• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

• Who?

I'm not trolling here, but why would you be stunned? I mean for any highly rated junior KPP they say it takes time. Schulz has only played 37 games and is just 21yo. Would be be so shocking for a highly-rated young KPP to take time before he shows all his talents?

Not at all but looking at his stats, apart from his 6 goal haul against the Lions (very impressive) he has shown very very little. It will be a huge jump from his previous form to go to elite. Not having a go, just putting my opinion across based on what ive seen and the stats. Good luck to him, I hope he proves me wrong.

When was I talking or boasting about my club?

Im not one to boast because as you have said our last 26 years have been barren, but Im embarrassed everytime one of you Carlton Fans speak it up when you guys now where you guys are comming from.

Yes you have got a new president and some young talent (Murphy and Gibbs elite)n but you guys havent done anything lately, remember you guys won the Wizard Cup only to be ****e all yeaqr, so all im saying is shutrup for now!

Can you re-read your posts before submitting, very hard to read.

Why shut up bobby, yes we won the Wizard Cup a couple of years ago with a group of players from other clubs. We were never going anywhere with them. This time round the majority of the kids are drafted by us with probably only Cloke and Ackland (could be more, haven't got a list in front of me) recent additions from other clubs. We have beaten 3 teams having a go at winning the competition and played some pretty good footy, especially last night. No one is saying we'll make the 8, but the tide is definitely turning and I will talk about it as much as i want.

You have done nothing for 26 years and your having a go at me, go figure. Might be time to take some of your own advise.

Can you re-read your posts before submitting, very hard to read.

Why shut up bobby, yes we won the Wizard Cup a couple of years ago with a group of players from other clubs. We were never going anywhere with them. This time round the majority of the kids are drafted by us with probably only Cloke and Ackland (could be more, haven't got a list in front of me) recent additions from other clubs. We have beaten 3 teams having a go at winning the competition and played some pretty good footy, especially last night. No one is saying we'll make the 8, but the tide is definitely turning and I will talk about it as much as i want.

You have done nothing for 26 years and your having a go at me, go figure. Might be time to take some of your own advise.

God bless my grandma but when she said "arguing with idiots makes you one" I seriously now know what she is referring to.

I'll slow it down for you David.

I have never boasted about my team being superior to any, because I am smart enough to realise that we are not and have no winning success to lodge that argument.

Now all I'm saying to you and a select few of your Carlton mates is:

You guys cant talk over any club, not yet, you guys need to wait for success because your past few years have been the most disgraceful of any club for a long while.

So in the nicest way, shuttup for now, and wait till these young guys bring some success to Princess Park, before boasting, dont forget where you are comming from.........the bottom of the bottom!

Example A:

In a thread about Jay Schultz you stick your head in and it turns into a he's not good enough for Carlton argument.

Not at all but looking at his stats, apart from his 6 goal haul against the Lions (very impressive) he has shown very very little. It will be a huge jump from his previous form to go to elite. Not having a go, just putting my opinion across based on what ive seen and the stats. Good luck to him, I hope he proves me wrong.

His stats are pretty crap apart from goal accuracy. Here is the exciting side of his stats:

In his last 10 games of 2006 he kicked basically 2 goals a game. He did this while literally playing for 1 quarter then not making an appearance for the rest of the match.

Think of the possibilities.. if he plays 4 quarters he could be a 6 goal a game player much more regularly.

I mean without injury with an average of 2 goals per game you will kick about 44 goals for the year. He did this in just 1 quarter each match.

It isn't a huge step for him to be a 60 goal per year player, and if injury permits, this year he could reach that milestone.

I just hope he is on the field for every match.

We have beaten 3 teams having a go at winning the competition and played some pretty good footy, especially last night. No one is saying we'll make the 8, but the tide is definitely turning and I will talk about it as much as i want.

I am actually shocked how that has occurred. I'm a little bit excited about Carlton this year, my best mate will be dragging me to a few games this year and I think they'll finish 10th.

Round 1 is always full of upsets so I'm also a little nervous :o

Still think Richmond will make the 8 though.

God bless my grandma but when she said "arguing with idiots makes you one" I seriously now know what she is referring to.

