Social Science Do You Have a 'Type'?

• Thread starter Thread starter Jimmy1992

My ideal chick is one that drinks pints, but then I'm coming from a slightly different point of you to the rest of you gents. In an ideal world though, I'd probably find myself waking up next to George Clooney or similar, with the intellect of Chomsky, and the social skills of Norman Mailer.

Sorry, but I'm straight.

Short girls. 5"1-5"2 is ideal for me.
Physically fit - average body size. Doesn't need to be muscle or anything, would prefer not. Just not chubby or anything.
Usually like brunettes, but am liking blondes a bit more at the moment.
Pale-ish skin. Don't like the tan very much.

edit: In terms of personality
Not the kind of girl who wants to go out getting drunk all the time, clubbing, etc.
Quiet types
Has actual interests. The amount of times I've talked to girls who seemingly have no interests is ridiculous
Not a massive bitch :p

Short girls. 5"1-5"2 is ideal for me.
Physically fit - average body size. Doesn't need to be muscle or anything, would prefer not. Just not chubby or anything.
Usually like brunettes, but am liking blondes a bit more at the moment.

This pretty much sums up my 'type' as well.
But, a little taller. Maybe 5'5-5'7. Everything else is pretty much spot on, except, I'm not fussed about the tan. A little bit of colour is preferable over the blinding white and the 'I got r*ped by a solarium' look.

But, I have add-ons.
  • Must be a girly girl. Can't deal with tomboys or any girl that could beat me up.
  • Can't be too full on into sport (especially footy). A vague interest is good, but nothing too intense. Do not need a girl who will outscream me at the footy. (lol, I'm an Essendon supporter, so that's not possible.
  • Even though I can't, I find a girl who can dance very attractive.

Found a girl who you'd dig ;)

fPUUf.jpg

Girls that can dance are incredibly hot. Wish I could dance or at least had the motivation to learn.
I also like girls with dark hair that like to cook.

But, I have add-ons.
  • Must be a girly girl. Can't deal with tomboys or any girl that could beat me up.
  • Can't be too full on into sport (especially footy). A vague interest is good, but nothing too intense. Do not need a girl who will outscream me at the footy. (lol, I'm an Essendon supporter, so that's not possible.
hey hey hey. cmon man you're coming off as pretty "egotistical" :P

+1 on the no tomboy thing though. but then again i don't want someone you will faint over a little spider. has to be some good middle ground

I suck with spiders, so someone who can handle bugs would be great.

My ideal chick is one that drinks pints, but then I'm coming from a slightly different point of you to the rest of you gents. In an ideal world though, I'd probably find myself waking up next to George Clooney or similar, with the intellect of Chomsky, and the social skills of Norman Mailer.

He'd get drunk and punch your friends?

Cute is infinitely better. I don't care about their hair colour or how tanned they are, but they generally have a look. I have a weird thing for can wear anything but somehow look feminine – I almost care as much about their look as I do their face.

I genuinely tend to like one's who seem sincere and like generally nice people. I'm awful at clubs and I reckon this is why: the look and scene just isn't me at all.

Cute is infinitely better. I don't care about their hair colour or how tanned they are, but they generally have a look. I have a weird thing for can wear anything but somehow look feminine – I almost care as much about their look as I do their face.

I genuinely tend to like one's who seem sincere and like generally nice people. I'm awful at clubs and I reckon this is why: the look and scene just isn't me at all.
What if their shoes aren't any good? :D

It is like the prosecutors opening evidence in the trial.

Cute ones. Yeah, I like cute ones. They gotta be nice too. Good people. I hate clubs. Hate all that.

So fake. I hate the fake ones. Hate em.

One day, a big rain is gonna come and wash all the fake bitches off the street.

You just wait and see.

I also have a real thing for half-asian chicks.

Yep, I'm the same. A bit of variety I find most attractive generally, however there's plenty of exceptions!

A few have said in this thread that they'd prefer to only talk about footy with their mates. I was the same until last semester @ Uni.

I was in a Uni group with a chick that knew some of the players, coaches, few recent headlines and was strong in her stance on these issues (not too far in depth, that'd be off-putting definitely). Put her viewpoint across, was willing to cop some criticism and laugh it off like many of "us" males do. Played a team sport competitively, and she had plans in place to study abroad in the area. Common ground was instantly established, most of the hard work done. Unfortunately she did decide to study abroad this year haha, much to my disgust.

I don't really find myself with a short girl (i'm 6ft4). My younger brother is about to turn 20 and he has been with this 18 year old bird for a year or so. Thing is he is 6ft3 and she is literally 4ft10 or so and about 40-45kg or there abouts. Looks just plain wrong...

So I do definitely prefer taller girls. no taller than 5ft10 though as the taller girls get the more room there is for sagging of various body parts if you get my drift.

I also have a real thing for half-asian chicks.
i'm pretty much the only male in my family that doesn't crack a boner over asian/half asians. I prefer latinas. So damn hot and I love their natural skin colour. Shit studying at uni in Brisbane though as pretty much every girl is a bogan or asian.