Dockers V's Hawks

Duffman was crap in the games that he played.
Gilmore's skills are mediocre at best, in hindsight he should have played instead of Carr, Cook or Colonel Parker.
Campbell's a full forward, not a running player.

I thought Warnie was about the only positive today. IMO he played better than Sandilands. Sandilands needed support on a 30 degree day.

Warnock was probably the best of a bad bunch . I think CC has to have a good hard long look at himself

Duff looked like a rabbit in headlights at times when he was in...Ran around in circles and got caughht with the ball too often...and I seem to recall 5 clangers or something in one game...
But Matt Carr is playing at half pace so Duffield could be an option.

Duffman>>>>>>Matt Carr.

Matt Carr will play next week. :mad:

Duffman was crap in the games that he played.
Gilmore's skills are mediocre at best, in hindsight he should have played instead of Carr, Cook or Colonel Parker.
Campbell's a full forward, not a running player.

I thought Warnie was about the only positive today. IMO he played better than Sandilands. Sandilands needed support on a 30 degree day.

Duffield has gone backwards since last season, and IMO its due to his development being stunted because Parker stayed one year too many.

I reckon in the heat it made even more sense to have Gilmore as the back up ruckman. We needed pace and mobility to beat Brissie up there.

Collard should've debuted and Warnock should've debuted against the Hawks IMO.

Parker shouldn't have played. Our selectors got it totally wrong IMO.

Duffield has gone backwards since last season, and IMO its due to his development being stunted because Parker stayed one year too many.

I reckon in the heat it made even more sense to have Gilmore as the back up ruckman. We needed pace and mobility to beat Brissie up there.

Hindsight is a wonderful thing.

Hase woud've been dropped for the game if the selectors could do it again.

Jordan Lewis has been killing it. He is Hawthorn's most productive midfielder at the moment. Add to that Sam Mitchell, Luke Hodge and Shane Crawford and they have heaps of classy players running through the middle.

Not to mention their hard running outside players.

Murphy, Duffield, Crowley and Peake have all gone backwards, not sure why. As has been the case at Fremantle for over a decade we unearth good young players but we are unable to turn them into elite players. :( Dodd and Mundy also started slowly but have been better the last fortnight.

I'm glad Warnock played and thought he held his own. Gilmore would have got hammered in the ruck today IMO. We need to get as many games into Warnie now because once winter starts we won't be able to play 2 x 7 footers too often. Rain is forecast for Sunday so Warnie probably won't play against the hawks, then we're at Geelong and it always seems to rain when we're down there.

With the benefit of hindsight Colonel Parker should have retired. They aren't going to send him back to Subi, so I guess we need to hope that he can turn it around or play as poorly as today for the next fortnight and do a Gaspar. :(

hope that he can turn it around or play as poorly as today for the next fortnight and do a Gaspar. :(

ahem ............. I hope our defense cope abit better than Richmonds defense did today in Gaspars 1st weekend of retirement . Do you reckon he had a quiet chuckle watching the game today ???

Murphy, Duffield, Crowley and Peake have all gone backwards, not sure why. As has been the case at Fremantle for over a decade we unearth good young players but we are unable to turn them into elite players. :( Dodd and Mundy also started slowly but have been better the last fortnight.

I'm glad Warnock played and thought he held his own. Gilmore would have got hammered in the ruck today IMO. We need to get as many games into Warnie now because once winter starts we won't be able to play 2 x 7 footers too often. Rain is forecast for Sunday so Warnie probably won't play against the hawks, then we're at Geelong and it always seems to rain when we're down there.

With the benefit of hindsight Colonel Parker should have retired. They aren't going to send him back to Subi, so I guess we need to hope that he can turn it around or play as poorly as today for the next fortnight and do a Gaspar. :(

These are the two who are most dissappointing.
Last year Crowley was a great run with/midfileder who could go forward and punish the opposition...This Year??

Peakes disposal and decision making in the first game or two was shizen.

