w00dy

things seem to be pretty quiet in the media down at Demonland... no news of players getting injured, or the coach spruiking how his new look forward line is going to work...

We're flying under the radar, and I think Bails has a little grin on his face right now...

The less they say the better. Don't need players in the news on the booze and stuff. Under the radar is just fine, better than "they know we're coming". I'd be happy with 5 wins and a few close ones, then 9 wins the year after and then finals.

I want this team to be under the radar for the next year and a half - and only get media attention when we start winning.

The less they say the better. Don't need players in the news on the booze and stuff. Under the radar is just fine, better than "they know we're coming". I'd be happy with 5 wins and a few close ones, then 9 wins the year after and then finals.

5 wins next year?

If that happens there should be serious pressure on Bailey and the club.

7 wins is my absolute minimum.

thats nice in the offseason but come rnd 1, id like to see 100 pt thrashing of Hawthorn and 10 goals to Jurrah and be a big loud blip on that radar

things seem to be pretty quiet in the media down at Demonland... no news of players getting injured, or the coach spruiking how his new look forward line is going to work...

We're flying under the radar, and I think Bails has a little grin on his face right now...

Good call, I'm just waiting for that day when we start to hit the papers. "MFC this and MFC that."

Honestly for the first time, I can see we the Melbourne footy club are building for a Premiership.

Carn' Bailey!

OK, 5 is poor. But realistically 5 plus some very competitive matches and the new recruits showing good signs is enough to keep me interested. I reckon the whole comp will be very very tough this year. I reckon 5 will be like 7 in 2009. I spose we could've won a couple towards the end but we weren't real keen. OK, 7 wins and a lot of promise in some others. Sold. But lets face it, Bailey is going to be under the pump.

5 is not good enough even if we lose 2-3 games by under a goal. I agree with your thoughts on it being a competitive year but with that being the case 5 wins could see us win the wooden spoon, as their is no incentive to tank.

Our season will be determined mostly on the amount of wins as opposed to ladder position. We could win 9 games and finish 13th as the doggies did in 2007 (if this is the case i wudn't be unhappy).

Conversly Essendon finished 8th last yr with 10 wins, so who knows how it will turn out. But i am pretty confident last year was an anomoly and 2010 season will be competitive as ever 12 wins and a large percentage is minimum to make the 8 this yr.

I reckon the whole comp will be very very tough this year.

I disagree. There are a lot of weak teams in the AFL last year. Bombers made the finals having more losses then wins.

We won 5 last year. Swing 2+ wins from natural improvement.

In rd 16-22, Teams do fall away hence why 07, 08, 09, we could've nicked a few games when we were still truly awful. We looked a lot better in 09 then the rabble of 08 and you would expect 10 to be even better.

7 is my number. Anything above that is a bonus.

Posters sometimes say they will be looking for improvement in the youngsters and not necessarily look at the scoreboard as the final judge but think about it, if the youngsters improve, we will win games.