a FIFA World Cup in June/July would leave the ground without AFL for at least six weeks.
Footy pays the bills, year in, year out, in Victoria. It's why we didn't even get a quarter final for the current Women's World Cup.
TV may be a bonus as games would be on in prime time in emerging Asian markets, and some games would be on at good times in the USA. Europe would be a problem.
Marvel Stadium should have retractable seating that comes out onto the oval and makes it a true rectangle increasing the capacity to 60,000+ seating. I noticed the stadium in Sydney has that.It would be time to expand the rectangular stadium to 60k, we wouldn't need an MCG-sized stadium, not many other countries have multiple 100k stadia to host the world cup. Storm and Rebels would still be a problem.
Marvel does have retractable seating.Marvel Stadium should have retractable seating that comes out onto the oval and makes it a true rectangle increasing the capacity to 60,000+ seating. I noticed the stadium in Sydney has that.
I also read FIFA is increasing minimum maximum seating capacities
The AFL for the right price would do it. It would have to be in the billions thoughAlso, the AFL owns Marvel. I won't hold my breath.