1. Essendon
2. GWS
3. Bulldogs
4. Sydney
5. Geelong
6. Brisbane
7. Melbourne
8. Port Adelaide

Tbh, there isn’t anyone in particular that I don’t want winning other than maybe Port Adelaide. Even then, it’s a pretty mild dislike.

The teams I don’t want winning are mostly out of the 8.
Correct, you'll get flamed!

Essendon??? Arrogant cheating flogs!!

Have a deep soft spot for the dogs due to family, but their form right now is abysmal. Can't see them having an impact.
Uhuh that’s why I’m saying peeps too quick to drop off , losing by 2p to PA is hardly abysmal , 102 is . They been close enough that just need to get a few things right , Bont pull his finger out when it counts would be a start , he’s a fair dinkum phantom when the whips are a crackin, ,, I remind everyone when dusty was their tender age it was 2017 , he was dead set unstoppable

Took two and a half hours for them to not give a sh*t and just throw caution to the wind.
The other three and half quarters were absolute garbage.
We had to make sure we couldn't win before doing it. Timed it to perfection.

Took two and a half hours for them to not give a sh*t and just throw caution to the wind.
The other three and half quarters were absolute garbage.
True dat.
On the other hand, some would say it was a perfectly choreographed tank.

To answer the OP, I'd like to see the Dogs win it.
But they will have to turn things around, sharpish.
Dees are looking the goods, and will be deserved winners if they get there.

Uhuh that’s why I’m saying peeps too quick to drop off , losing by 2p to PA is hardly abysmal , 102 is . They been close enough that just need to get a few things right , Bont pull his finger out when it counts would be a start , he’s a fair dinkum phantom when the whips are a crackin, ,, I remind everyone when dusty was their tender age it was 2017 , he was dead set unstoppable
You need to be flying to make a run from outside the 4, and they've lost their last 3 - the Port loss wasn't bad but the Essendon and Hawks losses were. If they stayed in the 4 I would still give them a decent chance but they need a miracle to do it from outside. I'd have them 6th in line to win after the top 4 & Sydney.

N..oath...the whole side was unstoppable...Rance, JR8, Cotch, Dusty, Grimes, Nank, Houli, JGraham that is...

Essendon?
Seriously?
Their fans are toxic to the point that will threaten violence...more than any other set of fans in the country.
The club systematically drug cheated and never accepted any responsibility.
They got rewarded with the No 1 draft pick that was part of the 'sanctions'.
Well said.

You need to be flying to make a run from outside the 4, and they've lost their last 3 - the Port loss wasn't bad but the Essendon and Hawks losses were. If they stayed in the 4 I would still give them a decent chance but they need a miracle to do it from outside. I'd have them 6th in line to win after the top 4 & Sydney.
I never says they gonna win the flag , melb my tip I just says they can beat Ess in an elim final

Least preferred team to win - Geelong, purely as their brand of boring, conservative footy shouldn't be rewarded

Most preferred team to win - The Dees ... I mean come on, we have to have some empathy. We have a shared understanding - no two teams have caused more pain for their fans

& god help the AFL community if the bombers win a final, & their dormant fans start to get a sniff again ...

Hate them all so GAF!

But know one person back in uni over 35 years ago who was a good mate and Melbourne supporter, so I guess it would be good for him to see a GF win in his lifetime.
**** your smashed avocado loving mate. There I said it!

Essendon?
Seriously?
Their fans are toxic to the point that will threaten violence...more than any other set of fans in the country.
The club systematically drug cheated and never accepted any responsibility.
They got rewarded with the No 1 draft pick that was part of the 'sanctions'.
Correct, you'll get flamed!

Essendon??? Arrogant cheating flogs!!
Haha yep, this is a very unpopular opinion with anyone other than maybe Essendon fans and I 100% understand the reasons why. They don’t have the best history. I’ll horrify you guys even more though - the truth is that Essendon’s basically my second team lol and have been for years.

It’s because my brother supports them. If I attend a game, it’s usually him attending a Richmond game with me or me attending an Essendon game with him. I now find myself going for them in any circumstance that doesn’t hinder Richmond.

Therefore, I am fully on the Essendon bandwagon this finals series. GO ESSENDON!! :laughing:

Haha yep, this is a very unpopular opinion with anyone other than maybe Essendon fans and I 100% understand the reasons why. They don’t have the best history. I’ll horrify you guys even more though - the truth is that Essendon’s basically my second team lol and have been for years.

It’s because my brother supports them. If I attend a game, it’s usually him attending a Richmond game with me or me attending an Essendon game with him. I now find myself going for them in any circumstance that doesn’t hinder Richmond.

Therefore, I am fully on the Essendon bandwagon this finals series. GO ESSENDON!! :laughing:

BAN HIM!!!

Modsssssssssssssssss

On ignore you go 😜

How old are you Lsta? - i thought maybe old enough to hate Essendon, Collingwood and Carlton - but maybe not....... ;)

To be honest I used to have a soft spot for Essendon as my Mother passed when I was just 10 and she barracked for them - so held on to that for many years. Plus it was just a different colour sash, plus perhaps Sheedy! But the doping saga cured me of all that. May they plunge into obscurity some day - or worse - relocate to Tassie!

1629708793248.png

hmm
wouldn't surprise me at all for GWS to go reasonably deep, would surprise me if they won it

That would be hilarious if they did.

The home celebrations would be benign and out of sight out of mind.

Only bad part is FL finally get what they wanted and missed out on in 2016 and 2019.

But its not at the expense of the RFC so I don't really care too much.

How old are you Lsta? - i thought maybe old enough to hate Essendon, Collingwood and Carlton - but maybe not....... ;)

To be honest I used to have a soft spot for Essendon as my Mother passed when I was just 10 and she barracked for them - so held on to that for many years. Plus it was just a different colour sash, plus perhaps Sheedy! But the doping saga cured me of all that. May they plunge into obscurity some day - or worse - relocate to Tassie!
**** their fans are annoying. I remember one Dreamtime game after we’d beaten them and some guy was deliberately talking super loud to his wife about how Jack only gets goals in junk time. It was junk time because we were pummelling them 🙃