Can I ask what exactly is the penalty for fielding a team over the points cap?In fairness they were found guilty of breaching the points cap against Greenvale a month ago. Not last weekend.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Can I ask what exactly is the penalty for fielding a team over the points cap?In fairness they were found guilty of breaching the points cap against Greenvale a month ago. Not last weekend.
Your point about the bottom 6 players is right, and that has been the difference especially in three gamesGood summary. Marby always very physical side they thrive off the hard contested play and are very tough to stop if sides can't match their physicality. Agree they wouldn't want to drop many more as it's a very close comp this year and will be hard to win the flag from 3rd & 4th but a form drop this time of year is better than later. Very interesting game between paco and douttas this week to see how they the stars respond to a tough week off field & if paco can repeat last weeks performance. Been a bit surprised at paco struggling this year but just shows the advantage of having a strong bottom 6 which from what I've seen paco don't seem to have. Just like keilor this year it's the major difference I've noticed while they retained most of the premiership stars they lost some quality depth players, always seemed to be 4-5 reserves players pushing their case for selection weekly last year whereas this year most games I've seen of the 2s their isn't really anyone banging the door down to put pressure on the players struggling in the 1s
Well spoken mate, this thread does seem to get clogged up with a hole lot of unnecessary dribble created by people who obviously have far to much spare time on their hands.You guys need to get a life and leave the system to the EDFL to audit in confidence, if you don't like what you see then I suggest you go and analyse another sporting code or body.
No wonder I can't find any positive talk about players from week to week games on this forum, you have pissed everyone off from contributing because of your crap you dish out.
Give us all a break with all this waffling on about points and money crap and if you can't something more interesting to contribute to this forum about weekly games then go away into your we know it all world.
This forum would be much better forum with constructive comments from time to time not going on and on and on and on and on about the same old bullshit.
It was a 3 way package , and the numbers were big . The player decided to go to a rival club and the other 2 stayed at Port . They went and got Warren , B Ross , Veszpremi and the list goes on . All I'd suggest on huge coin . It really doesnt matter but please include your own club in the big spenders discussions .
How far off the mark is the following?
I am told last year this club were paying over 300k and this season they recruited more top liners.
Plenty of under the table stuff, maybe?
Approx 1500-2000 average per game when you add in sign ons:
- Cachia
- Firrito
- McIntosh ( well he has done some work for the EDFL and they have looked after some payments)
- Tighe
- Nathan Grima
- Lower
- Jarrad
Approx 800-1000 per game:
- Halliwell
- Gleeson
That's going to be over the cap..
Even if you say the top 6 ( without Grima) are on 1500 well that's 30k x 6 = 180k
Add in Grima on 40m but only count 50% so that's 20k
200k on 7 players
Gleeson & Helliwell 15k x 2 = 30k
So 9 players totalling 230k
That's not including Alex Grima, Iccabucci, etc
Your point about the bottom 6 players is right, and that has been the difference especially in three games
R3 lost to Marby by 7 points , R8 to Strathmore by 5 points , R9 to Avondale Heights by 11 points, had they won those it places them third on the Ladder!
So maybe the gap is not as wide as we all think, will be some interesting games ahead and hopefully a close finals series for the Premier League.
Way off the mark Turbo. Players at Strathmore play for the love of the guernsey, opportunity to play with their mates, and the friendly convivial atmosphere at the club. Monetary reward is of little or no consideration when deciding to join Strathmore.Ffs Bully, the 3 players you mentioned who played at Pacco came in different years and only 2 of those 3 played together in the same year. Yes I admit they pay players but can't be spoken about in the same breath as som
Is this a case of you getting hold of the files that were supposed to be shredded in case auditors come knocking. Is this another case like Melbourne Storm and the drug files from years ago.. Lol
Stax, how far off the mark are these figures you reckon. Great get by Cashmore (I just can't resist that one and it comes up on my spelling check now Lol) to get Lower as they have done well since his arrival. Hope is not getting more coin than my man Cachia, as his the no1 man up there surely.
Do you have a salary cap in Goulburn Valley Silver Tongue? If so, I bet you don't have the same obsession there as we do in the EDFL with what certain players are getting paid, and if their clubs are breaching the cap.I need BBQ and beers!
This is brilliant to read, but ominous for many other clubs in other leagues.
The EDFL will be deemed the precedent in this regard.
Do you have a salary cap in Goulburn Valley Silver Tongue? If so, I bet you don't have the same obsession there as we do in the EDFL with what certain players are getting paid, and if their clubs are breaching the cap.