I'll slow it down for you David.

I have never boasted about my team being superior to any, because I am smart enough to realise that we are not and have no winning success to lodge that argument.

Now all I'm saying to you and a select few of your Carlton mates is:

You guys cant talk over any club, not yet, you guys need to wait for success because your past few years have been the most disgraceful of any club for a long while.

So in the nicest way, shuttup for now, and wait till these young guys bring some success to Princess Park, before boasting, dont forget where you are comming from.........the bottom of the bottom!

Example A:

In a thread about Jay Schultz you stick your head in and it turns into a he's not good enough for Carlton argument.

Yes i do feel dumber for engaging in a conversation with you. You writing complete crap and it isn't worth discussing with you. Its a football forum to discuss issues and provide opinions. If you don't like it, don't post, pretty simple

Nice one, great argument.

Twat.

Look, if you had of watched Jay towards the end of last year, it is clear to anybody with a hint of footy knowledge, that the dude has some serious ability as a foward, he has spent 70% of matches he has played he was far too young and inexperienced, or injured with zero match fitness.
The reason that he is rated so highly by Richmond supporters is that he has such great skills, and he really has a pretty sound footy brain, added to the fact that he has a very clean set of hands and he's contested marking is very strong.
Generally you just read parrots post and the truth is generally 100% the opposite;)

He is finally ready both physically and mentally to make an impact

Look, if you had of watched Jay towards the end of last year, it is clear to anybody with a hint of footy knowledge, that the dude has some serious ability as a foward, he has spent 70% of matches he has played he was far too young and inexperienced, or injured with zero match fitness.
The reason that he is rated so highly by Richmond supporters is that he has such great skills, and he really has a pretty sound footy brain, added to the fact that he has a very clean set of hands and he's contested marking is very strong.
Generally you just read parrots post and the truth is generally 100% the opposite;)

He is finally ready both physically and mentally to make an impact

As i have said, good luck to him. I couldn't give a stuff about Parrots post's, i cant work out what he is on about most of the time.

You however do seem to have some sort of an idea, but get very sh*&y everytime someone questions your players. A question was asked, i put my opinion forward using what i have seen of him and he statistical performance so far, which you would have to agree has been disppointing. Hope he has a big year, but it will be a big surprise to many in the football world if he becomes a star this year.

As i have said, good luck to him. I couldn't give a stuff about Parrots post's, i cant work out what he is on about most of the time.

You however do seem to have some sort of an idea, but get very sh*&y everytime someone questions your players. A question was asked, i put my opinion forward using what i have seen of him and he statistical performance so far, which you would have to agree has been disppointing. Hope he has a big year, but it will be a big surprise to many in the football world if he becomes a star this year.
He won't be a star this year, but he will make an impact hopefully, or I would be very disapointed, because he can do it, but the key to our lineup is to get Richo and Shultz to work together in tandom, and the Polak-Shultz tandom tema rotating between foward and back

Setanta is better than every single key position defender at Richmond.

Besides Richo, Fisher and Kennedy are better than every single key position forward at Richmond.

All 3 that you poked fun at would easily be in Richmond's starting 18.

In fact, with them in your team, you'd probably be able to finish somewhere other than 9th.

Run along now, troll.
Go away Jeremias, get back to you're pathetic post whoring:rolleyes:

For somebody who claims to be so smart, you're comprehension isn't very good, I didn't poke fun at Kennedy. Read son;)

Polak is better then Setana, he actually knows how to play footy, and Shultz will be a much better player then Fisher.

The only troll is you, regurgitating every word from parrot, dare I say it, like a parrot.

He won't be a star this year, but he will make an impact hopefully, or I would be very disapointed, because he can do it, but the key to our lineup is to get Richo and Shultz to work together in tandom, and the Polak-Shultz tandom tema rotating between foward and back

Polak is probably the most important tall for you guys this year. Richo isn't going to get better (will still be very effective) and Schultz as you said will hopefully make an impact. Polak has the ability to hold down CHB which would be huge for you guys and possibly give you the ability to take the next step.

Really was hoping that we'd get Polak in the PSD.

