Election time

• Thread starter Thread starter chook2734

Great stuff Pants. Big congratulations to you, i know you will do well :thumbsu:

Sadly for us if its true that she is not able to post anymore we'll miss her input.:(

Nothing groundbreaking. Announced board posi, introduced 3 x of the new coaching staff, then opened up the floor for questions.

No really hard questions coming from the floor. An interesting question regarding our drug policy was brought up, which Pav & Rosich explained very clearly. Sounds like we have a good grip on things in this regard but you never really know with so many different personalities in a playing group.

Rosich seems very switched on I thought. Pav also has a job in coaching or admin at a footy club should he want it when he's finished. Harves seemed quietly confident we'll be running out games much better next year. Geez, that man can talk. Not always sure what he is trying to tell us though...

I can't complain because I didn't put my hand up, but would have liked to hear their views on home jumper/ club song issue, whether they expect the continued use & redevelopment of sub standard stadium would limit the club's growth and whether there is scope for an annual Lilac Hill style NAB cup fixture each year at Freo Oval.

Most of the questions were more along the lines of 1) Pav you should smash more packs, 2) Why does Sandi handball so much 3) we should re-draft Josh Carr to let him rot in Adelaide 4) don't put Pav in the midfield.

You get the gist - as I said, nothing groundbreaking.

Cheers :thumbsu:

I'm dissapointed I couldn't make it, I also would have liked to ask about the jumper/song/name review.

I apologise for not getting on this forum and introducing myself.

I have congratulated kate for winning the position over myself and Docker Dave.

For info, I am freo boy, have been involved in making the banner since they were introduced, Quay Club member, and for those that watch Foxtel was the guy shown talking about the Purple Haze on this years promotion.

Lest all get behind Kate and the rest of the club and look forward to an improved year on the field.

Go-Dockers

I apologise for not getting on this forum and introducing myself.

I have congratulated kate for winning the position over myself and Docker Dave.

For info, I am freo boy, have been involved in making the banner since they were introduced, Quay Club member, and for those that watch Foxtel was the guy shown talking about the Purple Haze on this years promotion.

Lest all get behind Kate and the rest of the club and look forward to an improved year on the field.

Go-Dockers

Very gracious of you Bruce. Better luck next time, mate. You certainly seem worthy of a spot on the board but it was tough coming up against a pretty strong candidate in Kate.

Dominguez..yes that was me. Foxtel got a couple of us from the banner team to say those words and mine was the one that got picked.
It was from the 1st pre-season game against the Weagles.

Gee if I had known that you are a celebrity I would have used my significant clout amongst the membership to get you the gig instead of Kate!!

:p

Dominguez..yes that was me. Foxtel got a couple of us from the banner team to say those words and mine was the one that got picked.
It was from the 1st pre-season game against the Weagles.
Oh right... you are the guy we call "the front runner".

Gets up and cheers whenever we are in front, and starts appearing everywhere, but when we are losing, you are nowhere to be seen. :D

Oh right... you are the guy we call "the front runner".

Gets up and cheers whenever we are in front, and starts appearing everywhere, but when we are losing, you are nowhere to be seen. :D

Do you mean like a Geelong supporter who has jumped onboard in the last 18 months? ;)

Onya Pants.

:thumbsu:

If your ever in Dubai you can buy me a drink (and a hotel - as with your high media profile now I am sure the personal sponsorship dollars are flowing in)

What a figgin' joke!!! We got a dopey shiella who calls her self "pants" on the board. Next year can we just ask Shane Richmond who he wants on the board so we dont have all this BS again.

BTW I was like the other 80% of members who didn't bother voting.

What a figgin' joke!!! We got a dopey shiella who calls her self "pants" on the board. Next year can we just ask Shane Richmond who he wants on the board so we dont have all this BS again.

Well if you care that much that Pants put her hand up and was elected maybe you should have voted ??

Who's the dope ?

Hi Dave.

Then why are you crying like a little ponce ?

Nawww... poor baby.

Did you leak something into your nappy?

It's alright Dave. I'm sure the west will hire you as a cleaner.

If you didn't vote then don't complain.

Plus your basic objections are her gender and you don't like her nickname ......I can see these are 2 massive issues - perhaps you should call The West pronto superstar.

No, I’m not Docker Dave.
I have always had the view that electing members to the board would be divisive and create more problems than it solves. Docker Dave backed by the MOB, Kate backed by Shane (arse wipe) Richmond….. SFFC V EFFC. When will we ever learn?

No, I’m not Docker Dave.
I have always had the view that electing members to the board would be divisive and create more problems than it solves. Docker Dave backed by the MOB, Kate backed by Shane (arse wipe) Richmond….. SFFC V EFFC. When will we ever learn?

When will we learn? ....won't somone think of the children? No there won't be snow in Africa this Christmas time.....

I'm West Perth BTW - so if there is a civil war I'm stuffed but note if you Bull Sharks attack me - Hill and Kiwi are coming with us.

Seriously if you don't want fan reps on the board ....there is a club about 25 mins drive north that you can happily go for - who support your Orwellian views.

Until then take your > 8% attitude and ...well you know the drill.

Ironically to show solidarity for my board rep... I am typing this whilst wearing no pants.

Given that I'm a chicken, I must be pretty smart if I can go BAAA BAAA like a sheep. (is there any chance that's you Trump/Pav4AA/Perry87/Palmer2Pav/PalmernPav/any other one of your billion aliases? muppet is your one and only derogatory term)

Try voting next time - you might even make a difference (or maybe you're not a member so you're not entitled to vote - that would make a lot more sense).

A chicken going baaaaaa ....I don't get it?

Now if it was a cow going baaaaa I would LMFAO, but a chicken - it is so 2005 now isn't it?

Sorry Chook, your just another DL muppet. Like a bunch of sheep, you just follow the leader.

BAAA BAAA

I for one welcome our DL Overlords.

cow-gq-full.jpg

Who cares if Shane backed Kate? Have you been over to dockerland lately, so few people regularly post there now that I doubt his support would make much difference.

There are obviously issues relating to;
- Dockerland and commenting on one of the few Freo supporters website.
- Why has the Club not started a members website themselves ?
- Kate is very professional and sure that her networking ability is very high and will be mentored by other corporate board members. One from memory is Wesfarmers or Westfields.
- What other avenues can nominees have to get their name out to fellow supporters so as they can consider to vote for them.
- Why is there now such a low % of voting.
- Next year Ben Allan's position is vacated. Will he run again. If he does, am sure no one will run against him again.
- What type of person do members want to represent them on the board ?