Dear Ricky Dyson

It's time you put your hand up for the Essendon Football Club.

Can you please show us some of the things the match committee sees in you?

Two of your peers are out in Stanton and Winderlich - these guys have demanded spots in the best 22 while you have floundered.

You need to provide us with the run and disposal that we will miss because of injury.

It's your time to show us that you belong in the Essendon jumper this year, next year and the next 10.

Good Luck,

Kelvin Sheedy ( Kevins illegitimate half brother )

Dyson AND Nash will see alot of midfield time tomorrow, 2 very big shoes they have to fill but I cant wait to see how they go tomorrow.

Could really be a watershed game for both players.

It's time you put your hand up for the Essendon Football Club.

Can you please show us some of the things the match committee sees in you?

Two of your peers are out in Stanton and Winderlich - these guys have demanded spots in the best 22 while you have floundered.

You need to provide us with the run and disposal that we will miss because of injury.

It's your time to show us that you belong in the Essendon jumper this year, next year and the next 10.

Good Luck,

Kelvin Sheedy ( Kevins illegitimate half brother )

You are a complete utter knob jockey Kelvin.....

If Ricky was given the same amount of game time and persistance as the other 2 you mentioned, Im sure he would prove many of his co ck jaw knockers down at bomber land wrong.

Those in glass houses...

If Ricky was given the same amount of game time and persistance as the other 2 you mentioned, Im sure he would prove many of his co ck jaw knockers down at bomber land wrong.

If he demanded game time, he'd get it.

He doesn't.

Guys who have watched Bendigo recently, has Ricky demanded a game? Also where is NLM?

You have NFI.

It's 2007. You have to be able to come on and off the bench and give something. If you can't then you should not be playing modern footy.

He has had plenty of game time anyway.

It's time for him to show something. He should be demanding game time through his actions on the field by getting the ball and doing something with it.

Ricky Dyson has a lot of potential. GIVE THE KID A ****ING GO!!! he isnt going to get any better if he doesnt get a chance at the big time.. he has a deadly left foot and a hard runner. Was the quickest at the club last year. GIVE HIM A FAIR GO!!!

He has had a go, a good go.

He has a deadly left boot that is rarely sighted and he doesn't run hard enough. If he ran hard enough this thread would exist.

The thread has merit, Dyson has let himself and his club down.

Now is his chance to stand up and make a statement.

Good luck to him.

He is getting more than a fair go.

It's game 6 or 7 for him this year. Not many good games in that lot.

It's his time to give the supporters and the club a fair go by playing with a bit of heart and courage.

I'm hopeful for a Ricky Dyson breakout game. :thumbsu:

Good luck to him. I'm one of the 3 essendon supporters than think he is going to be ok. Hope he plays a ripper tomorrow night:thumbsu:

He's played 44 games and still hasn't shown much. I reckon this could just about be his last chance.

And does anyone else think that MJ is on his last chance as well because he has also done nothing for quite a while

He's played 44 games and still hasn't shown much. I reckon this could just about be his last chance.

And does anyone else think that MJ is on his last chance as well because he has also done nothing for quite a while
OMG some of you so called supporters frustrate me so much. MJ held robertson goaless upto halftime last friday night and robertson only kicked his 3 in the 3rd quarter. to be honest i thought MJ was one of our best last week

Settle down Stants, MJ has been ordinary for most of the year. One half of footy doesn't outweigh half a season.

excactly.

He's lost a yard of pace, guys who he would eat for breakfast 3 years ago are now running rings around him. MJ's career much like his namesake is coming to the end through no fault of his own, their bodies just can't do what they used to.

he's shit.
Well at least he doesn't dabble in drugs and questions authority, like the West Coast team. Who, by the way, are a load of pricks.

So will Hislop.

All you Ricky Dyson Baggers really need to take a good hard look at yourself.............
Yes he hasnt had big possion games...........but he has always been solid for the time he spends on the ground!!!!!!!!
I remeber the game againt the bulldogs round 22 last year from memory where he had 22 pozzies up to 3 quarter time and was one of essendon best but for some reason not due to injury he sat on the bench the entire last quater...............

I say play rick in the middle tommo night then rest him up foward give the kid a chance to really prove himself.................
let him see limited time on the bench as possible.............

I really dont see the point in playing him if hes going to sit on the bench for 3 quaters.........

He gets half a game everytime and most times ends up with around 15 possies then gets bagged.

He was the only player to kick the ball in front of cj against the hawks, he's had chance in terms of games but not in terms of gametime.

I hope he starts tomorrow and plays 3 quarters then if he does play well we can congratulate him if he doesnt then he's had at least one decent chance and kelvin and longy can tear him to pieces, but until that day he plays at least 3 qt's then we can only go by potential and half games.

go ricky

All you Ricky Dyson Baggers really need to take a good hard look at yourself.............
Yes he hasnt had big possion games...........but he has always been solid for the time he spends on the ground!!!!!!!!
I remeber the game againt the bulldogs round 22 last year from memory where he had 22 pozzies up to 3 quarter time and was one of essendon best but for some reason not due to injury he sat on the bench the entire last quater...............

I say play rick in the middle tommo night then rest him up foward give the kid a chance to really prove himself.................
let him see limited time on the bench as possible.............

I really dont see the point in playing him if hes going to sit on the bench for 3 quaters.........

Maybe if Ricky had a hard look at himself he wouldn't have the baggers he has.