Farmer in trouble again?

• Thread starter Thread starter inferno66

go to www.imageshack.us

it makes it really simple

Cheers - that does make it easy... :o

But for the moment I'm sticking with "Om"....

...at least until the Jeffrey stuff-up / Bell retiring / Pav decision looks like being sorted. Something to keep me grounded and centred while the club I love is doing a very good job of trying its best to implode. :(

Imagine - if the jeffrey story shows him to be "in the wrong"; and the Bell rumours of retirement are true, and Pav decided to up stakes and move... we will have lost our coach and 3 best players going into next season...

Om shanti, om shanti, om shanti.... it's only a game, it's only a game, it's only a game..... :(

were you at his return match?

did you notice the game was interesting to watch?

Yep, and I love watching the wiz. BUT, He's 30 coming in to his last contract, star player but off the field he is a cyclone.
Can't keep happening, I'm sorry. Last Chance is last chance.
You watch, Cuzzy will re-offend as well. A leopard doesn't change its spots. Time to go Jeff, without doubt the best small forward in the league.

Yep, and I love watching the wiz. BUT, He's 30 coming in to his last contract, star player but off the field he is a cyclone.
You watch, Cuzzy will re-offend as well. A leopard doesn't change its spots. Time to go Jeff, without doubt the best small forward in the league.

Agreed... if true.

In which case we can't go back having set some standards that should not be that hard to keep at the club. Unfortunately that means a real class player has to go. We have too many young kids and the sport and club have too high a profile that we can just ignore that type of behaviour.

I am proud at least that our club has some standards compared to WC and this is a downside of that .. will make us stronger

Agreed... if true.

In which case we can't go back having set some standards that should not be that hard to keep at the club. Unfortunately that means a real class player has to go. We have too many young kids and the sport and club have too high a profile that we can just ignore that type of behaviour.

I am proud at least that our club has some standards compared to WC and this is a downside of that .. will make us stronger

Unfortunately, the mob down the road need a replacement for the hamburgler...:eek:

Well in that case tell Tarrant to pack his bags and get ready to go.

Very firmly in CameronK's corner on this,(now if we could just keep him away from Dockerland;)).

Fair dinkum a couple of you should learn how to read and actually comprehend.

This is my view on his future. I dont give a shit what he has done, we need him in this side if we are to win football matches. Regardless, what he has been accused of isnt a huge deal anyway.
Move on get him fit to play next weekend against Geelong.

This is my view on his future. I dont give a shit what he has done, we need him in this side if we are to win football matches. Regardless, what he has been accused of isnt a huge deal anyway.
Move on get him fit to play next weekend against Geelong.

Your talking some sense mate. Why the **** do we need to care about Jeffrey doing this, or him doing this. Its not like he got a ride home from a murderer. Jeffrey is just a great footballer, and a below average person. Thats nothing new, hes not damaging the brand. We all know he is a dick off the field. Who cares?

I love the Wiz - favourite, which makes it all the more diffilcult to say Goodbye.

Was on his last chance - & he blew it. I actually stupidly thought we had a chance this Saturday v Crows - but we are NO chance now & I besides the Melbourne game, I struggle to see us winning another game this year. Our club is quickly losing the plot....No coach, Bell retiring, Pav likely to go, Farmer to be sacked, Parker, McManus, Haddrill, Cook, Longmuir all likely to be put to bed. (retire)

Do you think any club will pick The Wiz up?

Agreed... if true.

Why bring WC into it?

WC didn't have anything to do with Farmer being at the Paramount. WC didn't have anything to do with Farmer being at Burswood. WC didn't have anything to do with Farmer's alleged involvement in an assault at CBV. WC didn't have anything to do with Farmer assaulting his partner. WC had nothing to do with any of these 4 separate incidents or the punishments handed down by FFC.

Farmer has a history of erratic on and off field behaviour. It is up to FFC and Farmer to take responsibility for this. It has nothing to do with WC or anyone else.

If you are going to throw stones at WC for not having standards, have a look in your own backyard first. You may have (perhaps valid) criticisms of the way WC has handled several off field issues, and that is your prerogative, but they have no relevance whatsoever to Jeff Farmer and FFC.

Like a few others have said, I love the Wiz also, love the way he plays and love the way he kicks his goals.. My favourite player by far...

But in saying that, he was on his last chance and in this age, to be out and about and putting himself in these sitations he was only got himself to blame.
Which is very sad, as the Wiz will never earn this money again in his life.

Wiz how can you do this mate ?

Why bring WC into it?

WC didn't have anything to do with Farmer being at the Paramount. WC didn't have anything to do with Farmer being at Burswood. WC didn't have anything to do with Farmer's alleged involvement in an assault at CBV. WC didn't have anything to do with Farmer assaulting his partner. WC had nothing to do with any of these 4 separate incidents or the punishments handed down by FFC.

Farmer has a history of erratic on and off field behaviour. It is up to FFC and Farmer to take responsibility for this. It has nothing to do with WC or anyone else.

If you are going to throw stones at WC for not having standards, have a look in your own backyard first. You may have (perhaps valid) criticisms of the way WC has handled several off field issues, and that is your prerogative, but they have no relevance whatsoever to Jeff Farmer and FFC.

It was a fair analogy of comparisons between what one club will accept and what I don't want Freo to accept in terms of player behaviour. Why are you on our board if you get upset at criticism of your club anyhow ?

