Father Son Dumb Arse Question

• Thread starter Thread starter Moo

Could one of our lads just adopt Daniel Rich (his ex-parents willing) or if their are any single mums out there with good 16 year old prospects ...have an eligible (not legible) pop the question and marry (we will pay for the anullment post draft day)?

Would they count as F/S selections or is it a genetic link.

If it is a genetic link ....how about investing in a specimen cup, a few turkey basters and some rhohypnol and heading off to Metros this weekend (2025 is just around the corner you know).

Am I getting too desperate now? (be honest I can take it)

In a word Moo - yes.

Elaboration: you are desperate.

Yesterday I was standing outside Gate 4 at the end of the game, with 14 year old daughter. Standing just metres away was one Daniel Rich.

I pointed him out to daughter and explained that he was #1 or #2 draft prospect and would be a great addition to the Freo list, and his abilities in the midfield would mean that we might actually start winning a few more games.

Her response from behind her hand: "OMG he is hot. Freo have to get him, he is so cute."

I asked, "do you care if he can play?"

Her reply, "well that would help, but really he is hot, so Freo need to get him."

I would be very happy for 14 year old daughter to have major crush and admire from a distance... if it means he is in purple... :thumbsu:

[I did ask her later if she would still think he was hot if he was dressed in bluenyella... and she was adamant that it would spoil him completely and he would lose any "potential hottiness" that he may currently have. :D]

No, not at all :D

I think it's a great idea tbh. :):thumbsu:

I am 100% positive the adoption or marriage loopholes would have been shut by the AFL suits.

So Schbizzle what time will you be at metros? Also do you prefer your turkey baster nozzle room temperature or warmed?

Take one for the team hey?

In a word Moo - yes.

Elaboration: you are desperate.

Yesterday I was standing outside Gate 4 at the end of the game, with 14 year old daughter. Standing just metres away was one Daniel Rich.

I pointed him out to daughter and explained that he was #1 or #2 draft prospect and would be a great addition to the Freo list, and his abilities in the midfield would mean that we might actually start winning a few more games.

Her response from behind her hand: "OMG he is hot. Freo have to get him, he is so cute."

I asked, "do you care if he can play?"

Her reply, "well that would help, but really he is hot, so Freo need to get him."

I would be very happy for 14 year old daughter to have major crush and admire from a distance... if it means he is in purple... :thumbsu:

[I did ask her later if she would still think he was hot if he was dressed in bluenyella... and she was adamant that it would spoil him completely and he would lose any "potential hottiness" that he may currently have. :D]

Bahahahaha...that's my theory when it comes down to it! If he can't play...as long as he is attractive, it all makes up for it.

And Moo :D sadly, I'm an older guy type of girl (5 years max. though :p)...Rich is (dare I say it) younger then me :eek:

Bloody hell, Pav is almost 13 years to the day younger than me - doesn't mean I wouldn't "take one for the team".... :eek:

[I'm probably going to regret saying that tomorrow - but tonight after a bottle of white it's anything goes.... :o]

;)

Bahahahaha...that's my theory when it comes down to it! If he can't play...as long as he is attractive, it all makes up for it.

And Moo :D sadly, I'm an older guy type of girl (5 years max. though :p)...Rich is (dare I say it) younger then me :eek:

Very, very selfish:D

The age limit has been raised to 8. Justin needs to be included...:D

BTW, I don't think Rich's gf would be too impressed with the way you lot are talking :D;):o

The age limit has been raised to 8. Justin needs to be included...:D

BTW, I don't think Rich's gf would be too impressed with the way you lot are talking :D;):o

What does she look like ...perhaps I could impress her?

Moo might be onto something here. A bit like KRudd had his 2020 summit with all the great 'thinkers' of the country searching for ways to go forward, maybe Harvs could open the door to the great thinkers of the Freo faithful?

I can just see the membership forms in the future under Moo's plan - instead of ticking a box to sell a book of raffle tickets, there will be a box to tick if you are willing to be a surrogate for a future Freo champion :p

Bloody hell, Pav is almost 13 years to the day younger than me - doesn't mean I wouldn't "take one for the team".... :eek:

[I'm probably going to regret saying that tomorrow - but tonight after a bottle of white it's anything goes.... :o]

;)

Bloody hell 1981 take 13 years makes you....ummm...two months older than me;)

;)

It's things like this that make me feel that I do actually make a difference to this board, for the positive or negative I'm not so sure about.

But when I see the most repected poster on the Freo board having a bottle of wine and saying things without thinking, I know my work is done:D

Now it's time for me to celebrate:thumbsu:, no prizes for guessing how I will do that:D

What a bunch of hussies! :D

SATC freo style :thumbsu:

on a serious note with all the changes to FS etc do we have any small farmers/maccas/allens/watters/fletchers/prescotts etc coming through soon that we will actually qualify for ?

http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/news/fatherson-rule-may-be-eased/2008/05/20/1211182803000.html

THE AFL is looking at softening the father-son rule just one year after introducing the controversial bidding system as one of a series of conciliatory gestures to the 16 clubs that will be forced to sacrifice draft picks and uncontracted players to the competition's two new teams.

The league has taken on board a proposal from North Melbourne to reduce the father-son games requirement from 100 back to 50 although football operations boss Adrian Anderson conceded the AFL might even look at a lower number of games required for eligibility.

Confirming the North proposal, Anderson said: "The Kangaroos have been very vocal about the father-son rule. They rightly point out that if you have a bidding system in place then perhaps it is fair enough to lower the games to 50 or even 20.
"We've consulted all 16 clubs now and we are looking at a number of ways to compensate the 16 existing clubs. The father-son rule is just one that would benefit existing clubs but not the 17th and 18th teams."

The AFL's working party overseeing the creation of two new playing lists will meet for the first time next week and includes representatives from the Brisbane Lions, Collingwood, Fremantle, Hawthorn, Geelong and Sydney.

[]

There is an opportunity for Freo to become an unbeatable side in 18-20 years time, this would include hiring a team of geneticist's to steal DNA from the current crop of best AFL players and mesh them with the best Women Netballers that play for Australia now.

Apart from that its all bad from here on in :)

There is an opportunity for Freo to become an unbeatable side in 18-20 years time, this would include hiring a team of geneticist's to steal DNA from the current crop of best AFL players and mesh them with the best Women Netballers that play for Australia now.

And this my friends is why cousins shouldn't mate.

Hahaha :thumbsu: - "Kids are the best - you can teach them to hate the things you hate." - Homer Simpson

Moo might be onto something here. A bit like KRudd had his 2020 summit with all the great 'thinkers' of the country searching for ways to go forward, maybe Harvs could open the door to the great thinkers of the Freo faithful?

I can just see the membership forms in the future under Moo's plan - instead of ticking a box to sell a book of raffle tickets, there will be a box to tick if you are willing to be a surrogate for a future Freo champion :p

:D:D What an excellent idea! :p

Seriously though, what would happen if the female's DNA cancels out the male's DNA for footballing ability (I'm not trying to say female's can't play footy, just wondering is all...)

:D:D What an excellent idea! :p

Seriously though, what would happen if the female's DNA cancels out the male's DNA for footballing ability (I'm not trying to say female's can't play footy, just wondering is all...)

You'll just have to try again, the natural way, I'm sure you'd be up for it Shibz , though it does put a whole new spin on the saying 'doing it for your club':D

Have you got strong knees shibz? You might be the ideal match for JLo.