Fevola

Re: Fev?

Who gives a stuff what we all think about trade week, its got nothing to do with us, if Geelong wanted to trade Bartel or Corey its up to them NOT us.

Is this a joke?

James Bartel is Geelong.

I want to wake up and trade week be over and we have all our players who played on Saturday plus Stokes, Hunt, Hogan and the kids drafted last year.
Totally agree

i'd be open to getting fev. BUT you'd have to trade away at least two all-australians just to be able to fit him in the salary cap. and as far as i'm concerned, those who've gone all-australian in the past 3 years are our club greats and are untradeable. ever. i don't want us to end up like essendon of 2000 where so many great players ended their careers at other clubs.

but back to fev, great clubs (which we're either striving or claiming to be) should be able to turn a guy like that around. like the famous steve johnson suspension. you'd like to think if he was sitting at the geelong table at the brownlow medal making a dick of himself then the captain would tap him on the shoulder and tell him to slow down.

he'd definitely be capable of kicking 100+ with the delivery he'd get, and given the fact he'd never have to play on scarlett.

Scarlett would probably refuse to play in the same team

we could put him in the ruck however, once we get rid of Blake and West and Ottens gets injured

I wouldnt say no. If Carlton are serious about getting rid of him, we could get him cheaper than what he is worth.

I'd be happy to give up a player and a pick, but we could never fit him in our salary cap so theres no point entertaining the idea.

Like Lloyd said the other night on OWAAT: a club will either have to find $750,000 in their salary cap or get Carlton to chip in $200K or more for any club to afford him

I still reckon this is posturing by the CFC

No way we could get him, however he was due to go onto the Vets list this year at Carlton which means they would have $350K going to the total salary cap. I am sure if he is to get traded Carlton would not have any issues in forking cash towards the club that picks him up.

Like Lloyd said the other night on OWAAT: a club will either have to find $750,000 in their salary cap or get Carlton to chip in $200K or more for any club to afford him

I still reckon this is posturing by the CFC
So do I. This bloke is a freak onfield and an absolute tool at other times. I have seen him have tantrums in public like a kid, over nothing - he has no common sense whatsoever and no regard for anyone else, including that poor wife of his - at least Carlton have made a statement but there are too many hoon Carlton supporters who love his antics and, like the hypocritical Channel 9, encourage his stupidity - and I think he will stay. As others have pointed out he is an expensive galah - a real risk! :thumbsd:

Catman Forever is right, salary cap issues would preclude it. Even in circumstances where that wasn't an issue I wouldn't have a bar of him. We have a tremendously unified group at the moment, the last thing we need is a disruptive influence. He's a serial d@*#head.

fev would want $700,000 a year which we could not give him due to salary cap issues. So it will never happen.
what he wants and what he gets may be entirely different, he says he wants a flag, what better team than us to go to, we lay down the law, base pay , conditional contract, in return, we have that key ff we need with mooney not to last forever, could happen

if he said he wanted to come to geelong, id take him in a heartbeat providing we didnt lose any of our core group, and we could fit him in our cap, why would u say no to a coleman medalist thats just silly ppl can reform ala stevey j, he wont leave carlton thou, reckon its a slow news day and this story has been hyped up

Bartel + 2nd round pick

The hard decisions are going to need to be made. I love him but i think his best football is behind him and Fev would kick 100+ goals for at least the next 2 years.
Don't even think about it,we have created what we have now based on the concept of a solid community,from as they say the bootstudder up. Carlton could never have real success with that moron around. People like him are a cancer in a club. Carlton have finally. done the right thing,dont wish him on us. Are you serious about Bartel? Best football behind him at 25! If you seriously think Fev for Bartel is a good thing,you are deluded.

Fev comes to the Cats only as an amateur and a teetotaller.