Descriptions...

• Thread starter Thread starter The Hitman

T

The Hitman

How would you describe youself?

I would describe myself, firstly, as honest.

I call things how I see it, and if people think I am wrong, they have to put up a pretty good arguememnt to make me believe I am wrong. I guess you could also call me stubborn.

I am a person of extremes.

I am either really happy, or really low. I can be really smart, yet really dumb. Really spontaneous, or really dull and reserved. I am either really emotional, or really...um...unemotional. Really strong, or really weak, and really wimpy or realy courageous.

I am one of the most determined people you will meet. If I want something, I try my damn hardest to go and get it. Having said that, I can be really lazy too.

I am not a good looking guy, but I try and make that up with what I hope is a half decent personality. I am honest, nice (sometimes :D ), loyal, and look after peole that mean something to me.

Above all, I am ambitious. I let myself down a lot because I set high standards for myself, whether that be my future profession, a girl, playing football...or whatever. I think that is where my temper stems from, and most people who see or know me probably don't think I have one, but trust me, I can be a foul little prick, and I am prone to hitting things (windows :eek: , doors, very rarely people ;) ) when I am pissed off.

I hope I am a good person, and would never cheat or use a person. I give as good as I get, whether that be stick on the footy field, or helping out a mate.

Anyway, that's a bit about me...your turn folks...

The Hitman

Above all, I am ambitious. I let myself down a lot because I set high standards for myself, whether that be my future profession, a girl, playing football...or whatever. I think that is where my temper stems from, and most people who see or know me probably don't think I have one, but trust me, I can be a foul little prick, and I am prone to hitting things (windows , doors, very rarely people ) when I am pissed off.

Hmmm sounds alot like me. When in Taekwondo I get disapointed coz I have my goals set too high at the moment.

But as Hitman has described me before..... I am a shiffty little bastard :D

Mags

Ok bout me,

• Im overly obsessed with Footy
  • Im lazy
  • Im a self centred arseh*le
  • Im Honest
  • I say what I wanna say

To be honest, I wouldnt like someone if they had a personality like me

Ummmmmmm...........let's see. I reckon I have a fantastic personality, that probably sounds heaps arrogant but it's not meant to!!!!!!!!!!!

Looks wise, I don't rate myself very highly, although a lot of people disagree with me. Whatever. :D LOL

I'M A TALKER. Incredibly shy when you first meet me, but give me 5 mins to get comfy and it's very hard to shut me up. :D

I'm very loyal to those I really care about, my trust in people is often my biggest downfall, but it's just how I am.

Best word that sums me up is.........UNIQUE. :D In every way. And proud of it.

OK I am sure I'll edit this lots LOL. But that's the basics.

I hate describing myself, as there's really not a lot to describe, but...

When I want something, I work hard for it, and am extremely motivated. If I don't get it, it takes a while for me to get over it.

Some people say that I should be more 'outgoing' - because I'm kind of shy and introverted, unless I know you very well.

I like change - I hate things being the same for a long period of time.

At the moment, school is the most important thing to me, because it's setting up the rest of my life.

Hmm that's about it I think! Nothing too exciting there!

Im lacking in skin pigmentation (pale) I have horizonatally misbehavioral hair (it sticks out and is mad wookie like) im sight challenged (i wear specs)..im sarcastic...a lions supporter...like punk rock music am vegie..quite overly critical...when i tell jokes i think they (and myself) are hilarious and laugh my way through them..hence not actually gettin to the part of *telling* the joke, im a good cook (meatless), i like kitties (the feline type), im cheeky, independant, a bit shy, will talk yr ear off, and i cant think of anything else..........

First, I'm incredibly passionate, mostly with Essendon but with a lot of other things too. If I have a belief I won't back down.
I guess I'm pretty stubborn, and I'm never wrong! I am an optimist, I always believe the best will happen, sometimes even when I know it won't! I have great pride in my country. I am a hopeless romantic, I get really emotional with guys, but I tend not to get too close to friends, because I guess I'm scared of getting hurt. (Been there too many times!) I tend to escape to my own little dream world, I have a lot of imagination, but am definitely not creative. I'm incredibly determined: if I want something bad enough, then I'll damn well get it and no-one would wanna get in my way! If I have an opinion, I tend to get really one sided with it. Like smoking, I loath smoking to the death - it's not that someone I know has died from it, I just hate it. It is the most disgusting habit ever and should be made illegal. (No offence to any smokers in here!) I will protect my beliefs, belongings and values to the ends of the earth. I love music and lose myself in it, I talk faaaaar too much, I love playing (netball, tennis, swimming, team sports) and watching sports (AFL, cricket, anything where I have pride) and spend way too much time on the internet , and yeah....that's me!

