AFL Autopsy Dimmed by the suns.

It's like a funeral inside the stadium these days, I've been to every home game in 2025, even when we win you can feel the energy from the stands is dead.

I liked some of the kids games today but I just feel the whole club including the home crowds are just going through the motions.

1 week closer to the end I guess.

There were some good signs by the kids but with the sides we are putting out on the park due to injuries its not surprise our efforts are inconsistent.

Was very impressed by May. Can genuinely see a long term partnership with him and Caddy. Add Kako into the mix and that genuinely looks like it could be half of our forward line for many years.

I've liked the signs of Lual - even though i'm not entirely convinced yet. Could go either way.

Perkins continues to play with zero confidence. Hobbs tries hard but can't hit a target to save his life. I was groaning every time he'd get the ball and he was going to kick inside 50 - i think just about every one of them was a turnover.

Clarke was again very impressive. Love his positioning in some of his marking contests. Really knows how to use his body despite his slight frame. Johnson was quieter but great kicking still. Like him a lot.

Great to see Merrett back to his normal great form. It was only a matter of time.

Watching Rowell more closely it’s obvious as f*** he’s using the ump as a screen. Deserves a suspension if he’s doing that and hits an ump again. Don’t know why Dimma again being a dickhead about it.

And yet Jamie Elliot has owned us for years and kicked many winners we don't boo him.

I wonder why?

I'd like to think it's because Mac gave it to the supporters while kicking our ass.

But you are probably right.

And yet Jamie Elliot has owned us for years and kicked many winners we don't boo him.

I wonder why?
Andrew’s did carry on a bit last year. It was not simply that he played well and stuck it to the crowd at that end when he kicked the winner.Not that I think there is not a little bit of racism factor. Personally I find booing childish but each to their own I guess.

We don't boo Tom Papley and he has kicked winners against us while giving it to the fans?

Booing is childish I agree.

We don't boo Tom Papley and he has kicked winners against us while giving it to the fans?

Booing is childish I agree.
There are white blokes who get booed. Still agree there is a bit of racial factor.

Watching Rowell more closely it’s obvious as f*** he’s using the ump as a screen. Deserves a suspension if he’s doing that and hits an ump again. Don’t know why Dimma again being a dickhead about it.
the complete disdain for why the AFL is cracking down makes me hope he gets suspended when he no doubt does make contact again

All good to do it, once, maybe twice. He is on his last chance (contact three times?) so bugger him

He was being a bit of a knob yesterday too. Last year he had a crack at Lav and caused a half-time melee before bobbing up to win the game before running the boundary shooshing the crowd. I was watching him closely yesterday and before he gave away a free to Hobbs (I think it was) he was roaming around bumping and just generally trying to get in the face of people down back. He then missed saving a Wright goal and went back into his shell a bit. There were muted boos but nothing like for Pendlebury when he got the Anzac medal that year.

Booing is for kids pantomime villains and for classless w***ers at the footy. Anyone who can't see how it might be considered racial is an idiot as far as I am concerned.

Thats why I said its dumb by our supporters, it may not have started as racist in intent but it will come across like that if we keep signaling him out.

It is casual racism as I said.

They did it in their minds because he mouthed off at us last time but felt more comfortable subconsciously doing it because of his skin colour.

Papley has been mouthy as **** against us for multiple seasons and we don't boo him from the start of a game. Only once he kicks off.

It is the same subconscious thoughts that makes people cross the street when a group of black men are coming down the footpath and makes a shop clerk suddenly interested in the aisle that the black lady is in.

The positives for me was the game of Isaac Kako's effort. Almost a perfect game for a half forward. Just looked 'on' from the get go. Terrific game

Nate Caddy continues to compete and go from strength to strength. Another 3 goals for our budding superstar.

Jordan Ridley slotted straight back in. Terrific and we look so much more organised with him back there.

Archie May's three goals was nice, love that he competes even when things aren't going his way. You just cant teach that in a personality. He has it

Hardwick is such a sook. Even coaching the nepo baby he still has a grizzle about anything. He’s just an angry little man.
Rowell is an arrogant flog, who continually sets up behind the umpire to get a step on his man. He can do that, but he has to wear the consequences. Be lovely if he missed a final because of it.

AFL Autopsy Dimmed by the suns.