OKC, Sturt, Cardinals
Good effort tonight on one leg. Played quite well and did his job very well. Not sure it was a great idea to be playing him if he couldn't kick with his right foot but it hink everyone should be pleased with his efforts tonight.

Des does alright most weeks. People need to stop expecting him to have Judd type stats, and accept him for what his role is in the team. Headland isn't a star, but he is a good player.

I thought he was very good tonight especially the firstr half obviously the leg was a problem but his attack on the ball was great.

I thought he did well considering he obviously wasn't fit. Having said that, I don't think he should have been playing if he obviously wasn't fit.

Played well I thought. He was one of the key reasons for our good first half. Could have snared himself a few more goals if his leg had been 100%.

Headland was sensational in the first half. Another good game. The Headland baggers must be upset.

Everyone's other favourite scapegoat Mundy had a great first half too. Including courageously backing into a marking contest in the 1st quarter.

Des does alright most weeks. People need to stop expecting him to have Judd type stats, and accept him for what his role is in the team. Headland isn't a star, but he is a good player.

Dessie did do well, I dont think people expect him to be a Judd, but you expect to see him using his talent, and giving it everything, and to do it consistently as he is now a senior player. But he was good and seems to be adding more to the team. Having hase hand it out to him helps, as it would with every outside player as if you dont get clean takeaway your stuffed. Look forward to next week.

Headland was sensational in the first half. Another good game. The Headland baggers must be upset.

Nah mate. They were already fairly deluded. Now they will say "Why didn't he maintain it for the second half." Or maybe "He should have ....." Insert either 1. Got more tackles 2. Got some clearances or 3. Not played because he was injured but was too selfish to make way for another player.

Headland shouldn't have been selected, but he played well. I reckon he'll have a big game on Sunday. Mundy was better but still made errors. Didn't put his head over the footy early when Des dived on it to set up Mundy's first goal, and then pulled out when he was filling the hole infront of Rocca.

If he was fit we win last night, i have no doubt about that. Could have kicked himself atleast 3 goals if he was on two good legs.

And if Heath Shaw didn't get a severe cork early on...

Its all well and good saying "if" but at the end of the day, that wasn't the case and you have no way of knowing what would have happened

Headland shouldn't have been selected, but he played well.

Why shouldn't he have been selected? The selectors would have known exactly what his situation was, and got him to play within those limitations to still be a valuable contributor, and named in the best players for Freo.

Because he couldn't kick on his preferred foot. I'm not having a crack at Des for being selected, the match committee shouldn't have allowed someone who isn't in our best half dozen to play on one leg.

I think he played okay and deserves to play next week, but he wasn't in our ten best players. Had one kick and one handball in the second half when the match was in the balance. That's not good enough, and certainly not a valuable contribution. I think because Headland has his critics that his supporters get on the front foot when he has an okay game. Last night he wasn't good and he wasn't bad. I was impressed with his courage to set up Mundy's goal at the start of the game.

Because he couldn't kick on his preferred foot. I'm not having a crack at Des for being selected, the match committee shouldn't have allowed someone who isn't in our best half dozen to play on one leg.

I think he played okay and deserves to play next week, but he wasn't in our ten best players. Had one kick and one handball in the second half when the match was in the balance. That's not good enough, and certainly not a valuable contribution. I think because Headland has his critics that his supporters get on the front foot when he has an okay game. Last night he wasn't good and he wasn't bad. I was impressed with his courage to set up Mundy's goal at the start of the game.

I understand that you didn't rate him in the best players, but notice the papers did, and I am talking about none other than the West Australian, so that means top-line footy journalists!

Only on the front foot because a couple of weeks ago the challenge went out to one of the critics to name the incidents where "every week" he shirks a contest and ducks his head. Since then..... .

I think yesterday was another good ordinary performance from Headland and would certainly rate his contribution higher than many including Webster, Cook, Peake.

I watched the game again last night and He did seem to be a lot busier than that. He did have a Mark not paid that he actually marked 40M out in the 3rd quarter.

Might have to watch it again and count them myself.

Only on the front foot because a couple of weeks ago the challenge went out to one of the critics to name the incidents where "every week" he shirks a contest and ducks his head. Since then..... .

Didn't see him dodge a contest and he was fantastic in winning the hard ball and getting it out to Mundy in the first few minutes to set up a goal.

I understand that you didn't rate him in the best players, but notice the papers did, and I am talking about none other than the West Australian, so that means top-line footy journalists!

I think yesterday was another good ordinary performance from Headland and would certainly rate his contribution higher than many including Webster, Cook, Peake.[/QUOTE]

He is a greater concern to me...sure he's quick but his kicking is too often shizen for my liking...

I agree Peake's kicking is an issue, and he is one of many flawed players we have in the team. The answer is not "get rid of him" in my opinion. He obviously has some fantastic attributes, and if the mix around him can counteract his flaws and we use his strengths then he is a useful player. That also sums up exactly how I feel about Headland, Tarrant, macManus, Mundy, Dodd, Webster etc. I'm not saying don't trade, in fact I support trading and think only developing from draft picks is not the right way to go.