Essendon votes

• Thread starter Thread starter sapaul

Originally posted by RaDaR ReiLLy
I am disgusted. Subway cookies are the best one can possible get in this world of ours. :p And I can get them at a 50% discount!

Monte Carlos are made in a factory...argh..:o

Ohh yeah forgot you work at Subway in that case I will have three of those M and Ms cookies thanks :D :D :D :D :D :D

Votes:
5 - Wayne Carey, took nine marks
4 - Wayne Carey, kicked six goals
3 - Wayne Carey, had 17 disposals
2 - Wayne Carey, great team player, allowed Scott Stevens to take a chest mark and then drop it
1 - Wayne Carey, for putting up with Brett Burton spoiling his marking attempt

POTY

5- carey
4- begley
3- riccuito
2- hentschell
1- mcleod

BTM

3- begley
2- carey
1- hentschell

rookie

hentschell

disgusted with the effort on friday night, enough said on the above players already, we would want to beat collingwood!

Player of the year
5. Carey - Really tried hard. His best game yet for the Crows and showed he can play against the Dons without doing a knee. ;) Very happy with his game, one of very few that can say 'I had a go.'

4. Begley - Disposed extremely well of the ball, played very well in the back line, and beginning to prove his early - draft potential.

3. Basset - Played really well in my opinion. Always gave a contest, and has the better of Llyod for the game. Put his body on the line and made good decisions.

2. Riccuito - Definitely not his best game, but still cleared the ball well and added some drive in the center.

1. Ladhams - Worked well in the midfield, I was very happy with his effort until his "snap" about 100 metres into the air. :rolleyes: Still tried hard though.

Best Team Man
3. Carey - Contested well, set up great play, spoiled well on occasions, pushed to the ball, and kicked 6 goals. Great effort.

2. Basset - see above.

1. Begley - see above.

Rookie of the year
Hentschel - Had the number on Scott Lucas in the first half. Faded out at times but still contested and worked hard. Also kicked a goal. Not his best effort, but still very acceptable.

Bock is also heading on the right track.

Oh, and I have to ask, did Scott Stevens even get a possession?

And Perrie must get dropped! The Pez Dispenser's brain is not functioning right now.

Originally posted by adelaide_girl
Yep, i was just a tad upset as you saw lol, even more so today as i have a 7 year old who no longer wants to go to the football.... So much for the family environment at the footy :mad:
The poor little girl! :( I hope she changes her mind.

The fact that those supporters go and shout abuse at the players is nothing but a "feral" act. And some people call the Port mob this, I think some people are heavily mistaken! :mad:

B.O.G

5. Wayne Carey
4. Mark ricciuto
3. Nathan Bassett
2. Andrew McLeod
1. James begley

BTM

3. Wayne Carey
2. James Begley
1. Mark Ricciuto

Rookie

1) Jericho

I know I complained last week about too many good players and not enough votes...I swear I'll never complain again if that happens in the coming weeks.

Back on topic...

BOG

5 - Carey
4 - Ricciuto
3 - Begley
Daylight.
2 - Bassett
1 - McLeod

BTM

3 - Carey
2 - Ricciuto
1 - Begley

ROOKIE

Pass

Originally posted by AngelEyes
The poor little girl! :( I hope she changes her mind.

The fact that those supporters go and shout abuse at the players is nothing but a "feral" act. And some people call the Port mob this, I think some people are heavily mistaken! :mad:

I hope you arent referring to me???????? I dont abuse players and would never turn anyone against going to the footy:)

Originally posted by maccas_no1
I hope you arent referring to me???????? I dont abuse players and would never turn anyone against going to the footy:)
Well I just dont appreciate people calling the Port supporters "feral" when most are the total opposite. Friendly banter is one thing, disrespect for other people when some times their own backyard is the same, is unacceptable. I have family members and many friends who support the Power, and they are no way in one bit of detail "feral". The fact that people generalise their supporter group as "ferals" astounds me as I do not believe they should not be all considered to be "feral".

