Footy Wars: A New Hope

• Thread starter Thread starter cryptor

Just a little something I've had in my mind for a while now. Had a spare couple hours this arvo so thought I'd whip up a few images.

If people enjoy this taster there's A LOT more to come in the future.

Be careful, You don't want to go to court against Disney or Hird.

Mmm, free legal when your up against Hird, just does not know when to quit

Be careful, You don't want to go to court against Disney or Hird.
I have limited legal knowledge but I'm pretty sure parody and satire are protected/allowed under copyright law in the US and Australia. As far as defamation against Hird and Co. I've seen a lot worse in the cartoons in the papers - not that I even think this constitutes defamation though.

Plus at the rate Hird is going I doubt he'll have the coin to sue anyone over some poorly photoshopped images.

I have a lot more in my head for this one. The only limiting factor is the time involved in photoshopping.

Look out for The Empire Strikes back (return of the evil Sydney Swans) which follows the 2014 campaign. And, of course The Return of Jedi (literally the return of Jed Anderson) which is hopefully going to follow our 2015 campaign as well. Dramatic, though happy ending to boot.
Absolutely brilliant!

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

tumblr_mm681qNocA1qfrw7to1_400.gif

Never gets old.
I can watch that for about 5 mins and am laughing harder at the end than when I first watch it

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Never gets old.
Somebody needs to turn this into one of those rotating clown heads theme park games:
stock-footage-laughing-clowns-a-popular-fair-game.jpg

Edit: Oooh, 1000 posts! It's only taken me over 5 years.

Never gets old.

Good post...

On a side note however, this w***er really annoys me. His side practically coached itself in 2011 and was by far the best team in the finals (yet he claims it to be the greatest moment in his life).

However the reality is, it was the equivalent of Joyce stepping in, in 1988. His antics are ridiculous and his mission was accomplished... Failing on the big stage against the Hawkies two years running.

KOLOKOTRONIS

Chris Scott should've been fined for that awful act in the coaches act! For bringing the game into disrepute by acting like a ape!

1369831392610.jpg

Thought this was more appropriate for Essendon:

spaceballs-500-10.jpg

Dark Helmet: How many assholes do we have on this ship, anyway?
[Entire bridge crew stands up and raises a hand]

I don't think this is a one off for Scott...
Oh no, it definitely wasn't. This would have to be one of his more extreme examples however.

Edit: See this one for example; much more restrained:

tumblr_mm84e2nNuG1qfrw7to3_r1_400.gif

Hard to believe that's real. Can anyone recall what the game / incident was that sparked that reaction? I'm guessing it was something that didn't really warrant it.

It was when his Mum said that Brad had eaten the last chocolate biscuit.

So it was justified ...

I reckon this one is from watching the Geelong Little League at halftime... He's not really trying here.

The bloke is an absolute tool - takes undue credit and whinges like a bitch.

Geez I am glad there are no cameras on me when I am watching a Hawks game at home.

My wife recorded me on her iPhone once...

It wasn't my finest work.