Multiplat FIFA 13

• Thread starter Thread starter HBK619

i can play legendary depening on certain teams and game modes, i prefer world class though, i start to not enjoy it once it becomes too difficult and consistently frustrating

about the same for me. On world class I will score 6+ goals on 10 minute halves, so I just adjust the game time to get a good balance. Still if I try a new premier league save (my last one perma froze) I might try legendary.

On the lessor leagues (ie Bradford league 2) world class is real hard, as the players couldn't hit the side of a barn

about the same for me. On world class I will score 6+ goals on 10 minute halves, so I just adjust the game time to get a good balance. Still if I try a new premier league save (my last one perma froze) I might try legendary.

On the lessor leagues (ie Bradford league 2) world class is real hard, as the players couldn't hit the side of a barn

career mode i use professional for top teams and world class for lower teams, seems ea have this equality system where it's hard to thrash crappy teams? i dunno just something i've noticed the past few years

in kick off and ultimate team i use legendary, haven't even bothered trying the ultimate difficulty on UT yet

Good point about the lower leagues. Sometimes the Championship is more challenging than the PL. The better players make the game so much easier, especially with scoring.

God damn whats with the injuries. I think I have had about 8 or so injuries in less than half a season purely coming from heading contests, and they both ended up being knee or leg injuries. Podolski gets injured, put the Ox on and he gets injured the exact same way. From barely any to at least one a game. Very poor.

Yeah it's a joke. Sprained knees are far too common.

Scored two goals with Ronaldo in H2H seasons one at the 82' and this beauty to equalise right on the 90th minute http://www.ea.com/soccer/videos/ugc/137879894 . I then got a corner soon after and Hart parried to the left of goal where Ramos was standing, he had a open goal but the ball bounced away from him and he was forced to take an off balance shot that almost won me another corner. I would've gone berserk if I won. I played horribly.

Finding a lot of things a bit frustrating. Still winning most games with ease and dominate every game on professional but:
- Defending seems a bit over the top. I like the blocking of shots etc, but they seem to get their foot in out of nowhere at times. Just seems a bit too perfectly timed and I barely get fouled. I will say though - I do like it as it prevents silly scorelines and shows defenders are marking their men better, but it seems like they can't get to me and they suddenly do.
- Defenders of the other team running out of defence. Some do it, I agree but types of Ron Vlaar and some like less technical players are just doing magical dribbles out of defence and running half the pitch. Feels like I am versing someone online at times.
- Clearances. The way the AI clears the ball is really odd, sometimes they do hoof it out which is good, but most of the time its this hoof without looking and it magically lands perfectly to another team mate. I'm not just saying sometimes you hoof it forward and its lucky that someone gets it and you start the counter, I can understand if the guy is technically good, looks and knows where a team mate is - but its just a random defender not even looking and he will find someone 90% of the time.

Don't mean to whinge, but the AI just do things a bit perfect. Even on Legendary it shouldn't really happen, doesn't happen that often in real life. Anyway just my cons so far, got a lot more playing to happen, probably gotta step the difficulty up and it feels like I am just going through the motions on professional. I will say as well, the cons in 13 actually have something good about them whereas in past versions the cons were just bad. I still think I am a rookie at this game despite buying it every year.

Agree 100%.

I'm all for clearances but a kick to no one and landing perfectly at the feet of a free opposition player has been a FIFA trademark since 03, I reckon. Don't get me wrong the developers have done a lot of exceptional work on this game, 'first touch' working on a chaos theory is a perfect example. Unfortunately the clearance kick away has not been addressed at all.

Free kicks also need reworking.

Happy all in all though with this version and for me much better than FIFA12 SO FAR.

Online Fifa is terribly annoying. Sometimes an opposition player quits and it just loads for ever and you aren't sure if you should restart because you will lose or wait for it to load. I can see the load ticker in the bottom corner faintly but not certain I should reset considering it's the cup shield and I was winning.

In my career at the moment Tottenham were relegated. It seemed strange to me them being on the bottom all season until I played them and realised they have no keepers in their squad, Gareth Bale was playing in goal. Great work by the computer there.

Well, AVB is their manager...

But I thought Gareth Bale could do anything! That's what the Spurs fans say, right?

So far I'm half way through my season with Chelsea and have only lost 3 games from 4 competitions on Professional level. And I'm still in all 4. Will go up to World Class at season end me thinks.

Got offered the Australian job and took it. Drew with Ireland, then beat Portugal 4-0 :D

Going to buy another striker. Torres is playing well, but i got nothing after that. Mata is god. Moses underrated.

Played this for the first time last night in a pub tourney with a few that go to Adelaide United games. Couldn't get used to the realism (vis a vis FIFA11 on PS2). Amazing stuff. Tried playing as Man Utd vs Barcelona, and ended up getting done 3-0

Weird as thing happened at the end of my first career mode season. Unfortunately Del Piero got injured one game out from finals, he still ended up with 23 goals from 25 games though and won the Johnny Warren Medal.

