Doddy.

• Thread starter Thread starter Ripper

Did anyone else hear him on Sun Arvo on the ABC?

Talked about how he came through the rookie list and how it was probably easier for him as he is playing for the club he grew up barracking for.

He really came across well and deserves credit for it.

He sounded genuinely up beat about the rest of the season as well.

Didn't hear it but Doddy always speaks well. He also talks like Barry White which makes him popular with the female supporters. We must have the player with the deepest voice in the competition and the player with the highest voice on our list at present!!

Did anyone else hear him on Sun Arvo on the ABC?

Talked about how he came through the rookie list and how it was probably easier for him as he is playing for the club he grew up barracking for.

He really came across well and deserves credit for it.

He sounded genuinely up beat about the rest of the season as well.
I rate him quite highly Ripper.

Been one of the few stand outs this year. Will be in the top couple in our B&F for sure I would reckon.

And is definitely a potential captain/ VC for mine.

Is Dodd, Is Good!

Seriously I normally name Doddy if someone asks me who my favourite Freo player is. Not the most skillful, not the fastest but probably the best spoiler in the side. Always gives 100% Bleeds purple.

I rate him quite highly Ripper.

Been one of the few stand outs this year. Will be in the top couple in our B&F for sure I would reckon.

And is definitely a potential captain/ VC for mine.

Captain material?!! Doddy tries his best, but if he was a midfielder or a forward he'd get caned for some of his disposal errors and getting beaten in contests. Defenders always have the excuse that it was the midfields fault for lack of pressure.
If he'd be top 10 in the b and f, it would be due to injuries to everyone else.
Needs to be physically stronger and work on his disposal. I'd put him about 15-18 on our list.

Didn't hear it but Doddy always speaks well. He also talks like Barry White which makes him popular with the female supporters. We must have the player with the deepest voice in the competition and the player with the highest voice on our list at present!!

:confused: Who?

It's actually Daniel Kerr for mine, BTW. No wonder he punches other blokes in the nuts... ;)

yeah kerr does sound quite like a female. sounds soft, plays tough.

staker's voice would compete in the lowest also. sounds tough, plays soft.

I suspect he'd be currently in the Top 5 for our club B&F. Very underated.

I think he's over rated by most on this board, although only interestingly only 1 had him in their SOO team.

He's currently equal 10th (behind Ibbo) in the bigfooty player of the year.