Doughty a Tiger?

Remove this Banner Ad

Well Ottens is not going anywhere, not now, not later, not ever. But 3rd rounder would be no problem. Holland would probably help you at full forward but i think we would want more.

Originally posted by DaveW
Brad Ottens hasn't exactly been Mr Unbreakable when it comes to injuries in the last two years either.

R u Kidding!!!! he has had one serious injury and managed to come back from it half way through the year....

(Log in to remove this ad.)

Originally posted by AngelEyes
:(

Coughlan, Johnson, Rodan, Campbell

I'm not a Richmond expert but I thought they had enough midfielders.:confused:

4 is nowhere near enough as these days they rotate through the mid-field.

Campbell turns 31 this month so his future is very limited.

Overall the Tigers have talls, but need more midfielders.

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Get off the drugs Carmelo:p

Fiora is a soft**** and the most disappointing top 3 pick of recent times.

Fiora sucks:(

We certainly don't need him. And I agree with you Stiffy - if we'd taken him at #3 I'd be spitting - just as I did later with Angwin. These very early picks have to get top players, not ordinary ones or ones with no character.

All of our trading and drafting must be aimed at getiing a key tall backman, a marking ruckman, and a key tall forward who can take CONTESTED marks.

We have the rest of the ingredients.

The deal is fair, Fiora can give us alot of run out of defence and he actually has a football brain.

And if being soft is a negative, we might aswell trade half our team.

You forgot Tivendale, Blumfield and Bowden. But yes, they're not exactly short on recievers like Doughty.

Like the others said we need heaps more midfielders. just look at adelaide you have at least 8 players who could put up a descent fight in the midfield. The deal Dooughty and a 3rd round for fiora, i'd take that in a second what don't you like about Doughty?

Originally posted by Carmelo Anthony