Forgotten Crap Ex-Players

thank you gold...were you there?

Yeah mate, I was there at Windy Hill. Wet day but big Dan looked the goods, marking everything in sight. Thought we had latched on to a winner, but he struggled from then on.

Came over with fairly big wraps on him. His father was a legend at West Perth.

He went home a year later and I think he won the West Perth best and fairest in about 86.

Top bloke too. I went to a footy clinic one afternoon with my arm in plaster and could do very little. But at the end of it, Foley awarded me a football for simply getting out there and having go and wrapping some bloke up in a tackle with one arm.

But it was al downhill from there for my footy career. The time I strated taking advice on skills from Tigers players, I was doomed!!!

Yeah mate, I was there at Windy Hill. Wet day but big Dan looked the goods, marking everything in sight. Thought we had latched on to a winner, but he struggled from then on.

Came over with fairly big wraps on him. His father was a legend at West Perth.

He went home a year later and I think he won the West Perth best and fairest in about 86.

Top bloke too. I went to a footy clinic one afternoon with my arm in plaster and could do very little. But at the end of it, Foley awarded me a football for simply getting out there and having go and wrapping some bloke up in a tackle with one arm.

But it was al downhill from there for my footy career. The time I strated taking advice on skills from Tigers players, I was doomed!!!

that was an awsome day for us but it was at the start of the dark times.

i was sittinh on the fence in he outer and the language from the little old essendon ladies would do apainter and docker proud

:)Wayne Peters. Remember him craving them up in the night series. Played two or three blinders. Yet you knew something was up when he couldn't crack it for a game in round one and took nearly 15 weeks to debut at senior level.

Here's one for ya!

JAMES WHITE.

Having drunk at the social club on game days in recent times I quite often stare and shake my head at the bricks with the names of every player to have ever played a senior game for us Tigers.

Among the legends of Bourke, Hart and Dyer are the names of some of the worst players ever to have donned - not just a black and yellow guernsey - but an AFL jersey of any description.

The likes of Wayne Thornborrow, Adam Slater, Ty Esler, Michael Nugent, Colin Waterson, Michael Rolfe, Darren Bower, Michael Laffy, Greg Hamilton, Adam Weller, Billy Nicholls, Noel Lovell etc. etc.

But among them sits the name James White. One game.

Who the f*** is this guy.

Totally slipped under my radar....I must have been overseas or unconscious as I just can't remember the guy!

Here's one for ya!

JAMES WHITE.

Having drunk at the social club on game days in recent times I quite often stare and shake my head at the bricks with the names of every player to have ever played a senior game for us Tigers.

Among the legends of Bourke, Hart and Dyer are the names of some of the worst players ever to have donned - not just a black and yellow guernsey - but an AFL jersey of any description.

The likes of Wayne Thornborrow, Adam Slater, Ty Esler, Michael Nugent, Colin Waterson, Michael Rolfe, Darren Bower, Michael Laffy, Greg Hamilton, Adam Weller, Billy Nicholls, Noel Lovell etc. etc.

But among them sits the name James White. One game.

Who the f*** is this guy.

Totally slipped under my radar....I must have been overseas or unconscious as I just can't remember the guy!

I think he played whilst hungry was coach

Lionel Proctor was the first name that came to mind when I saw this tread. Richmond must have been depleted by injuries when he got his couple of games

Steven Jackson from West Coast - liked taking bullshit one handed marks.

Elliot from Fitzroy - price you pay for getting quality like Broderick I suppose.

Trent Nicholls - the second time around!

Ross Brewer
Michael Roberts LMAO...when this dud got the nod with the tigers, I knew that the tigers were on the road to 20 years of glory, since we had braniacs making those kind of desicions at the helm.
And here we are .
BTW, soon to be added to this list, Mark Graham & Kent Kingsley, Chris Hyde, Kayne Pettifer, Patrick Bowden. Stay tuned.
Just about to be added, only because of his newness, i.e. not yet forgotten, but getting there fast, the chaffster ;)

ezra poyas
matthew francis
ross funcke
laffy
matthew dundas (did his best work at the roys)
proctor
ben moore
mark mcqueen (doesnt deserve to be here, just thought id mention him)

jamie Elliott and Brian Leys were two players i would scream at to go no where near the ball! think we managed to offload Elliott off to st.kilda? was pretty rapt with that effort as he was tragic player

Some very dark moments for the fans at Tiger Land. Reading through the pages Ive had quite a chuckle about the names mentioned. here is a list of players that I can think off the top of my head, Im sure I will come up with others over the weekend and post them next week.

Ben Moore,Clay Smapson, David Honeybun, Ty Esler, Tim Powell, Chris Pym, Jamie Eillott, Matty Dundas, John Rombotis, Ben Hollands, Chris Bossong, Paul Greenham, Asley Blurton, Steven Jackson, Todd Breman, Troy Kirwin, Brad Smith, Paul Bulluss, Mark Neeld, Stuart Wigney, Trent Nicholls, Todd Menegola, Mark McQueen, John Howat, Steve Odwyer, Andrew Underwood, Ross Funcke. The list goes on.

Some very dark moments for the fans at Tiger Land. Reading through the pages Ive had quite a chuckle about the names mentioned. here is a list of players that I can think off the top of my head, Im sure I will come up with others over the weekend and post them next week.

Ben Moore,Clay Smapson, David Honeybun, Ty Esler, Tim Powell, Chris Pym, Jamie Eillott, Matty Dundas, John Rombotis, Ben Hollands, Chris Bossong, Paul Greenham, Asley Blurton, Steven Jackson, Todd Breman, Troy Kirwin, Brad Smith, Paul Bulluss, Mark Neeld, Stuart Wigney, Trent Nicholls, Todd Menegola, Mark McQueen, John Howat, Steve Odwyer, Andrew Underwood, Ross Funcke. The list goes on.

OH YES!!! WE HAVE A WINNER!!!!!!

think we managed to offload Elliott off to st.kilda? was pretty rapt with that effort as he was tragic player

yep, they were prob as excited as i was when we snaffled him from the roys

Matty Dundas, John Rombotis, Ben Hollands, Chris Bossong, Paul Greenham, Asley Blurton, Steven Jackson, Todd Breman, Troy Kirwin, Brad Smith, Paul Bulluss, Mark Neeld, Stuart Wigney, Trent Nicholls, Todd Menegola, Mark McQueen, John Howat, Steve Odwyer, Andrew Underwood, Ross Funcke. The list goes on.

never forget watching dundas tear footscray a new one kicking 6. i was in tassie at the time, so yes easily amused.

bulluss and howat and at one stage pitura formed our defense in the early 90s. i remember thinking bulluss was our answer at CHB, and howat at FB. pitura was a tall lanky HBFer right?

wigney was good in the year he did his knee at that fateful day in sydney when richo did his as well. mark neeld- arrhhh!!!!

Strabs o'dywer. what did we give up for him and how did we get him? never forget a day at vic park watching us and the pies. boundary throw in near me, SOD misses the ball totally and one bloke yells out "ahh o'dywer u melbourne reject!!"

Forgotten Crap Ex-Players