finally there's a pie mod on the bay

• Thread starter Thread starter vjknight

Section 24 subsection B3 JUST GOT REPEALED.
after a long drought, a collingwood supporter has finally been appointed on that forum known as bay13.

congrats to shawt.

no longer do pies fans have to be subjected to ridicule when visiting the bay - we can simply report the poster, say something nice about paul seedsman, and the offender will be dealt with.

good times.

It's no coincidence that my elevation coincides with the rise of The Mighty Seedsman

seedsman_paul.jpg

As his power increases, so does that of all of his true followers

I believe

It's no coincidence that my elevation coincides with the rise of The Mighty Seedsman

seedsman_paul.jpg

As his power increases, so does that of all of his true followers

I believe

Lol!

I actually have some questions about mods...
How does the mod system work? Do people get selected or do you work for bigfooty or what's the deal?

Also, when posters have a title (eg "bigfooty apprentice", "bigfooty member", "bigfooty legend"...) - what does that all mean? I was a "newbi" not long ago... I don't know what my 'title' is now?

How does it all work? I've only been part of BF for a bit less than a year so am still not up with how the mods are selected, etc.

Lol!

How does the mod system work? Do people get selected or do you work for bigfooty or what's the deal?

Also, when posters have a title (eg "bigfooty apprentice", "bigfooty member", "bigfooty legend"...) - what does that all mean? I was a "newbi" not long ago... I don't know what my 'title' is now?

How does it all work? I've only been part of BF for a bit less than a year so am still not up with how the mods are selected, etc.

It's spoken in hushed tones over pint glasses in taverns that they are the mortal spawn of the God's.

i always thought it was based on the old english class system.

essentially you have from the top you have the royal family, the church, the aristocracy, business, civil servants, middle class, foreigners, lower class, pets, edible animals, insects, pond scum, scum eating bacteria, and finally carlton & stkilda supporters. mods in general are chosen from this last group.

but there are exceptions ;)

Lol!

Urgh, making me do work already? It's my first day!

The Poster Title's are linked to you post count. The more you post, the more impressive your title. The more impressive the title, the less that is expected of you, due to clear lack of social skills of the internets.

Mods selections are handed down in a similar way to Green Lantern rings. Basically, I found a half dead Carlton flog in the middle of Lygon St. With his last breath, he whispered a phrase in my ear. When I repeated the phrase, my posting name went blue, and I could see the Matrix.

It's something so unthinkable, that noone could accidentally utter it and get Mod powers by accident... I'll repeat it here, because I'm amongst friends

"Geez, that Josh Fraser goes alright, how hard is he hitting those packs?"

Use it wisely

It was midnight and the night was black as pitch. I was at a dusty crossroads when the devil materialised in front of me. When the smoke disintegrated the devil turned his hellish smile at me and said:

"Answer me this one question and your name will light up in blue and henceforth you will be annointed moderator". There was a pregnant pause, time drew out sharp like the edge of a blade and the devil asked. "Who is the sexiest woman of them all?" I replied. "Have you seen the pins on Jeanne Pratt. And how bout those jowls?" Somehow my sarcasm was missed and the big Chief man made me a moderator.

Don't even ask me what you need to do to become a main board mod. The depravity is too much to bear!

Lol!

I want to know do they wear clokes of invisibility and wave their wands about in public?

Your title is now Sir Nicco, arise Sir Nicco and wave your sword in a threatening yet gleeful manner!

I've been a member for a while, often read, rarely post. How this place works is easy.

1. In the Collingwood board, your with mates, so unless you post something ludicrous and totally outrageous you'll be treated with respect.

2. On the main board, if, as a Collingwood supporter, you raise an argument that is contradictory to the anti Pie group speak, you risk deletion, suspension or banning. On the flipside, I hear from oppo supporters that Dids is a slayer of kiddies and fluffy rabbits, Trav runs over old ladies and Bucks trains the team at gunpoint. Refute that at your peril.

3. Rumours are easy - if it's about Collingwood, the mods may reign it in after the page count reaches double figures. If it's about any other team, thread closed after 3 posts.

Theres a reason why I dont post often (apart from the fact that my footy knowledge is firmly rooted in the 80's) and thats because you can't win, even when you state facts and make a sensible point.

Enjoy your time on the boards.

Smokey

P.S. Congrats Shawt on your elevation to the world of the illuminati, long may you reign!:thumbsu:

I don't know whether some of you were bagging out my naivety or not - but regardless, your responses have been hilarious! Hahaha.

Thanks for helping me understand... Although I think I may know less that I knew before :s

Hahaha

Urgh, making me do work already? It's my first day!

The Poster Title's are linked to you post count. The more you post, the more impressive your title. The more impressive the title, the less that is expected of you, due to clear lack of social skills of the internets.

Mods selections are handed down in a similar way to Green Lantern rings. Basically, I found a half dead Carlton flog in the middle of Lygon St. With his last breath, he whispered a phrase in my ear. When I repeated the phrase, my posting name went blue, and I could see the Matrix.

It's something so unthinkable, that noone could accidentally utter it and get Mod powers by accident... I'll repeat it here, because I'm amongst friends

"Geez, that Josh Fraser goes alright, how hard is he hitting those packs?"

Use it wisely

This was the best one :thumbsu:

Lol!

For a hint, see The Royal Samplers avatar. Sssshh.

2. On the main board, if, as a Collingwood supporter, you raise an argument that is contradictory to the anti Pie group speak, you risk deletion, suspension or banning. On the flipside, I hear from oppo supporters that Dids is a slayer of kiddies and fluffy rabbits, Trav runs over old ladies and Bucks trains the team at gunpoint. Refute that at your peril.
Ahh the Main Board. That old chestnut. It the place where negative comment on anything Collingwood is discussion. Negative comment on another team by a Collingwood supporter is trolling. It really is that childish some of the discussion on there. It's for the wusses who don't havw the kuhoonas to post in Bay 13.

Main Board is an absolute waste of space. They should just combine it with Bay 13, title it Bay 13 and let it rip. At least in Bay 13 it goes both ways.