SOSBenny

Dallas Cowboys
:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

C'mon guys, I agree we are playing like shit and need to improve, and yes I was frustrated at the game as much as you today
But for the life of me, we're sounding like a bunch of spoilt brats here atm..."I'm not gunna watch next week" blah blah blah

No wonder we get ripped by everyone on these damn forums.

When the going gets tough the tough get goin...I hope four our sake! :p

Whos jumping off the bandwagon? I still support the Eagles even though they are getting slaughtered and playing shit footy

Just passionate and dissapointed people. I wonder if the players feel like we do after such humiliations.

Still 7 weeks until finals start. More than enough time to turn things around. Judds year looks over, however once we get players back we should go alright.

Top 4 is still a good chance with the closeness of the competition.

People are simply being realistic.
We have played like shit for the last 2 months and unless we start getting players back and fit for the finals, we are possibly gone for the year.

I agree with you all, I've spoken to people all week starting to bag them and all this stuff. I felt like kicking them in the nuts.
Hell I still reckon we could finish 7th or 8th, get our best team running into form and still win the flag!

Just passionate and dissapointed people. I wonder if the players feel like we do after such humiliations.

Obviously not... Wasn't Hunter out partying hours after we lost to Brissy?

Joke mate!!

I knew we'd lose, but seriously that effort is S-H-!-T!!!

I agree with you all, I've spoken to people all week starting to bag them and all this stuff. I felt like kicking them in the nuts.
Hell I still reckon we could finish 7th or 8th, get our best team running into form and still win the flag!

Oh man I needed a good laugh - thanks!

"FRUITCAKE!"

I disagree. Jumping off the bandwagon implies I am stopping supporting them. I will still watch every game and tip them every week. I am just realistic that it looks unlikely we will come away with a premiership this year. We can. We just need to get back to round 1-6 form and get away from this round 7-15 form.

i still support them sos. il be watching them next week but its gonna take a lot of work ala 2005 and 2006 workmanlike to bring me back to not doubt the side. as mentioned before its the biggest thumping weve had since st kilda in 2004. now that indicates to you something definetly is wrong. last year i always had faith in my side but this year its not there.

I agree... the boys need our support... not our negativity.
Like it matters?:rolleyes:

All about the finals guys.
A combination of our form and injuries make in pretty hard to turn around in 7 weeks. Not saying it can't be done, but we have to have Cousins and Hansen come in and get match fit and firing whilst our confidence is down. Same goes for Stenglein to a lesser extent. And if Judd keeps playing injured it'll be a big loss.

The form slump doesn't concern me a lot - but because it's coupled with injury it concerns me a great deal. The uncertainty of players come in and out, those players trying to get up to speed, and an unsettled team is hard to overcome. Throw in bad form and low confidence it makes for a tough job.

Can be done, but today our flag hopes took a huge nosedive.

I'm not off the bandwagon mate i have them in a multi bet to win the flag with Melbourne Storm.
Just going thru what most clubs go thru when they don't have a full list to choose from coz of injuries.
And when u have 4 of your best midfielders out and your best player obviously playing injured it don't help.
If ya finish top 4 i would still b confident as long as ya have ya best team on the field.
But i have watched Geelong over the past 3 weeks and they are very well drilled.
No panic yet boys.

Oh and this is coming from an Essendon supporter

Doomsdayers need to wake up.

Rowan, Cox, Judd, Waters, Selwood are clearly injured. 4 or 5 who arnt ready. It was always gonna be a massacre