Fev Knee

i hope he does do his knee, would be so funny watching the carlton team running around without him
you are an absolute flog bag mate:mad:
why anybody would wish injury on any player regardless of which club they play for is beyond me:thumbsd:

i hope he does do his knee, would be so funny watching the carlton team running around without him

Typical bomber LOSER! We'd struggle without Fev for sure - but we'd still beat your rabble.;)

If I recall, I think Fev did rub his knee in the final but I think it was to clean it up a bit as he was attempting a mark prior to it and went to ground on his knees then got up to chase.

Fev has played in a final:eek:

you are an absolute flog bag mate:mad:
why anybody would wish injury on any player regardless of which club they play for is beyond me:thumbsd:

Spot on.

Bigdon, stop posting these abusive, rediculous posts all over BF.

You are dragging the rest of us Bomber supporters down with you.

If you want to post antaganistic threads, do it on Bay 13, not on the boards of other teams, show some respect.

Spot on.

Bigdon, stop posting these abusive, rediculous posts all over BF.

You are dragging the rest of us Bomber supporters down with you.

You really barrack for carlton dont you, i havent said one abussive thing

not cool mate, guys don't let this chump get to you. Even though all us at Essendon hate Fevola we would never wish injury on him:thumbsu:

I suppose it depends on your definition of abusive.

i wouldnt say that is abusive, i dont really want him to do his knee cause he is a great player he just needs to leave that rabble, if he did do his knee though it would be funny to watch carlton play

Why would it be funny? Heed what Merv and Dapper are saying. Troll in Bay 13 if this is all you got to offer. R-E-S-P-E-C-T.:thumbsd:

Can someone please ban this F***wit?
Idiot.

Yet again, more examples of the scared little boys and girls over at bomber land. Our way is up, their way is down, far far away from us.

We're going in two different directions. Jealousy is a very powerful tool and make people say stupid things.

Ignore the bombers posts :) It's just the fear speaking.

Yet again, more examples of the scared little boys and girls over at bomber land. Our way is up, their way is down, far far away from us.

We're going in two different directions. Jealousy is a very powerful tool and make people say stupid things.

No need to generalize - some Bombers have posted some pretty decent things on here. Bigdon, on the other hand...

The atmosphere is starting to get to you. This post reeks of arrogance and condescension. Go Blues.....

supposedly there really is something wrong with his knee, they just dont know what it is. just heard on channel 9 update. they had fev speaking after leaving the physio this arvo, still unsure of what to do. hopefully this isnt as serious as channel 9 made me feel it was

**** hope he is ok. Get better Fev!!!!

Not good news at all. Hopefully its nothing much and he'll be right by Sunday.

I saw the exclusive on Channel 9 as well.

They did an MRI which didn't show up anything but Fev knew there was something wrong.

They have given him some tablets which will hopefully help and said that a few weeks rest will also assist. Fev said they are going to have to wait and see what happens and perhaps strap it up and let him play on but Channel 9 persisted with talk of surgery.

If this is the case, do you think Jake Edwards could step up and fill some of the void? Obviously he couldn't fill his shoes completely but with Lance, Fish, Kennedy and Betts, it could still work out ok....?

I saw the exclusive on Channel 9 as well.

They did an MRI which didn't show up anything but Fev knew there was something wrong.

They have given him some tablets which will hopefully help and said that a few weeks rest will also assist. Fev said they are going to have to wait and see what happens and perhaps strap it up and let him play on but Channel 9 persisted with talk of surgery.

If this is the case, do you think Jake Edwards could step up and fill some of the void? Obviously he couldn't fill his shoes completely but with Lance, Fish, Kennedy and Betts, it could still work out ok....?

Hopefully it doesn't come to that, but with Fev down you would think that Hartlett or Edwards would come into the side. Waite could be moved forward, but that wouldn't be in the best interest of the team, if the club wants to persist with him at CHB.

Hi guys,

Frist time for me on big footy used to be on the blue view before it got shut down. News is not too good on Fev but I still think the Blues can do quite well, in a way it might be a good thing for us buy forceing us to play some kids down forward and blooding them earlier than usual. Let's hope Pagan does the right thing, the time is right for the kids to put their hands up and after seeing the NAB cup I am even more confident we have the cattle to be a powerhouse again and back where we belong.

i am confident he will be fine. There is no doubting he will probaly be rested in the year. I say we just drug him up (legal drugs) and strap the knee bloody well and play him in the goal square so he doesnt need to have big shots. I think now brad fisher, josh kennedy and other forwards are now going to have to chip in with 2-3 goals a game and the midfielders 1-2 a game. But i am praying fev can get through the first half of the season (split round) and rest him. Towards the end of the season if we arnt in the finals we dont play him and we play others at full forward for an expieriment. Lets face it if fev has to be out for a year we dont have a full forward other then lance.

Agree he prob will be fine...

scan picked up nothing.. maybe it's just in his head or age, as you get older your body recovers differently and feels different especially if you're an elite athlete. I used to run 6 times a week about 10Km each run... one day when I was 28 my body just wasn't the same... I was sore and body didn't feel right.. it was just age and now I only run 3-4 times a week as my body needs that little bit more rest now.

Also could be Jedi mind tricks to confuse the opposition as well :) make them think something is wrong.

But all in all I hope he's not out, but if he does need a few weeks out, this could be the making of Whitnall again... giving him a challenge and a definite position.