- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Sturt, Adelaide United & Leeds United
Give him a half of footy in the SANFL week after next then slot him straight in against the Power

good question mate and not totally sure. from my limited memory (perhaps had had a few coopers reds haha) i dont know if it was even that specific or more a throwaway line. my gut feeling at the time was curtin out for around 12 weeks and allow 6 weeks back (at whatever level) to find full form and fitness once he starts playing againDo you think he meant allow that long at the top level, or post comeback?
We only gave Hinge a half off a shorter lay-off...Give him a half of footy in the SANFL week after next then slot him straight in against the Power
Reckon around 2 games back in the sanfl & impact on the back half of the season.
I doubt he'll play SANFL
Not many players come straight back in after a 3 month lay off!
The odds are he plays sanfl.
Not many I agree, but hes different to most.
Why?
How does he have a unique ability to get match fit?
If hes fit enough he comes straight back in.
Its not like its a 12 month injury, im not putting my Ferrari in the Commodore Cup.
Suggest you go back & review other players who have been out for 3 months...
This is nothing to do with class & all to do with match fitness!

Yep happy to have changed my tune here.
Even if he’s ready for it, rest him for the showdown. We’re playing a bottom six side playing their grand final (they’ll be rough).
I hope we are already in discussion with his management to sign a contract extension to extend the contract he has just extended...please let this lad be a 1 club player for his career with usWhat is increasingly apparent is that Curtin is a meticulous professional
To get in the nick he has in such a short space of time, and to progress his knee recovery so diligently, is incredible impressive
Makes him even more of a rare breed on top of all his physical attributes
Powerfull, I remember that game at Marvel last year against the Bulldogs, he was just rag dolling them like a man against boys. He will be a huge addition to the team. I'm starting to feel better about things already.He's a monster
If he can be Dawson levels of good everywhere, I reckon we would take that.I have heard Kane Cornes talk about Curtin a few times now and I think he raises a good point. When he is fit, Nick's has to just play him as a midfielder if we think that is his best position.
There is a risk because of the type of player he is and his build that for various reasons there will be a temptation to play him down back or up forward to cover holes.
We don't want him to be a good player in every role, we want him to be elite in one. It will be one to watch with Nick's.as even this week with Tex and Fog out there was a suggestion he could go forward if needed
If he can be Dawson levels of good everywhere, I reckon we would take that.
Having a midfielder who can go forward and clunk a couple is extremely valuable
Saw this thread bump and feared the worst with the title. Pls remove.
And why is Nicks the banner picture?
That was his stupid look when Curtin kicked two goals in a game in his first season when he finally got a game after the season was gone
It's a loser mentality to have shit like that soaking in threads.
Rachele thread too.