He won't be a star this year, but he will make an impact hopefully, or I would be very disapointed, because he can do it, but the key to our lineup is to get Richo and Shultz to work together ...

I've seen a lot of the Richo-Shulz team in 2006 - should be renamed the Richo-Richo team. Shulz is terrible. Try him in defense at least - surely couldn't be as bad as Gasper or Hall. The Tiges list is in a terrible state. :)

*yawn*

I didn't realise he was only 21. I've never rated him in the past, thought he was a bit of a hack to be honest, but considering his age I'll revise my opinion of him to a work in progress instead of a lost cause.

He has always seemed to be a bit of a hack. Surprised how excited the Tiges fans are getting over a no-talent like Schulz. I guess the "star-threshold" is pretty low at Tigerland at the moment, given their ordinary list. Next we'll have a thread saying Ray Hall is a superstar. It's just a matter of time. :)

Schulz has spent a lot of time at CHB over the last 2 years but is a natural forward.

Jay Schulz has the tools to become a very good player for the Tiges.

He is a super mark & a great kick at goal. The new rules will help his contested high marking ability significantly..

The keys to Jay living up to he hype are:

- Staying healthy

- Kept up forward

- Working with Richo in the same forward line

- Quality supply from the mids(?)

It is largely ignored that he has has serious injuries in '05(ankle) and '06(shoulder) which severly hampered his football in those prime development seasons.

If he can have some luck with the injury gods, I have no doubt he can make his mark for Richmond this year.:cool:

For somebody who claims to be so smart, you're comprehension isn't very good, I didn't poke fun at Kennedy. Read son;)

Polak is better then Setana, he actually knows how to play footy, and Shultz will be a much better player then Fisher.

The only troll is you, regurgitating every word from parrot, dare I say it, like a parrot.

Did I say you poked fun at Kennedy? Nope-I was merely stating a fact.

Setanta is so much better than Polak that it's not even a joke. Miles apart in attitude and footballing ability. I know it's Polak we are comparing him to, so it's not too hard to be better than him, but Setanta is comprehensively better than him. Shulz will be an average player. Fisher is above average already, and is still improving now that he looks to be over his injuries.

I haven't said similar things to parrot very often. But I do agree that Setanta would definitely be your best key defender, probably your best KPP behind Richo. Why wouldn't I agree with that when it is the truth?

...Setanta is so much better than Polak that it's not even a joke. ..

Absolutely. I'm just amazed at how fast Setanta has progressed. Nice having a 200cm 100kg+ KP defender with his amount of natural ability and athletic talents. He simply outruns his FF opponent on the lead, and uses his superior reach and height to effect the spoil if he's caught behind. Once it hits the deck, he uses his pace to rebound off his opponent. Setanta and Waite would have to be the 2 most athletic and attacking KP defenders in the AFL at present. This also means it frees up Thornton to the HB flank, where he can use his poise and skills to provide a link option. Our defence is developing nicely. :)

Thank you for your update on Jay Schultz.
We dont get alot of coverage or reports up here in BrisVegas.
Im very pleased to hear that he is developing well into a very promised forward player.....

Go the Tiges.

Phil Cox
(ex Punt Rd. resident, for those who knew me.... 0417 713181)

Fev's Stats first 41 games(4 seasons):
8 possies 3.6 marks 1.6 goals per game
Schulz's First 37 games (4 seasons):
5.4 possies 2.6 marks 0.8 goals per game

Fev did not exactly set the world on fire first 4 years in and the fact that Schulz had 2 seasons ruined by injury should also be taken into account.

After getting back from another serious injury early in 2006 he played the last 10 games and averaged 6 possies 4 marks and 1.6 goals a game. Show that he must be doing something right as although he gets little of the ball he was still scoring at better than a goal a game. If Schulz can get continued game time in 2007 then I think some of you might just be eating humble pie at the end of the year. After all how many have used the excuse that talls take longer to develop than smalls when being critical of Tambling compared to Franklin. Just because Buddy has been the exception to the rule you can apply it to every young tall.

The rule still applies he is still developing and as I said with consistent game time should continue to improve on the showing he had at the end of last season.