freo grover

South Fremantle
If any of the last three games between these two sides are anything to go by, this should be an awesome game! They are always very close games and usually a fair bit of fighting amongst players too. And they are both playing for a spot in the top four! Should be a great game!!!

GO THE DOCKERS!!

I have a bit of hostility built up against Freo.

We have been CHEATED of points over them twice in a row.

If I feel that way, and I am only a fan, how do you think the players feel?

This will be one tough match.

If justice prevails, we will smash them. But footy justice is an oxymoron.

My belief is that we need to show our superiority against the Dockers - let them know exactly how good the Saints are. Now if the umpires can come to the party and give us a fair go this time, we will win it and stamp our ownership on that top 4 spot.

We match up well against the Saints, but no Grover on Gehrig is a loss for us. No-one makes him go off the rails like Gover..then again Parker always does a good job on him.

Hope we don`t get screwed by the umps again...as we all know we won the last game but had to wait 3 days for confirmation, no justice there!!

We are in form and the saints are just coasting, hopefully they make a game of it...Freo by 32points

StKildonan said:
I have a bit of hostility built up against Freo.

We have been CHEATED of points over them twice in a row.

If I feel that way, and I am only a fan, how do you think the players feel?

This will be one tough match.

If justice prevails, we will smash them. But footy justice is an oxymoron.

My belief is that we need to show our superiority against the Dockers - let them know exactly how good the Saints are. Now if the umpires can come to the party and give us a fair go this time, we will win it and stamp our ownership on that top 4 spot.

We snatched the round21 game off you last year just like the umpires did it to us in tassie last year. This year in tassie we won fair and square and you cheating pricks tried to get the points! Footy justice did prevail this year when the whole football community and the rest of the country apart from those pathetic cheating saints knew it!!

The dockers will smash st kilda on saturday night and bring you down to reality that no only will you not finish top four, that you wont even make it past the first round in the finals.

Always blaming the umpires for your teams pathetic performances. I hope you feel cheated on saturday night again, because you will lose and be brought back to down earth as the mediocre team that you are!!!

Post edited to remove personal abuse.

Please have more respect on an opposition club board

I think we will win, we are playinge 100% better than when we played Freo in Tasmania. Clarkes back add pace as well. Freo's structure for finals is a bit suspect as well

freo grover said:
You Idiot!

The dockers will smash st kilda on saturday night and bring you down to reality that no only will you not finish top four, that you wont even make it past the first round in the finals.

We shall wait and see, hmmmm? If this does not eventuate as you planned, please feel free to come back here to give us your expert analysis. :rolleyes:

Qsaint said:
I think we will win, we are playinge 100% better than when we played Freo in Tasmania. Clarkes back add pace as well. Freo's structure for finals is a bit suspect as well

ok then because you are playing 100% better you are going to win :rolleyes:

mate dont worry about showing any respect to a team that has won 6 on the trot because saints are playing 100% better :mad:

and this is not a finals match so why bring that up :mad:

The Joker said:

mate dont worry about showing any respect to a team that has won 6 on the trot because saints are playing 100% better :mad:

Doesn't really matter if opposition supporters pay respect or not. It's the opposing teams that need to respect eachother and a feisty rivalry has developed between these two teams, so there should be no problem there.

Don't forget also this is St. Kilda's own board, so we can pretty well say what we like. Opposition supporters enter at own risk!

dockers should take this one easily, but who knows. if st kilda is the best victoria has to offer as alot of people reckon then the eagles, swans, dockers, and crows are laughing.

The Joker said:

It may have finals like pressure, and yes form does matter, our best is better than yours. :D nah nah nah so there

wires on fire. said:
dockers should take this one easily, but who knows. if st kilda is the best victoria has to offer as alot of people reckon then the eagles, swans, dockers, and crows are laughing.

The Swans aren't. We beat them in Sydney. And remember last year's QF at AAMI? Finals are a whole new ballgame pal!

