List Mgmt. Draft Discussion 2016

he rated fisher as the second best prospect in the draft!

So why does he think he'll get to pick 23 I wonder? I dont know all the much about the kids but most people are not talking about him n terms of top ten I think. He certainly loved him!

Just read a phantom draft by a guy called Zookota

LOL at the enthusiasm.

Pick 23 St Kilda- Zac Fisher- Oh my god you don't realise how long I have been waiting to write about this kid and finally the time has come....Yes! Wow wow wow I dont even know what to say about this kid like did I even say WOW? Zac is such an all rounder player and has THE x factor written all over him. He is just possibly the best person for me to watch and I get more in love with him every time I replay different videos of him. If you blink you will miss what he does with the ball in a pack, you will be thinking what the heck did he even touch the ball. His so gifted with his speed on the field and with the ball, aswell as using it very clean and to perfection. He loves to burst through and from stoppages to and with the ball and making great decisions to help his team further through the game. He can definitely find and get the ball thats no issue whatsoever.His clearance work is really great as he can bring it up forward with no hesitation and problems aswell as doing it so fast while being calm and composed. He looks so goddamn energetic that he literally reminds me of Ben cousins, like seriously though he actually reminds me alot of how ben cousins plays. His height at 175cm is definitely not an issue nor his weight at that level however once in the AFL he will struggle against the bigger bodies. When time comes for developement he should get his frame up and coming and than he will be such an important player in the AFL thats for sure. He would suit st kilda and Im locking this is. For all you saint fans if he does come please welcome him with open arms and treat him like a king because Im not taking this back but I feel like the king is coming
Jesus.

I thought Barrels was king?

Makes it easy then:

Pick 1 bid: 0.8*3000 = 2400

Pick 4 is 2034. Pick 6 is 1751. Pick 6 is pushed back to 1385 Points (pick 10) and draft order is:

1. GC (Bowes)
2. Essendon (Down 1)
3. GWS (Down 1)
4. Brisbane (Down 1)
5. Carlton (No Movement)
6. Fremantle (Up one)
7. Gold Coast (Up One)
8. Sydney (Up One)
9. Gold Coast (Up One)
10. Gold Coast (Down 4)
11. North Melbourne (No Movement)
12. As normal...

Bids on 2, 3, 5, 7 and 9 simple see GC take with the next pick, with a bit of pick shuffling in 3rd or 4th rounds.

e.g. pick 3 is a bid of 0.8*2234 = 1787, Pick 4 is worth 2034. If GC take 5 picks into the draft, 247 points is equivalent to pick 52, which is ahead of their 5th pick at 73.

Pick 2 gives pick 72. Pick 5 yields 52, Pick 7 yields 53. pick 9 yields 67.

Later than that and they go into points deficit.

I like the sound of both Berry and Rotham.

Sounds like Rotham can be that athletic quick 3rd tall but needs to put a bit of bulk on.

StCicatriz does he play a bit like Kolo at GC?

Barrels how would you describe Berry? Is he a third tall defender or midfield?
I havent seen much of kolo. Sorry :-(

My gut feel is kolo had more potential for the midfield though

So why does he think he'll get to pick 23 I wonder? I dont know all the much about the kids but most people are not talking about him n terms of top ten I think. He certainly loved him!

So far the only negative thing i've read about Fisher is that he's on the small side.

Needs to be more negative stuff at draft time.
They are all gods gift to footy until we draft them and find out they only have one leg.

Mathieson 100% should have been a top 5 pick. Too early to say for the rest. I have high hopes for Collins and Balic though.
I disagree. Mathesion, to me isnt that great. Stands out in a very ordinary team because he has long hair and ducks like Selwood.
Reckon he got taken in the draft about where he belongs

Mathieson 100% should have been a top 5 pick. Too early to say for the rest. I have high hopes for Collins and Balic though.

Top 5? Ahead of Weitering, Mills, Oliver, Gresham, Parish? Not to mention the talls who'll come good later, like Schache, Weideman, Curnow, Hipwood, etc? Not convinced that's how it will play out.

I disagree. Mathesion, to me isnt that great. Stands out in a very ordinary team because he has long hair and ducks like Selwood.
Reckon he got taken in the draft about where he belongs

I'd say somewhere in the middle, pick 20-25.

If any player goes into the draft without having memorised counting backwards in 7s from a high number, then they just don't want it enough! Numerous draftees have mentioned this task so it seems a staple, although I imagine each player has to start from a different number. I suppose you just have to go slow and not freak out. Its probably about the process rather than the results in this case.
Gresham did it while patting his head and rubbing his tummy. That's when Trout knew he'd be elite.

Also from this year's combine (courtesy of Fox Footy) ....

Will Setterfield had to spell “sausage” in reverse, Alex Witherden copped “Adelaide”, Jack Scrimshaw had “avocado” and Tim Taranto got “Washington”.

Speaking of Taranto, the Sandringham Dragons star was left startled by one club in particular.

“I can’t remember who asked it, but probably the hardest one was a club asked me to tell them every reason why they shouldn’t draft me,” Taranto said.

“I pretty much just had to list everything I was average at.”

North Ballarat’s Jarrod Berry was asked to reveal “the most illegal thing I’d done”.

“I wasn’t expecting that, it threw me for a little bit and I had to think about it,” Berry said.

Quite rightly, Berry didn’t reveal his answer to foxfooty.com.au.

And then there was Gold Coast academy prospect Jack Bowes, who was left stumped by one question during a club meeting.

“I was asked by one recruiter: ‘Why did you make the All-Australian side at the national champs this year?’ I just, you know, found that pretty funny actually,” Bowes laughed.

“I felt like saying: ‘I don’t know mate, ask the selectors.’ It’s hard to answer.”

http://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/the...e/news-story/e0e13e0a1e73597a71b44c46dbcd110f

Also from this year's combine (courtesy of Fox Footy) ....

Will Setterfield had to spell “sausage” in reverse, Alex Witherden copped “Adelaide”, Jack Scrimshaw had “avocado” and Tim Taranto got “Washington”.

Speaking of Taranto, the Sandringham Dragons star was left startled by one club in particular.

“I can’t remember who asked it, but probably the hardest one was a club asked me to tell them every reason why they shouldn’t draft me,” Taranto said.

“I pretty much just had to list everything I was average at.”

North Ballarat’s Jarrod Berry was asked to reveal “the most illegal thing I’d done”.

“I wasn’t expecting that, it threw me for a little bit and I had to think about it,” Berry said.

Quite rightly, Berry didn’t reveal his answer to foxfooty.com.au.

And then there was Gold Coast academy prospect Jack Bowes, who was left stumped by one question during a club meeting.

“I was asked by one recruiter: ‘Why did you make the All-Australian side at the national champs this year?’ I just, you know, found that pretty funny actually,” Bowes laughed.

“I felt like saying: ‘I don’t know mate, ask the selectors.’ It’s hard to answer.”

http://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/the...e/news-story/e0e13e0a1e73597a71b44c46dbcd110f
Dodo being a pest as usual

Ticks a few popular boxes...
- Indigenous
- inside/outside midfielder
- 'father/son'