Saying all that the quoted post was not in reference to you it was in reference to the people that shouted obscene words towards the players as they walked into the changerooms to, re-group. Those people should have their membership revoked!

And that's my 2 cents. :o

Originally posted by AngelEyes
was it that bad? :confused:

I swear I've never used the word; "Feral" so much before in my life! :eek:
no it was just my attempt at humour;) sorry if i offended you
BTW since I was 12 years old (over 25 years ago) and in the bays cheer squad I’ve / we’ve called port "the ferals", it's not that they really are it's more of a term or endearment;)

Arrrrrhhhh, what an aweful performance. Lack of manning up & accountability when they had control of the ball. Was a repeat of the Brisbane game... :mad:

BOG
5. Carey - easily & our only forward
big gap
4. Begley - looks to have found consistency in the backline
3. Ricciuto - best midfielder & still tried his guts out
2. Bassett - fought hard against Lloyd
1. McLeod - coz really struggling to find anyone else

BTM
3. Carey
2. Begley
1. Bassett

BR
1. Hentschel - not his best game, but far from disgraced.

Cumulative votes so far

Keep them coming...

18 Voters

Best on Ground
87 Carey (5)
61 Ricciuto (4)
56 Begley (3)
33 Bassett (2)
21 McLeod (1)
3 Ladhams
3 Edwards
3 Abstained
2 Hentschel
1 Bode
270 Total

Best Team Man
47 Carey (3)
27 Begley (2)
15 Ricciuto (1)
7 Bassett
3 Clarke
1 Ladhams
1 Hentschel
1 McLeod
6 No Votes (bigsjsmith)
108 Total

Best Rookie
7 Hentschel (1)
6 Abstained
2 Jericho
2 Bock
1 No Votes (bigsjsmith)
18 Total

votes

BOG

5. Mark Ricciuto
4. Wayne Carey
3. James Begley
2. Nathan Bassett
1. Andrew McLeod

BTM

3. Wayne Carey
2. Mark Ricciuto
1. Begley

Rookie
1. Trent Hentschel

5 - Carey
4 - Begley
3 - Ricciuto
2- Bassett
1 - Edwards

Team Man

3 - Bassett - he's is the epitomy of team man and often leaves his own man to help out a team mate. Sure he got caught once by Lloyd but he stoped several other goals that way.

2 - Carey

1 - Roo

Rookie

Hentschell - had a pretty good game with the one mistake but getting caught by Hird is no bid deal

Note - Whoever voted for Ladhams must have been watching a different game to me. He is a passenger and completely unaccountable. Tim Notthing in the Brisbane game and now Dean Solomon in this game embarrassed him

Speaking of embarraising - how bad was Burton. Lets hope he forgets about that quickly and has some kicking practice this week.

What a disaster:

BOG
5. Carey - by a mile
4. Begley
3. Riccuito
2. McLeod
1. Bassett

BTM
3. Carey
2. Begley
1. Bassett

Rookie
Hentschell

Originally posted by Jars458
Note - Whoever voted for Ladhams must have been watching a different game to me. He is a passenger and completely unaccountable. Tim Notthing in the Brisbane game and now Dean Solomon in this game embarrassed him
I tend to agree, Ladhams was very ordinary on Friday night. I still think he can play though.

"Tim Notthing" - was that deliberate or just a Freudian slip?

:(

BOG

5. Carey

4. Roo
3. Begley
2. Bassett
1. McLeod

BTM

3. Bassett
2. Carey
1. Begley

Rookie

1. Hentschel

Final Votes

Sorry about the delay, but my home PC has been playing up...

24 Voters

Best on Ground
116 Carey (5)
83 Ricciuto (4)
76 Begley (3)
41 Bassett (2)
30 McLeod (1)
4 Edwards
4 Abstained
3 Ladhams
2 Hentschel
1 Bode