Deadline set for Malthouse

And I've also discovered something else, Fumanchu IS Caroline Wilson!!!

I knew it! But did you realise that Rohan C, DNine, duds101, Chase the Ace, TheClokes, Old Spice, Godfrey Jones, RRROOOCCCAAA, Tess, MagpieGirl and our resident Phantom are ALL, also Caroline Wilson.

There aren't as many of us here as we think.:eek:

If Malthouse does depart, I'd really like him to take over at Richmond. For some reason, I'd like to see what he could do there.

Be interesting to see how they would play his boundary line gameplan with their shocking skills.

Change for the sake of change is never the answer - you only need to look at Richmond's coaching record for that..

Yeah, Richmond replaces their coaches every five years, us every ten. How is that like Richmond.

If you're a member of the club then you should trust those voted in with the responsibility of running the club and ensuring that the best personnel are in place to get the club a premiership

When you vote in a president, prime minister, local member for parliment, you only are expected to be happy with that vote for a period. Every four years they vote, or there abouts. They don't go ten years, and then say, but you wanted him in. That was ten years ago, and his record is not much better than Danihers. What does he expect. I just can't get what you try to get out of loking at anything but the truth. He has went 15 years without a flag, I or any so called bandwagoner didn't do that to him, he did that to him. But you would try make me believe it was Judkins fault, or luck, I can't blame luck, and I can only think the change through players, can only happen 5-6 at a time. These players are often on yearly to three yearly re evaluation periods, why should Malthouse be on a ten year plus period. I don't get it, help me understand:confused:

Threads like this only serve to cause an unnecessary distraction to the team by fuelling the media's appetite for a "Collingwood story" - enough already - just let the club concentrate on football and the rest will be sorted out by the board who have the experience and the ability to make informed decisions.

It is a way that the average supporter, can vent, and ask the questions that need to be answered. The media also play a game where they respect the fans views too, by having constant survey polls, and what do the people think type activity'ss where people ring in, and have an opinion. In a post I just posted, highlights my reasons why I think Buckley has the ability to do that, where as Malthouses ability has been given enough time, to build a committed side, one capable of winning the flag, or looking a good posibility anyway.

If you think the current board would be satisfied with mediocre results then you shouldn't have unanimously voted them in. At the very least, give them the opportunity to make informed decisions in their own time rather than having to deal with the media circus which for some unimaginable reason, some Collingwood supporters are actively encouraging by the constant Malthouse/McGuire bashing.

I think it is not that they are satisfied with the mediocre results, it is that they don't know where to put the blame. I can't remember voting any mediocre results in, who would do that. If your talking about voting that Malhouse was the coach best to take the Pies forward, yes we did, that was back in 1999, we ae now in 2009. Surely we didn't set the vote in stone for ever. Al Mack said Barney could have a forever position, does that fluff piece the other day supporting Mick, does that pass on the Al Mac promise. As Barney wanted out and didn't use the pass. Was it like a Golden Ticket I wonder:confused:

Media circus, the medium in which the clubs get the chance to get their team, on the best way to get their name Collingwood around and on everyones lips, and they avoid it. They tell us nothing, put up false injury lists, say someone has a cold, and it spreads to his hamstring. And what about Josh last year; Knee, to back, to calf, to hamstring, back to the back, and then finished with the knee, it was like the injury was like a footy, and Fraser was the ground, it kept kicking around everywhere. All in the one time off. Brilliant. So tell us nothing, keep us in the dark, and feed us bullsh!t like mushrooms. O.K, is that the way I believe my club to be, ummm:confused:

I haven't heard too much McGuire bashings, yet I haven't read absolutely everything here, to be quiet honest. Malthouse bashings, yeah nah, I think I am at a loss to explain them too. Try archives though, who knows what you might find.:p

Do I like the fact that we haven't one a premiership in 10 years? No. Do I think our list is in the same position as Fremantle, Richmond, Essendon, North Melbourne, Brisbane, Sydney, Port Adelaide, Melbourne and West Coast? Absolutely not.

I hope not mate, that would be aweful for you to be happy with that history.

In response to us in comparrison to others, well why did we finish give or take a game or two from half of them. Brisbane, we will see tonight, how far ahead of them we are, and Essendon next week, so we will see for ourselves. Port played the Cats just a couple of years back in the Grand Final. Question isn't what we potentially capable of doing it, it is whether we have the right ships captain. Once again, as to why, check archives. But then again, if it was that fine cut that we are in a certain group of teams, which group is that, and why has the premiership taken 18 years to come. Only fair to give the supporters their turn, why are we due for two know, because alot of teams have got two in the last 18 years, or Brisbane with three. On the premiership succes ladder, we are bottom three in the last 18 years, and we are to be happy about that?? mmmm I don't know about that, I probably won't subscribe to that way at all.

I knew it! But did you realise that Rohan C, DNine, duds101, Chase the Ace, TheClokes, Old Spice, Godfrey Jones, RRROOOCCCAAA, Tess, MagpieGirl and our resident Phantom are ALL, also Caroline Wilson.

I resent that Snag. I have much better social skills and standards than that tired old hack. :mad:

HAHA, makes you worry when you see how many accounts Caroline Wilson has created.

I think one or two of those maybe be Robert Wall's also.

My apologies, I didn't realise we were expecting Malthouse/McGuire to win premierships in their first few years at the club with the rabble that they inherited from Tony Shaw and the early-90's administration (both list and financial wise).

HEHE, Holy Cow, how much did they do. Its not like we had to rebuild the World Trade Centre back to original condition. Tony Shaw couldn't coach, agreed, but he didn't strap a bomb to Vic Park on his way out. Malthouse had that two year period at the beginning, where it was hard on him, he followed that up with two GF appearances, then has done little since. We didn't get better, we stayed the same, and we watch differerent people, from different generations, laugh at us when they approach the water fountain at workplaces all over Australia.

Hawthorn supporters are gloating now, who watched patiently as Geelong supporters had their gloat, who watched patiently while West Coast and Sydney had their say, and then the Lions supporters strutted their stuff, who were sad and dejected as Essendon reined supreme, who gave birth to the baby bombers, as their baby Lions where nothing in comparrison, that has all happened since Malthouse came.

Before that in the UnShaw years, Essendon failed miserably too, when North and Adelaide were up spruiking their King and their Luck that fell their way with Edwards and McLeod. Before that the Hawthorn and West Coast days, in the early 90's. Alot of promises, alot of failures, alot of excuses.

We have had them lined up at that water fountain, to counteract the other teams supporters pride, but they don't buy them anymore, they have bragging rights, winners are winners and losers can please themselves. We still have the old one though, we have more premierships, but that was prior to fifty years ago, you can't hang nothing on that anymore.