Votes: 0 0.0%

Blackpool FC Perth Glory FC
Paul Bowers name keeps coming up as a possible trade target for a tall defender, if not at the end of this season, in the next few years.
Now we all know it's very unlikely we'll trade any picks for a player, so unless we can get him or anyone else with a direct trade or through PSD, it's unlikely we'll see Paul in the Purple Horde next season. That aside, as his name keeps poping up, just thought a little poll to see what are peoples thoughts on this young defender.....

I rate him, but dont think we should be giving ANY picks up 4 him!
So I guess I voted wrong... Sorry NF suffering Fridayitis real bad!

I reckon he'll turn into a great player. As you said Lach, getting him for a PP would be a great outcome.

Not convinced he'll ever be a true KP defender to be honest. I'd rather take our chances in the draft.

Personally, I'd much prefer to have a PP and a 2nd round pick. Especially considering the depth of the first two rounds, and lack of depth afterwards.

No doubt he is a promising young defender, but I don't think he will ever be the big body defender we are in need of. He's more of a rebounding defender, like Michael Johnson. He did a job on Franklin once, but Dodd did a job on Riewoldt that one time. That doesn't make him a key defender though.

If we got a priority pick and he was available, i;d grab him and get another KPD in the draft

If we used one of our second picks to secure him, surely we'd have to use the other on a KP forward?

First Round - Mid
Priority Pick - Fwd - If we get one...
2nd Round - Bower
3rd Round - Mid

(Note: I'm assuming Butcher is gone before our first pick. Then again, I'm not entirely convinced Butcher is the best option with our first pick anyway.)

This is alll Marcus Drum's fault :rolleyes:.

don't know too much about him, but no trading of picks please! our drafting seems pretty good over the past two years, so I trust our recruiters could pick up some gems in this draft.

A straight swap with Mundy would be ideal.

If we used one of our second picks to secure him, surely we'd have to use the other on a KP forward?

First Round - Mid
Priority Pick - Fwd - If we get one...
2nd Round - Bower
3rd Round - Mid

(Note: I'm assuming Butcher is gone before our first pick. Then again, I'm not entirely convinced Butcher is the best option with our first pick anyway.)

This is alll Marcus Drum's fault :rolleyes:.

In my world Mundy has been traded :cool: so it goes;
1st: Mid (Morabito, Trengove, Lucas)
PP Bower
2nd Mid (Rohan) Dreaming here because I think he will go higher
2nd Round from Mundy trade: KPF (Panos, Fitzpatrick, Vardy)
3rd KPD (Luff/Day)

If he is the guy with the tattoo then NO FREAKING WAY!!!, I really like the fact that besides headland and his wanky tett there are no other freo players that I know of that has tattoos, and I want to keep it that way, just look at Collingwood with there band of bogan running round in aerm length tattoos. forget it, keep the pin cusion at ********

Who was Bower opposed to on the weekend?

Also what's with all the talk about trading Mundy, I'm no Bradesman but Mundy has in no way shape or form been terrible this year and has been in the votes for most of this season.

If he is the guy with the tattoo then NO FREAKING WAY!!!, I really like the fact that besides headland and his wanky tett there are no other freo players that I know of that has tattoos, and I want to keep it that way, just look at Collingwood with there band of bogan running round in aerm length tattoos. forget it, keep the pin cusion at ********

DE are you drunk?

Now I dont have any sleave tats but I do have one on my fore arm and on my back accross me shoulders.

Whats up mate?
You against the ink?

I think Lach's drafting strategy is quite reasonable.

On Bower, people need to realise the chances of us drafting someone (after the first round) better than Bower are pretty slim. And if he isn't going to be that massive KPP type who takes the #1 forward, why should that stop us being interested? A good player is a good player and he would walk into our starting 18.

We may have looked OK at the drafting table last year, but don't forget the same person in charge selected Murphy, Campbell, Drum, Polak, Dunn, Mundy, etc with picks higher than what people want to give up for Bower, who is better than all of those players. I'd like to screw Carlton with the PSD and we should definitely try, but that probably won't happen.

You do realise he is Maori? It's compulsory!

Who was Bower opposed to on the weekend?

Also what's with all the talk about trading Mundy, I'm no Bradesman but Mundy has in no way shape or form been terrible this year and has been in the votes for most of this season.

He was injured and didn't play.

Not in mine...soft as butter and shits me to tears...but that's just me :D

DE are you drunk?

Not yet, I was just about to sit down with my big baloon glass of merlot but now you've made me think twice about it.

I'm still doing it, it's just just you made me think twice about it:D

Now I dont have any sleave tats but I do have one on my fore arm and on my back accross me shoulders.

Whats up mate?
You against the ink?

No got nothing against people with tatoos, it's just footballers have THE WORST ones. Just last weekend me and my mates absolutely laughed our guts off when we saw that bald headed guy from the Dees (Johnson) had a licence plate on the back of his lower back. You know the one that girls have, the one that.....yeah, that's the one. Now we couldn't understand why, as in was he one of those guys ala Adam Hunter, or was it just a typically bad footballers tattoo. Either way, when you look at the footy players ones, they are all the usual 'celtic band' 'chinese symbol' 'insert meningless symbol' 'crappy slogan' 'daughters/sons name/face' you know the type.

So yes, in a way I am agaisnt the ink, but only when it is the unoriginal bland crap, and unfortuantely footy players seem to only go for this type.

If they all got anchors on the other hand, I'd be all for it:thumbsu: