Essendon vs Port Adelaide

Spoken like someone with an inability to think objectively.

Because you, an essendon supporter, would be a bastion of objectivity on the matter?

At least you are not the one calling Westhoff a dog for bumping Jobe though (and what a hit it was Call Me Cake that's why we play a contact sport), I'll give you that.

Justifying the boos today is just a joke. Apparently Watson is a protected species, and is hurt particularly bad by a crowd making loud noises with consecutive vowels, but anyone else it's just good natured and part of footy.

Anyone defending it this week is a joke after the whining from last week.

(btw, for my point of view, I don't give a damn about the booing, the hypocrisy has just been mind boggling.)

Because you, an essendon supporter, would be a bastion of objectivity on the matter?

At least you are not the one calling Westhoff a dog for bumping Jobe though (and what a hit it was Call Me Cake that's why we play a contact sport), I'll give you that.

You wouldn't know if I was mate, unlike the other poster I haven't said anything stupid... yet.

A few random thoughts:

Heppell was outstanding in the midfield, they utterly dominated us in the clearances (haven't seen any stats, but felt that way) and he was the bloke involved for just about all of them. His inside work is criminally underrated.

Reckon that we needed to play Butcher today, we fought pretty hard I thought, but with Westhoff and Trengove down back after quarter time, Hooker and co. had an absolute field day with some really dumb decisions made by our guys up the ground.

Bellchambers had one of those days where his marking just clunked. He's got that ability, doesn't do it every week, but no doubting that he can play and it will be interesting what Essendon will do with their glut of talls going into the finals.

Ebert and Wines worked their arses off all day through the midfield.

Stanton did exceptionally well for a guy with a screwed hamstring. Gutsy effort.

Monfries and Melksham... don't need to say any more other than what I said at the time; what the ****.

Lobbe had another very good game in the ruck, happy with the way he's coming along.

I don't think our gameplan works particularly well at Etihad. We love to scrap and fight as we have seen at AAMI this year and we did put on some impressive pressure for quite a lot of the game, but we just get burnt so easily when the ball moves quickly.

From a biased perspective, but just felt today that the little lucky things just didn't go our way. I'd hope that that's not the view the club holds internally though.

Essendon are in an excellent position to go deep into the finals, I suppose it's all down to what happens with the AFL and WADA though.
One of the most intelligent un biased posts I've read in a long time. Good on you :thumbsu:

Well done Bombers.I wish our club got fawned over like your club does especially when we beat Port by more and on their home deck also.

Well Done Tigers for going down convincingly to the Bombers only a couple of weeks after that as well... on your home deck.

Also congratulations are in order after your 10 goal capitulation to an average North Melbourne side. You're only 2 games and significant percentage behind us now... with your bogey team Gold Coast (LOL) to come next week. :thumbsu:

Well Done Tigers for going down convincingly to the Bombers only a couple of weeks after that as well... on your home deck.

Also congratulations are in order after your 10 goal capitulation to an average North Melbourne side. You're only 2 games and significant percentage behind us now... with your bogey team Gold Coast (LOL) to come next week. :thumbsu:

Port Adelaide now is a whole different prospect compared to when Richmond played them. Just needed to mention that as well.

Couldnt care less about the Booing. If I was a WCE fan I would have booed Watson, If I was a Bombers fan I would have Booed Monfries just like I will Boo Burgoyne next week....why??....cos I can and I like it. I do it cos it adds to the theater element of the sport and not because I have some personal hate towards anyone. I love to hate the opposition, is that so bad?

As for the game, really proud of our boys effort and will to keep fighting it out. In the end we burned our chances to win and that comes back to our lack of experience I think. That was up there with our best efforts this year and the Bombers were too good and took the chances that we burned.

Would love to know what Bellchambers chances of staying or leaving the Bombers is as he is exactly what we need going forward and I think we have dealt well with Essendon over the years.

Essendon vs Port Adelaide