Excited about tonight :)

astro_toby

FINALLY!!!:thumbsu:

glad to see Meyer, Edwards and Thursty getting a game tonight! - a little surprised Mcguane and Hughes were dropped (must be because of conditions i think - its apparently going to be wet tonight ) but excited we are going to get to see meyer get a game - i hope he at least gets 3 weeks to a month in the seniors, a make or break for him:thumbsu:

as negative as everything has been of late - we have got to try and be positive and hold hope that these young guys coming in can be the players we thought they could be at the beginning of the season.

back them in, be excited they are going to play and next week we could see a side with schulz, hughes, reiwoldt, meyer, pettifer down forward - polo, deledio, tambling, edwards, foley, pattison through the middle - and polak, thursty, raines, mcguane & Jon playing along the back.

its hard to be positive when you are 0-7, but gotta keep some sort of faith, and believe these fella's will lift once they realise that this is their moment to shine on their lifelong dream of being an AFL footballer.

They are at a proud club - one of the "Big 4" - and it is on it's knee unless these young fella's who the club put a lot of faith in, to turn the fortunes of the club around - can make it as men. take the bump, don't fear the opponent, they are just footballers too.

They are in desperate need of new leaders, to steer this side to the future - men who can inspire other men to make it happen - that could be you meyer, thursty - Brett -you can be a player which matters to 100,000's of thousands of fans, tiger supporters who give a shit about this club and who is wearing that jumper.

The big time fella's and the members believe you can still do it - you just gotta prove it to yourselves and the football public - You are worthy of AFL football!

Prove you're worthy Cubs!:thumbsu: We are on your side

I can smell just a hint of an upset in the air if it's wet. Just a hint mind you, but a hint nevertheless.

same here. dont know why but i do. i had the same sort of feeling last year when we played brisbane up there, which we ended up winning.
i think if meyer gets the chance to show what hes got, he'll come through with the goods. he'll perform well in the wet IMO.:thumbsu:

Im going to take a good look at meyer and edwards and see if they can win some contests and not need the ball on their chest to get a kick. hopefully their spell in the magoo's would have snapped them into shape.

will you tip us tugga? i thought long & hard but decided against us.

cheers.
Gave up footy tipping three years ago. We play OK in the wet (surprised Krak isn't playing). Crows may start believing what everyone is thinking and that is a landslide win to the home team. If we can actually start the game reasonably well and be in it at half time, well...you never know.
Perhaps it's more in hope than expectation, but I don't think we'll get blown away tonight.
How good would it be to win tonight and go into the Dreamtime game with a bit of confidence?
By the way, we are paying $6.75 tonight. That's astronomical odds in a two-horse race and a slippery surface. Worth a tenner I reckon.

I want to see Meyer play well.

If rumours are true about him wanting to go, then he'll want to impress the Crows anyway, so that they might be interested.

Show us something tonight fellas....please.:o

But on a serious note, great to see the in's, not so fussed about McGuane and Hughes being out, but still keen for tonight none the less.

Show us something tonight fellas....please.:o

But on a serious note, great to see the in's, not so fussed about McGuane and Hughes being out, but still keen for tonight none the less.

they will mate - they will - we have to believe they will, they are AFL footballers, many of them decorated up and comers.

it's a matter of time, and that is all - we can be as negative as we want during the week, but come game day - we have to believe that these guys care as much as we do

they will mate - they will - we have to believe they will, they are AFL footballers, many of them decorated up and comers.

it's a matter of time, and that is all - we can be as negative as we want during the week, but come game day - we have to believe that these guys care as much as we do

I have faith come game day...and I do see the light. Just don't want another arse reaming at work on monday morning:p

I can smell just a hint of an upset in the air if it's wet. Just a hint mind you, but a hint nevertheless.
On the footy show last week Nathan Brown was going on about that the guys are confident of an upset but you still lost by 40.... But aye i think you guys will show alot tonight but your playing at aami very hard to win over there
Crows by 4 points

I think Richmond are 6 to 1.
Not bad odds for a two horse raise given that one of the horses has been close to the glue factory because of all its injuries;)

I would be surprised and dissapointed in the Crows lose but anything can happen.

Look at the positives:

You played here last week.
You will win sooner than later.
It will be damp underfoot ( what better way to show committment for the jumper by sliding in hard for a wet ball).
The Crows will be clock a hoop after mauling the Lions.
Young players will have a dip

Anyway goodluck!!but not from the umpires as we are due:D

I think the boys are building up for a biggie against the dons next week, if we lose this week at least the odds will be ripe for the picking, having said that I sniff a chance against crows also, my weekend could be over before it started otherwise.

On the footy show last week Nathan Brown was going on about that the guys are confident of an upset but you still lost by 40.... But aye i think you guys will show alot tonight but your playing at aami very hard to win over there
Crows by 4 points
Dammit i was close wasnt i

im spewing. listened to the game on the radio and the last few minutes (when we were level) i couldnt believe it. We were so close to winning.....then adelaide showed their true colours. absolutely stuffed us over in the last few mins.

well we may not have got the win ( or the $150 i would have had if they had won by under 39 ) but i definitely got to be excited again :)

i don't particulary care for winning or losing, i want to see improvement - and i want to see the younger fella's getting in the best, or near enough

Pattison - i've held the faith with you and i'm loving it - wrapt with his ticker last night

King - Surprised i must admit - :thumbsu:

Meyer - ended up with 2 - should have possibly kicked at least 3, but showed he has something worthwhile! keep him in the side terry!

Foley - the boy is our own (lesser admitedly) version of Scotty West, works hard all day, everyday

Cammy Howat - worked his arse off

Edwards - he likes to run, and has guts - can be caught out at times, but he has a lot more going for him than fiora ever did:thumbsu:

Deledio - :thumbsu: we know you can - and you showed it last night matey

Polo - after his suspension - he showed he will take the pain for this club - to come back on after the shoulder injury was ****ing great - everyone who loves the yellow and black already loved this bloke - and he has got a whole lot more love after that gutsy performance last night:thumbsu:

even jackson (despite missing that sitter - ouch!), krak, petts, thursty, newman, raines - pretty much everyone made a difference last night to the game - they scored goals from our errors, otherwise we would have won it - but i think the boys did a lot last night to restore our faith in them - thanks:thumbsu:

back it up next week and we will forget the geelong & first half of the port game as a murmur (or a protest against the gas)

We have to follow it up next week and not rest on our laurels.

The players anyway.:D

King,Edwards Thursty -great to see kids really have a go-you could see it in their body language-they looked positive.

Great stuff.