Won't talk about the looks department because... well we just don't want to go there.

Personality - I'm an INFP. An idealist, I like to see things through rose coloured glasses. I'm also a cynic - sometimes they're the same thing.

I'm very shy. On my third birthday, my mother brought in a birthday cake to playgroup and I hid under the table when people sang happy birthday, I was so embarrassed by the attention. It takes me forever to get the nerves to talk to someone new, but once I do, I'm pretty confident, it's just starting up a conversation that's the problem. Having said that, sometimes I'm too outgoing with people I don't know. I guess it depends what sort of mood I'm in.

I spend a lot of time daydreaming in my own little world. I love to write, I keep about 300 journals (okay perhaps not that many). I'd love to be a writer if I had any talent. Unfortunately that's one thing I lack.

I'm excessively sarcastic. And I love to laugh with my friends.

I adore my friends, and would do anything for them. Apparently I'm a good listener, and someone they trust.

I'm a positive person. Even though I get depressed easily (life hasn't been great for a while now), I bounce back up straight away without knowing why. Just because I'm naturally happy I guess.

OK, continuing on me.........

I have the shortest attention span in history.........:D

I'm have a lot of inner strength, I've had a hell of a lot of things happen to me that would have killed a lesser person (literally), yet I always manage to make it through. One of my fave sayings is 'you can let it destroy you or you can move on'.

I have absolutely NO willpower at all..........if I want something I always give in to myself. Hence my string of failed quitting smoking attempts...........:mad:

okay.. well i won't go into detail.
I'm extremely shy, unless I know someone well enough.
I don't have much confidence, i don't see any reason for me to have any.
I'm pretty fussy..
I hate shallow people.
I despise people that use the word "******" or "*******" or anything to that effect. .. i just thought i'd let everyone know that because it makes me sick.
I'll do anything for my friends or family, they come first.
I have too much energy when there is no use for it, and not enough when I need it.
The majority of the things I say/write are totally useless and pointless, but they amuse me so i don't care

Theres nothing else that matters.. People don't understand me... but.. i don't understand people..

I'm normally pretty quiet and shy when I'm round a group of people I've just met or don't know too well.
I'm normally pretty sensible but can be silly and act like a goose sometimes
I can be reasonably intelligent but am capable of doing really dumb things!
I'm pretty down-to earth, easy-going, often come up with good ideas but often don't go along and do them.
I can be lazy and often procrastinate, especially when I don't want to do something.
I don't like arrogant or pretentious people
Pretty passionate about things I like
I'm not overly impressed with my appearance but get a few compliments every now and then
That's about it! :)

Right, well here goes:

I'm very shy
I don't like confrontations
I'm nice/kind (generally)
I have low self esteem
I'm modest
I'm sort of funny in a strange way
I take critisicism extremely well (I'm less prone to react with an expletive or insult)
I have a happy disposition
I'm a procrastinator
I'm very complimentary of others
I get along well with everyone
I'm honest about the important things but I tell a lot of white lies
I'm an actor; I don't let a lot of people see the real me, only my really, really close friends (and everyone at Bigfooty ;) ) lol

ok well physical description - umm blue eyes brown short hair, average build. weight and height. and apparently i have a great set of ****. someone told me the other day.

so yeah, i am shy at first but once i get going u cant shut me up....LOL and apparently i can be a real bitch at times, but hey. who isnt.

i live each day as it comes and make everything i dream and hope for a goal.

i will admit that i am not the brightest person in the world, definately not an academic i got a 99% procrasternation score at school (i thought that was good until i realised what it was.). but my lifes lessons have become somewhat invaluable during my journey.

i can get protective over people who r close to me, or things i find precious and fleeting.

i wear my heart on my sleeve, and yes i get emotional. especially when people get me at my worst and find my low point.

i luv my sport and i am physically strong enough to hold my own, regardless of the fact im a girl.

so yeah i think that is me. if anyone whos met me wants to add anything they can. there r probably things i dont see
:)

Spandex.

Gotta love that stuff :p

I'm an idiot and proud. I act like an idiot, and sometimes i feel the concenquences, such as **slap** hehehe

I talk, and i talk, and i talk, and i talk, and i talk, and i talk, and i talk, and i talk, and i talk, and i talk, and i talk, and i talk, and i talk, and i talk...

:D

I like to do things my way..

I think the education system is rigged, and thats why you see so many spelling errors from me :p

Did i tell you how much i love spandex?