[quote=The Joker]ok then because you are playing 100% better you are going to win

quote]

Wa hooo, 6 on the trot! wow I bet no other team has ever done that!:rolleyes:

Hey 'JOKE' you must feel sooo accomplished by now:p

Go back to your own site - 'Joke'

saintsrule said:
The Swans aren't. We beat them in Sydney. And remember last year's QF at AAMI? Finals are a whole new ballgame pal!

yeh and your dominant finals form is really good to back that up. 2 PF losses.

no doubt fremantle will flood the sh*t out of it like usaul. fremantle are no good and never will be. chris connely is the worst coach in the afl

pol06 said:
no doubt fremantle will flood the sh*t out of it like usaul. fremantle are no good and never will be. chris connely is the worst coach in the afl

Well it is the Saints Board so you can say what you like, but if your coaching panel is thinking the same thing then they haven't watched any of our games in the past couple of months. Generally we are not a flooding side, but CC does like and extra man in defence.

wires on fire. said:
yeh and your dominant finals form is really good to back that up. 2 PF losses.

Our form in finals is better than 14 other teams and practice makes perfect. You of all sillies should know that.

I'm sensing hostility normally reserved for the derby's. And i'm loving it. Our style of play is vastly different from what it was 4 months ago. There has been some real crackers between the two clubs and i'm looking forward to a spiteful clash.

I mean in tassie, the siren debacle help sideline the fact one of your players spat at/on our player. Disgusting really. I hope we give you an absolute thrashing. But i doubt we will. It'll be a close one, but i'm tipping Fremantle by 12 points.

The only worrying factor is its absolutely *****ing down at the moment. Torrential rain. Weather could be a factor. If this game was played in the sunshine i'd have no worries discounting you completely.

Its 1-1 in the umpire debacles. The Hamill free kick is equivalent to some of the soft free kicks our talls forwards recieved in the second game last year. The siren debacle was won fair and squarely by us. So don't go feeling down because of the umpires.

rgauci said:
I'm sensing hostility normally reserved for the derby's. And i'm loving it. Our style of play is vastly different from what it was 4 months ago. There has been some real crackers between the two clubs and i'm looking forward to a spiteful clash.

I mean in tassie, the siren debacle help sideline the fact one of your players spat at/on our player. Disgusting really. I hope we give you an absolute thrashing. But i doubt we will. It'll be a close one, but i'm tipping Fremantle by 12 points.

The only worrying factor is its absolutely *****ing down at the moment. Torrential rain. Weather could be a factor. If this game was played in the sunshine i'd have no worries discounting you completely.

Its 1-1 in the umpire debacles. The Hamill free kick is equivalent to some of the soft free kicks our talls forwards recieved in the second game last year. The siren debacle was won fair and squarely by us. So don't go feeling down because of the umpires.

Spitting at is different from spitting on, disgusting yes, but I am wondering what verbal sewerage provoked this, as it was uncharacteristic of the player involved.

There seems to be a perception among Freo supporters that The Saints resisted handing over the 4 points to Freo, when in fact they could not have done so, even if willing. The debacle was always going to be decided by the AFL.

Don't underestimate the improvement in the Saints side either, although not so mediaised as Freo's.

Anyway I'm doing my raindance just in case!

There does seem to be a rivalry developing between the two teams and why wouldn't there be?

We've had the questionable holding the ball decision paid to Hamill on the boundary line that gave us a one point win, the game at Subiaco where the Dockers received 5 free kicks in front of goal to nothing and the resulting whispers in the sky affair and finally the sirengate debacle.

And that's just in the last three games between the two clubs.

Add to that Fremantles failure to win the respect of other clubs since joining the league and St Kilda's ability to be consistently crap over 100 years and you have the makings of an interesting rivalry.

We'll definitely go into the game as underdogs but the inclusion of Kosi is a massive advantage for us. Not just for his talent but the fact that he gives us the ability to stretch opposition defences. It's one thing to have to man up on Riewoldt and Gehrig but Kosi (and hopefully Hamill in the coming weeks) makes it very hard to stop our forward line.

The losses of Hayes and Maguire hurt but we'll be boosted by the likes of Gram, Montagna and the Clarkes who will revel in the wide open spaces of Subiaco. We'll need good performances from Dal Santo, Ball and Harvey against a very good Fremantle midfield. In defence I would think Max would get first crack at Pavlich. He's only had his colours lowered once this season and he'll need to have another big game for us to have a chance.

I'm worried but looking forward to the challenge.