Since when are you the content arbitrator? People can talk about what they want when they want . If you don't like the topic don't get involved. It's that simple.Now post something yourself and we'll see if it's unnecessary dribble .Thats if you can spare the time .Well spoken mate, this thread does seem to get clogged up with a hole lot of unnecessary dribble created by people who obviously have far to much spare time on their hands.
You know the list goes on . You are in denial .Ffs Bully, the 3 players you mentioned who played at Pacco came in different years and only 2 of those 3 played together in the same year. Yes I admit they pay players but can't be spoken about in the same breath as som
Is this a case of you getting hold of the files that were supposed to be shredded in case auditors come knocking. Is this another case like Melbourne Storm and the drug files from years ago.. Lol
Stax, how far off the mark are these figures you reckon. Great get by Cashmore (I just can't resist that one and it comes up on my spelling check now Lol) to get Lower as they have done well since his arrival. Hope is not getting more coin than my man Cachia, as his the no1 man up there surely.
Have I heard that said before? Hmmmm?Way off the mark Turbo. Players at Strathmore play for the love of the guernsey, opportunity to play with their mates, and the friendly convivial atmosphere at the club. Monetary reward is of little or no consideration when deciding to join Strathmore.
Any claims to the contrary are ill informed and malicious slander, from those who would seek to drag us down to their level. Mostly those who've got NFI. Not including you in that category of course.
So Nathan Grimas hasn't played a game, that still makes 8 players on around the $220k mark.
WHAAAT! I am going to have to do stuff around the house now....bugger!Remember there are no games this weekend...
You could always join Auckmel at the Macedon V Wallan blockbuster just up the road in the RDFL?WHAAAT! I am going to have to do stuff around the house now....bugger!
Fair points. It's the old story as they were in front of Strsthmore with secs to go but literally fell over. Haha. Maybe could have beat Marby first time around but think AH had that game just..
I didn't get up to the game but did Hardingham play back?? As I didn't see him in the goal kickers.
I see Marby had a couple of 5-6 pointers and played at 48 points and Pacco played at 43. I guess that makes the win even sweeter. Losing Peart frees up points I guess so maybe selection is slightly easier so that's 1 less thing to worry about. Thoughts..
And start to eat there own as usualOh Turbs! i do like reading some of your stuff, but the rest of it just dribble, like the above
You got one thing right above - Paco played on 43 points! Marby played on 39 points however!
Marby had one 5 point player and no 6 point players. So not a couple, no 6's just one 5 point player! Paco had a 6 point player in case your eyes were deceiving you.
The win all the sweeter! I suppose when you have in excess of 280 AFL games experience on your side and the other mob has zero that's a backs to the wall type of victory!
Full credit to Paco as it was a good win, but lay off the rest of the dribble. As it stands Marby is the only side you have beaten outside the bottom 2 in 12 games of footy. I'd suggest the natives would be starting to restless
Oh Turbs! i do like reading some of your stuff, but the rest of it is just dribble, like the above
You got one thing right above - Paco played on 43 points! Marby played on 39 points however!
Marby had one 5 point player and no 6 point players. So not a couple, no 6's just one 5 point player! Paco had a 6 point player in case your eyes were deceiving you.
The win all the sweeter! I suppose when you have in excess of 280 AFL games experience on your side and the other mob has zero that's a backs to the wall type of victory!
Full credit to Paco as it was a good win, but lay off the rest of the dribble. As it stands Marby is the only side you have beaten outside the bottom 2 in 12 games of footy. I'd suggest the natives would be starting to get restless
And start to eat there own as usual
Hey Johndoe, I just checked and now it does say Marby played with 39points so your correct, but it originally had 48 points with another player with 5 points so something has changed.
BTW- How is Castello now a 1 pointer?? Something is wrong here buddy..
Yes totally agree Marby way outperforming Pacco this year with an inferior list on paper (and a lower budget no doubt) so credit to Castello and the team at Marby..
Don't ask Big Block for too much Turbo , he's a man or maybe a woman of few words .Hey Big Block go back into your hole and post something of note. Oh yeah your from Douttas yes? Fancy potting other clubs. Think I seen you on the street corner traffic lights last night rattling a tin looking for donations.
Oh and who is that Keilor big signing you mentioned in an earlier post. Cmon give us something..
Hey Big Block go back into your hole and post something of note. Oh yeah your from Douttas yes? Fancy potting other clubs. Think I seen you on the street corner traffic lights last night rattling a tin looking for donations.
Oh and who is that Keilor big signing you mentioned
You are good! Suggesting now that Marby are rorting the points system!