D1 Division 1 2018

• Thread starter Thread starter bedford

Hoes beat Preston by 2 to 3 goals. Tough conditions and not a lot taken from it. Still good to finish in front.

How are Preston looking then
They had some players out. Had their chances to win and should have mid way through the last.

Neither side looked great but neither terrible. The quality of the opposition will be a key. A strong comp might see both struggle but you never know how well you can go until the real thing. May surprise.

They had some players out. Had their chances to win and should have mid way through the last.

Neither side looked great but neither terrible. The quality of the opposition will be a key. A strong comp might see both struggle but you never know how well you can go until the real thing. May surprise.
They looked good at times last year

Jascave received a VAFA Certificate Of Merit award tonight. 600+ games as an interchange steward for the Rovers. He’s missed 6 games since 1994 !! Hats off mate and well deserved
Great recognition for someone who lives both the Rovers and the VAFA.

Can we run a poll to see who will win the B&F in Division 1 in honour of the great man.

Max “Jascave” Leader

Great recognition for someone who lives both the Rovers and the VAFA.

Can we run a poll to see who will win the B&F in Division 1 in honour of the great man.

Max “Jascave” Leader

How about a poll on the likely venue of the 2018 Division 1 Grand Final.

Well done Jase! ;)

Ladder prediction anyone?

League B&F - Brinley Duggan (Kew)
Headline you will see - Close and four cigars: Four results in the first round decided by under 10 points
Headline you won't see - Ian Aitken returns to Kew as quiet, retiring canteen assistant
First person to cop a spray from Bedford on this board - probably me
Relegated: Therry and NOBS (but expecting a very even season)

Hampton
Prahran
Kew
West Brunswick
Ormond
Oakleigh
Preston
Ivanhoe
Therry
NOBS

Ladder prediction anyone?

League B&F - Brinley Duggan (Kew)
Headline you will see - Close and four cigars: Four results in the first round decided by under 10 points
Headline you won't see - Ian Aitken returns to Kew as quiet, retiring canteen assistant
First person to cop a spray from Bedford on this board - probably me
Relegated: Therry and NOBS (but expecting a very even season)

Hampton
Prahran
Kew
West Brunswick
Ormond
Oakleigh
Preston
Ivanhoe
Therry
NOBS
I reckon Therry will be in top 6

Agree think Therry will make the 4.

I'll have a crack at the ladder without having any real idea at this early stage:
Hampton
Ormond
Prahran
Therry
Oakleigh
West Brunswick
Kew
Ivanhoe
Preston
Nobs

Should be a great season with nearly all district sides. Good community footy!

I'll have a crack at the ladder without having any real idea at this early stage:
Hampton
Ormond
Prahran
Therry
Oakleigh
West Brunswick
Kew
Ivanhoe
Preston
Nobs

Good call , no real old boy campaigners

Hampton
Ormond
Prahran
Therry
Oakleigh
West Brunswick
Kew
Ivanhoe
Preston
Nobs

FWIW call Nobs by their new name - Brunswick and you only have Therry to go. Anyone who has been there to watch a game would say they are half Oak Park. District One Division!

I'll put a bedders ladder together but I might need some help.:)

Ormond
Sth Districts
Hampton Rovers
SEN
JasCave
The Umpires
Old Camberwell
Oakleigh
Glen Eira McKinnon
SFL
Kew

Who have I missed?:think:

Ormond
Sth Districts
Hampton Rovers
SEN
JasCave
The Umpires
Old Camberwell
Oakleigh
Glen Eira McKinnon
SFL
Kew

Sandringham Zebras and De La Salle

Ormond
Sth Districts
Hampton Rovers
SEN
JasCave
The Umpires
Old Camberwell
Oakleigh
Glen Eira McKinnon
SFL
Kew

Why the love for Hampton ,you left out St Scum , Albury , Albert Park and Kew above the Combine.