Im

Very lazy.....Including playing/training footy which I love
Passionate......about Dogs/Footy
Shy.....sometimes
Loyal.....anything I do mates/gf's/Footy/cricket

Often dont try hard cause I dont wanna look like a failure
:( I think thats a problem and thats what my footy coach says :mad:

Is that a bad thing :confused:

cool topic.

Im honest - i say what i feel...which is what i do here..so if people dont like how i write here they are probably certain not to like me in real life. I tend to say what i think, no matter how harsh it may sound.

Im an over achiever
I am very very shy until i get to know someone
i tend to be nervous around chicks i like.
I am fairly quiet and dont say much usually
I suffer bouts of depression extremly often
i have no real self esteem
my friends think im funny (and no not because of how i look)
i like black and where lots of black clothes
i am protective of my friends
i can get violent if provoked enough
i hate arrogant/conceited people
i love music - more than anything else
i love footy - more than anything else...except music

i have been hurt a lot by chicks in the past so i dont trust any chicks at all really

noone knows the true me, what i like, what i do...noone, not my family, or my closest friends...the closest person was my ex girlfriend.

so yeah...thats about me!

Originally posted by Macca19

i have been hurt a lot by chicks in the past so i dont trust any chicks at all really

noone knows the true me, what i like, what i do...noone, not my family, or my closest friends...the closest person was my ex girlfriend.

Ditto on the chicks...

I am the same. Know one knows the real me. I am too complex a person to completely understand. I am a layer of smokescreens to try and throw you off the trail to what really lies beneath.

Only my ex-girlfriend who recently moved to Queensland even comes close to knowing the real me... :(

The Hitman

Hmm .. Where do I start ... I dont usually talk about myself, so I might find this a little hard ... here goes ..-

I am honest, and trustworthy.
I am 'generally' a fairly quiet person (there are exceptions..), people sometimes mistake this for shyness, and while I am a little shy, not as much as people think.
I am very down-to-earth, and very friendly.
I pretty much get along with most people I meet.
I am a fairly mature and responsible person (at the age of 17!.) most of the time!
No one has gotten close enough to me, to find out the REAL me (including family ... my sister would be closest to knowing..)
I am a very sarcastic person, and, half the time I am not being serious, so don't take notice of insults I might say, because none of them are serious at all.
I have been told I am funny, although I dont know why.
Looks? Well ... Im 6'2 and fairly thin (70kgs) and .. while I dont think I am that good, I have been told otherwise..
I hate arrogant and ignorant people.
I am not a shallow person, and hate people that are like this.
I do not choose the people I like by what they look like.
I am not a brand obsessed person, meaning I dont care what I wear, as long as it looks appropriate (and i have a lot of black clothes)
I love my footy (AFL), which is weird considering I was born in Sydneys outer west.
I love music (alternative, rock, punk, heavy rock, 70s rock .. a lot of rock ...)

I treat others with respect, and that includes the members of other football clubs
:)

ahh. .that'll do

Originally posted by The Hitman
How would you describe youself?

I would describe myself, firstly, as honest.

I call things how I see it, and if people think I am wrong, they have to put up a pretty good arguememnt to make me believe I am wrong. I guess you could also call me stubborn.

I am a person of extremes.

I am either really happy, or really low. I can be really smart, yet really dumb. Really spontaneous, or really dull and reserved. I am either really emotional, or really...um...unemotional. Really strong, or really weak, and really wimpy or realy courageous.

I am one of the most determined people you will meet. If I want something, I try my damn hardest to go and get it. Having said that, I can be really lazy too.

I am not a good looking guy, but I try and make that up with what I hope is a half decent personality. I am honest, nice (sometimes :D ), loyal, and look after peole that mean something to me.

Above all, I am ambitious. I let myself down a lot because I set high standards for myself, whether that be my future profession, a girl, playing football...or whatever. I think that is where my temper stems from, and most people who see or know me probably don't think I have one, but trust me, I can be a foul little prick, and I am prone to hitting things (windows :eek: , doors, very rarely people ;) ) when I am pissed off.

I hope I am a good person, and would never cheat or use a person. I give as good as I get, whether that be stick on the footy field, or helping out a mate.

Anyway, that's a bit about me...your turn folks...

The Hitman

Sure your not schizophrenic Hitman.lol

im a hawthorn supporter, my mood changes with my footy club, i was outstanding to know and the life of the party in the eighties, i was emotional and a surprise packet in 1991, i was depressed and suicidal during the Peter Knights coaching era, i was determined but a bit defensive under the Judge regime, i am know proud passionate and looking forward to the future :)