So I ended up winning the title (having to fend off two 90-min CPU goals as well, scripting much) and I was rapt, sad for Del Piero that he couldn't be in the final team though because it said he was retiring at the end of the season.

So I advanced to a new season, and I see this guy I've never seen before - Simone Finizza, 81 overall. He has literally appeared from nowhere. I check out his stats - holy shit. 96 acceleration, 96 sprint speed, 96 balance, 88 agility, 88 jumping, 84 stamina, 84 finishing, 83 shot power, 82 ball control, 80 penalties.... turns out the guy is only EIGHTEEN years old and he's worth 23 million!!

I checked on how to transfer list him because I want to leave Sydney and hopefully pick him up at a new club, but none of the job offers I got have a transfer budget high enough to get him. He's also listed as a "new youth player" which is weird as I never even sent out any scouts.

I guess Sydney FC will just do really well with this kid in their squad next season. The A-League is sorta boring, happy to win the title and just get out of there. Best offer is PSV with a budget of $8 million so I think I'll head there. Hopefully some international jobs pop up soon.

Weird as thing happened at the end of my first career mode season. Unfortunately Del Piero got injured one game out from finals, he still ended up with 23 goals from 25 games though and won the Johnny Warren Medal.

So I ended up winning the title (having to fend off two 90-min CPU goals as well, scripting much) and I was rapt, sad for Del Piero that he couldn't be in the final team though because it said he was retiring at the end of the season.

So I advanced to a new season, and I see this guy I've never seen before - Simone Finizza, 81 overall. He has literally appeared from nowhere. I check out his stats - holy shit. 96 acceleration, 96 sprint speed, 96 balance, 88 agility, 88 jumping, 84 stamina, 84 finishing, 83 shot power, 82 ball control, 80 penalties.... turns out the guy is only EIGHTEEN years old and he's worth 23 million!!

I checked on how to transfer list him because I want to leave Sydney and hopefully pick him up at a new club, but none of the job offers I got have a transfer budget high enough to get him. He's also listed as a "new youth player" which is weird as I never even sent out any scouts.

I guess Sydney FC will just do really well with this kid in their squad next season. The A-League is sorta boring, happy to win the title and just get out of there. Best offer is PSV with a budget of $8 million so I think I'll head there. Hopefully some international jobs pop up soon.
That kid is going to destroy.

Happen to me in FIFA 12. Drogba retired and I somehow got a bloke called Drogaga or something like that. Was about a 78 ranking. I had no idea what happened!

That would be a Del Piero regen, didn't know it was in 13 but in was in others because youth players didn't develop so you had to have regens so there was elite talent around. Was the main reason why I went around picking up Deco, Beckham, Henry, Carlos, Ziddane etc.

Started a career with Arsenal going fine up until a week or so after the friendlies when Wilshere tells me he wants to leave so he pisses off to Barcelona for 25 million pounds sold Arshavin, Arteta and few older guys with low overalls and loaned out almost all my young players under 65. With that money brought in Benzema for 19 mill + Rosiscky and Gundogan for 10 mill to replace Wilshere. Also brought in Raheem Sterling, Redmond, Umtiti and Munian who i got for 3.5 mill + Giroud. Haven't lost a match so far, had Man Utd first round of the Capital Cup was down 4-2 with about 10 minutes to go and Santi Cazorla scored a ripper by beating 3 defenders he also assisted a Benzema rocket from about 40 yards.

Raheem Sterling easily the best pick up, especially if you get him early as his contract is running up in the first year so you can get him for significantly less then his worth (which is 1.5 mill pounds). Picked him up for 700k and he scored 2 on debut and has scored 4 goals so far in 5 games, mostly coming off the bench.

Will try get Sterling in a sec. Just wanted to ask - can the board accept offers for players? I was kinda drunk last night but no way would I sell Podolski, I don't even remember seeing a bid. He got sold for 30mill pound which is alright of course, but it's a bit annoying. Dammit FIFA I know you wanna be realistic, Arsenal selling their stars in real life is enough - don't need it in the game as well :p

Just got a bid for Falcao of 63 mill pound. He is 90 rating and doing very well but I am worried the board might accept that crap as well. I definitely would not have sold Podolski as he was playing great for me. You don't need to guess the club as its obvious, and its even more obvious that I have them now and he is in the starting line up. My squad is getting really thin, need some cheap young players me thinks. Lot of injuries as well :mad:

Think the board only accepts offers if the player wants to leave. Look at Ekiza, Bruno Gama if you need some good depth without breaking the bank. Gustavo (81 ovr) is good for about 7 mill.

I think I'm gonna get either Ozil or Di Maria - who do you think is better? I think both are roughly 24 years old and 87 rating.
Weirdly enough when Podolski scored against me he didn't celebrate or seem to care the slightest.
Still won though.