• Port

Votes: 7 6.4%
  • Robert Mugabe

Votes: 14 12.7%
  • Anyone but West Coast

Votes: 27 24.5%

I hope west coast and Sydney make the GF and Sydney are one point up in the last seconds of the game when the ball gets kicked into the Eagles goal square to JK and JD but Aliir Aliir takes a match winning grab , the siren sounds and the crowd goes up in one voice Aliir Aliir you star!!!

To be honest, I dislike most Victorian teams and Its hard to give them sympathy when they get a home ground advantage in the Grand final vs a non vic club. Saying that... I dislike both West coast and Port equally

No WC, no drugs, no coke obviously.
Geelong don't need another one.
Tigers fan probably deserve some success, but I feel better when there remain a few clubs who are less successful then Freo since 1995...
GWS winning with DeBoer in the side and not against us probably isn't the worst result, but still...

So probably one of the Adelaide teams.

Last year was an easy choice with the Doggies playing WC first up. It was a fun run to the GF.

I'm a lot more neutral about this year. Can't really get behind any of the teams. I guess one of the Adelaide teams or Sydney would be fine

Make no mistake, if the Tigers win, BF and the city of Melbourne will be unbearable. We've seen how cocky and arrogant Geelong and Hawthorn supporters got after a flag. Richmond supporters will make them look humble.

For mine, I could swallow either of the Adelaide teams winning, if not, either of the Sydney teams, probably favouring GWS if MDB or MZ play. I couldn't care if/when the Sydney sides win. It's like an AFL tax we have to have every few years.

The rest can all go jump. Except, I would like to see the Eagles make it to a prelim and lose. Means they drop 4 spots in the draft and have 3 weeks less pre-season.

2 things I'd love to see a Richmond flag as I have so many connections with Richmond people they are my 2nd team.

And the other, west coast making a prelim so they keep drinking there own bath water and continue to believe they are good enough to win a flag. This would lead them down the garden path of picking up say a luke Hodge, dragging Mitchell out of retirement to and throwing the rest of there salary cap at Gary Ablett to keep there quota up of 33 and 34 yr old players on there list

2 things I'd love to see a Richmond flag as I have so many connections with Richmond people they are my 2nd team.

And the other, west coast making a prelim so they keep drinking there own bath water and continue to believe they are good enough to win a flag. This would lead them down the garden path of picking up say a luke Hodge, dragging Mitchell out of retirement to and throwing the rest of there salary cap at Gary Ablett to keep there quota up of 33 and 34 yr old players on there list
I see what you mean about the Eagles but I can't bring myself to want them to win any game. Go Port!

The media is already bad enough with them just making the finals. I don't care about them getting worse draft picks because they've drafted poorly recently anyway. Port deserves to win a final as well.

Not really, they're similar to the egirls, just pretenders who in reality aren't that good.

Menzel dropped. Da feck?!

Hasn't been great the last month and a bit to be honest. He can't be going missing 80% of the game in a final like he has most of the year. Guthrie in suggests it might be a tactical change.

Yeah fair call, he has been quiet for a while. Considering I want Richmond to win, makes me a bit happier.

GWS - never in a million years, I hope they choke
Port - Don't think they can go all the way
Richmond - same as Port but I wouldn't be sad if they won
Sydney - meh cola
Geelong - no chance, they have had their fair share of premierships for a while
Essendon - no ped's no glory
Adelaide - deserve it after a high scoring, free flowing season. Do it for Walshy

I think that covers everyone

Oh how could I forget, good luck Peel :thumbsu:

This a general comment, on a wild tangent, but shows Freo is probably ahead of the curve in terms of smarts:

The AFL is one of the smartest businesses in the country. Hear me out. I haven't really started Friday night drinkees yet (I can still type).

Each year the AFL basically have the employees of 8 of their 18 departments (sorry, independent clubs with "history" and "culture" and all that) work an extra month for no extra pay. All for a metal cup that one will add to a collection (if they have one - we don't - smart!!!) of other cups to put in a cupboard.

So Freo seems to have worked out the big scam and tries to avoid as much overtime as possible in September. Smart!!! Once in while they put in the extra yards to keep the spotlight off them, but it looks like we are back to usual in 2017. The players know they still get paid the same as the equivalent skilled/position players in other clubs, but they can basically muck about in the gym in September to get the body looking buff, and have a bit of a run in the Spring sun to boost the tan before the post-season trip overseas.

Hats off to you Freo players. I see what you're doing. Very tricky you tricksters.

Peace out. Go Tiges (because you are not Geelong - who love unpaid overtime way too much. Weirdos.)

[please don't bother responding with "logic" and so-called "facts". I won't be in the right mind to read them or care what you've said, though I may fling some p00 in your direction].

This a general comment, on a wild tangent, but shows Freo is probably ahead of the curve in terms of smarts:

The AFL is one of the smartest businesses in the country. Hear me out. I haven't really started Friday night drinkees yet (I can still type).

Each year the AFL basically have the employees of 8 of their 18 departments (sorry, independent clubs with "history" and "culture" and all that) work an extra month for no extra pay. All for a metal cup that one will add to a collection (if they have one - we don't - smart!!!) of other cups to put in a cupboard.

So Freo seems to have worked out the big scam and tries to avoid as much overtime as possible in September. Smart!!! Once in while they put in the extra yards to keep the spotlight off them, but it looks like we are back to usual in 2017. The players know they still get paid the same as the equivalent skilled/position players in other clubs, but they can basically muck about in the gym in September to get the body looking buff, and have a bit of a run in the Spring sun to boost the tan before the post-season trip overseas.

Hats off to you Freo players. I see what you're doing. Very tricky you tricksters.

Peace out. Go Tiges (because you are not Geelong - who love unpaid overtime way too much. Weirdos.)

[please don't bother responding with "logic" and so-called "facts". I won't be in the right mind to read them or care what you've said, though I may fling some p00 in your direction].
Great theory except they get paid extra for finals.

Went with Mugabe but all aboard the Tigers bandwagon for me now :)
Loved watching them smash Geelong off the park and Martin was incredible.
I actually like Dangerfield - spectacular, courageous, exciting etc but the Selwood's are the worst cheats in the game and ever since Solly went the elbow to fly the flag the day they were beating up on our kids down at Kardinya the history between our clubs has been a bitter rivalry.
Straight sets for the Cats please.

port powder puffs are my second worst team, so I hope they smash the living you know what out of the west coast yuppy scum drug cheating booing no footy knowledge ducking canaries.
Loved seeing the tigers beat the cats. I don't like paddy danderflog from flogs creek, and I'm a huge dusty fan.
Respect the swans and have a soft spot for the bombers.
I reckon the mulletheads of Adelaide are looking good and the Giants are ok in my book, but look shaky