Dayne Beams trade value (hypothetical)

Whitfield easily. Beams can't get a kick in finals

Still, 30 touches a game and winning us crucial home and away matches is still worthe more than a guy who has not done a thing in the AFL. See Tom Scully and the surefire gun that he was going to be.

You must not have seen him against Adelaide earlier in the year then, but yeah thanks it takes a big man to admit you were wrong.
I said it before and I'll say it again, Whitfield v Beams, who would you take? I mean honestly, one guy is doing it right now.
Still it comes doesn't matter what you or I want its what the opposition clubs are willing to give.

I still say your a big danger of losing him for unders.

Turn it it up bud.

We are not in danger of losing him.

He is staying put.
I know but this is a thread about if he was leaving if you weren't paying attention.

And although I agree he's staying put ATM that's only as long as Cloke doesn't sign on. Then Beams situation changes dramatically.

Caddy and Nicholls for beams?

Not a bad offer but I would decline.

Caddy comes highly rated but will the output match the hype?

Nicholls is a young ruckman but not the sort we'd be after, particularly since we have Witts and Ceglar developing and are similar in age and current stages of development.

Caddy and Nicholls for beams?

They would consider it but surely someone like Daniel Gorringe would be more sensible than Nicholls, or even Josh Toy. Cannot see Collingwood wanting Nicolls, they would rather the draft pick in that case.

Caddy = Younger Luke Ball

and we already have 2 young ruckmen we dont need another
I was giving this some more thought today. I think its going to end up this way; if Collingwood resign Cloke, they will let Beams be traded to where he wants to go. They have a much better spread of midfields then they do KPFs. Money wise, with what Cloke wants, and the stars they have already, keeping both would mean Beams is going to be on significantly less then everyone else.
It would hurt them less to throw it all at Cloke and get some good draft picks for Beams, then to throw Cloke to someone else, keep Beams and have a forwardline dependant on Daws.

I was giving this some more thought today. I think its going to end up this way; if Collingwood resign Cloke, they will let Beams be traded to where he wants to go. They have a much better spread of midfields then they do KPFs. Money wise, with what Cloke wants, and the stars they have already, keeping both would mean Beams is going to be on significantly less then everyone else.
It would hurt them less to throw it all at Cloke and get some good draft picks for Beams, then to throw Cloke to someone else, keep Beams and have a forwardline dependant on Daws.

If we lose Cloke, buy Goddard :thumbsu:

If we had a fwd line dependent on Dawes we're screwed.

I'm willing to bet he stays regardless. You keen?
Actually I was reminded earlier today of the trouble with the law Beams got in a while ago.
He probably owes the club in many respects so there is a fair chance he would.

Dreamer. If Cloke signs Collingwood will be only be able to pay Beams half of what he's worth.

Didn't realize you intimately were involved in Collingwoods List Management and salary cap meetings.

Deep down even you know he will stay either way, irrespective of what you would like to see happen.

Actually I was reminded earlier today of the trouble with the law Beams got in a while ago.
He probably owes the club in many respects so there is a fair chance he would.
Actually I was wondering as soon as I saw this thread how long it would take for some flog to repeat that - bingo flog.

Actually it wasn't I was talking to a mate about it and he brought it up and I thought it was a good argument as to why he would stay for half pay (apart from success of course).

I honestly don't want to see Beams go anyway. I have great respect for one club players. Even as much I would like to see Boak at Geelong next year I would be happy to see him stay at Port.

Would be worth a lot, I don't think we would have much to offer but I reckon Tom Bellchambers would be worth something to the Pies, obviously coupled with something else.