Cause there board is the most boring on Big Footy !
All one sided views.
Plus they copped a flogging last week and any chance to deflect that flogging they will .
And finally : THE OBSESSION CONTINUES !

I am interested in the issue. Here seems a pretty good place to read fans opinions on it.

I could ask you, why are you on the Freo board, posting in a thread about a Freo player, and bringing West Coast into it? What does it matter what we do?

If you want to criticise West Coast's off field record, go right ahead, I'm not going to get upset over it, though as I've said it bares no relevance to Jeff Farmer's latest indiscretion. However, if you are going to make comparisons between the two clubs in attempt to paint Freo as holding the moral high ground, just remember that this is the fourth time Farmer has been involved in an off-field incident, and you are only leaving your own club open to criticisms of 'you didn't do enough to help Farmer, you were too tough/soft, you didn't act early enough' etc.

If you what Freo accept and what you want Freo to accept in terms of player behaviour are different, then you should direct your criticisms towards Freo.

I love the Wiz - favourite, which makes it all the more diffilcult to say Goodbye.

Was on his last chance - & he blew it. I actually stupidly thought we had a chance this Saturday v Crows - but we are NO chance now & I besides the Melbourne game, I struggle to see us winning another game this year. Our club is quickly losing the plot....No coach, Bell retiring, Pav likely to go, Farmer to be sacked, Parker, McManus, Haddrill, Cook, Longmuir all likely to be put to bed. (retire)

Do you think any club will pick The Wiz up?

No I don't, just like Ashley Sampi won't be picked up. These guys have got to understand that they are a long time retired. Some go on and do well, most don't. The Wiz only has himself to look at in the mirror on this one.

I am interested in the issue. Here seems a pretty good place to read fans opinions on it.

I could ask you, why are you on the Freo board, posting in a thread about a Freo player, and bringing West Coast into it? What does it matter what we do?

If you want to criticise West Coast's off field record, go right ahead, I'm not going to get upset over it, though as I've said it bares no relevance to Jeff Farmer's latest indiscretion. However, if you are going to make comparisons between the two clubs in attempt to paint Freo as holding the moral high ground, just remember that this is the fourth time Farmer has been involved in an off-field incident, and you are only leaving your own club open to criticisms of 'you didn't do enough to help Farmer, you were too tough/soft, you didn't act early enough' etc.

If you what Freo accept and what you want Freo to accept in terms of player behaviour are different, then you should direct your criticisms towards Freo.

It is called an analogy because it has to be compared to something else. No point comparing it to freo is there ?? So I chose to compare it to West Coast who are the obvious example of what can happen if player behaviour goes unchecked..

If you come on to this site you should expect to hear some not too complimentary things about WC, don't think you are really in a position to lecture others.

Uncomplimentary things about West Coast? On BigFooty? Never! :eek:

For the sake if comparison, if we had 6 criminals on our list, and you had 5, comparatively you'd look better. At the end of the day you'd still have 5 criminals on your list though.

I accept that WC is in no position to preach to other clubs about player behaviour, but IMO either is Freo, and the 'yeah we've got problems, but we're not as bad as WC' line of thinking is a cop out.

Uncomplimentary things about West Coast? On BigFooty? Never! :eek:

For the sake if comparison, if we had 6 criminals on our list, and you had 5, comparatively you'd look better. At the end of the day you'd still have 5 criminals on your list though.

I accept that WC is in no position to preach to other clubs about player behaviour, but IMO either is Freo, and the 'yeah we've got problems, but we're not as bad as WC' line of thinking is a cop out.

You are missing the point. It is not about players behaviour it is about taking action against that so as to uphold the standards acceptable by the club. Freo at least uphold some standards in penalising their players. West Coast do not which is why the AFL and community have got stuck into them for poor culture.

It's actually about both. If Freo suspend Tarrant and Farmer, and they re-offend, and West Coast don't suspend Kerr and Lynch, and they don't re-offend, who has the culture problem, Freo or West Coast?

The off-field culture of any club encompasses not just the punishments that are handed down for indiscretions, but also frequency and severity of the indiscretions.

If FFC want to introduce a transparent policy with strict guidelines and tough penalties for off-field player indiscretions, then good for them. If their players continue to offend and re-offend, then clearly their culture needs to be addressed.

I also disagree that Freo adhere to some set of standards that WC don't, given the variance in penalties between Tarrant, Farmer and Headland on 2007, but that's just my opinion.

It's actually about both. If Freo suspend Tarrant and Farmer, and they re-offend, and West Coast don't suspend Kerr and Lynch, and they don't re-offend, who has the culture problem, Freo or West Coast?

The off-field culture of any club encompasses not just the punishments that are handed down for indiscretions, but also frequency and severity of the indiscretions.

If FFC want to introduce a transparent policy with strict guidelines and tough penalties for off-field player indiscretions, then good for them. If their players continue to offend and re-offend, then clearly their culture needs to be addressed.

I also disagree that Freo adhere to some set of standards that WC don't, given the variance in penalties between Tarrant, Farmer and Headland on 2007, but that's just my opinion.

Clearly the general football community and the AFL in particular given their flying visits over to WC to ask "what is going on at your club" .. disagree

Right, Cameron is right in one way if he has done what he is accused of then it is all over. It is not even a question of whether we believe that is what should happen, it just will. It not even worth talking about.

But GJ is right too. At this point nothing has been proven except he was there and we dont even know this is a breach of the rules and until something is proven against Jeff we should all be behind him one hundred percent.

So you both right, kiss and make up :D