Murphy? I dunno...How did he go at Sowfs on the weekend? Tarrant is going along beautifully, one of the few bright spots.

ahem ............. I hope our defense cope abit better than Richmonds defense did today in Gaspars 1st weekend of retirement . Do you reckon he had a quiet chuckle watching the game today ???

The difference being our defence won us the game against Adelaide when he was sitting on the pine.

Jordan Lewis has been killing it. He is Hawthorn's most productive midfielder at the moment. Add to that Sam Mitchell, Luke Hodge and Shane Crawford and they have heaps of classy players running through the middle.

Not to mention their hard running outside players.

Don't underestimate our team, we are comming on in leaps and bounds, clearance from a thrown is one of our strenghs.

Add to our midfeild list
Young
Bateman
Brown (can play midfeild role)
Sewell
Ladson
Vandenberg

Our forward line is working as is our defence.... our game plan is comming together. Our skills & turn overs is what is really killing us at the moment. I hope they improve next week again!

Don't underestimate our team, we are comming on in leaps and bounds, clearance from a thrown is one of our strenghs.

Add to our midfeild list
Young
Bateman
Brown (can play midfeild role)
Sewell
Ladson
Vandenberg

Our forward line is working as is our defence.... our game plan is comming together. Our skills & turn overs is what is really killing us at the moment. I hope they improve next week again!

What part of what i said was 'underestimating' you. I think this is a huge danger game for Freo. We should be almost even money against the Hawks. Their form needs to be respected.

Yeah I reckon Gaspar would have been the difference yesterday. :eek: :p

These are the two who are most dissappointing.
Last year Crowley was a great run with/midfileder who could go forward and punish the opposition...This Year??

Peakes disposal and decision making in the first game or two was shizen.

Murphy? I dunno...How did he go at Sowfs on the weekend? Tarrant is going along beautifully, one of the few bright spots.

Crowley injured a knee against Ireland and missed most of the preseason. Hopefully he'll get a couple more runs under his belt then take his game to another level.

Peake's shoulder injury should mean that he's still able to run, and should be cherry ripe when he returns.

Murphy was crap again on the weekend. :(

Cox & Seaby are ruckmen with a FUNCTIONAL midfield . And if West Coasts midfield had Sandilands , Cox & Seaby are redundant

if you don't remove your head from your fundament in short order, you'll do yourself a serious mischief.

Cox redundant?

That's hilarious.

And to trade Warnock would simply compound Freo's outstanding track record of p1ssing away talent.

Cox & Seaby are ruckmen with a FUNCTIONAL midfield . And if West Coasts midfield had Sandilands , Cox & Seaby are redundant

Cox and seaby actually hit the ball to a team mate not just hit the ball anywhere. I would take Cox at the moment im sorry to say but Cox is still the best ruck in the comp.

Freo are always very hard to beat in the West. The thing that gives me some sort of confidence is that the game plan we play will benefit from the large open spaces this weekend.

Pavlich is always a concern. Croad will have a big role to play this weekend.

Farmer not playing helps, may mean Brown can play a more attacking role near the forward line perhaps.

Franklin will be a hard to stop, I feel however that it'll be a more even spread of goals this weekend from the forward line.

Mitchell vs J. Carr will be interesting.

Who has has been the best play maker for freo this year? Wondering who Sewell will tag.

Looking forward to this game. Freo will be fired for the game after the loss last week, and Hawks are in good form and their style will work well on the bigger open spaces in the West.

this game is a huge danger game....for hawthorn :thumbsd:

can anyone please find some stats on how we have gone the week after we have played in brisbane?

What part of what i said was 'underestimating' you. I think this is a huge danger game for Freo. We should be almost even money against the Hawks. Their form needs to be respected.

it was said only Hodge and micthell who was the driving force in our midfeild & crawf was too old. We actually have more driving force than that and they were names giving to u above.

Oh and by the way i don't think it was you that i was referring to, you had qoute anther freo supporter and it was a three way conversation...... sorry!