Game Day Freo v toast

Not happy, 3 junk time goals to wet toast and so many missed opportunities in the second and third quarters mean we only increased our % by 3 to 111, still 7 behind GWS

A couple of extra % would've been nice but even a 90 point win would have left us ~4% behind GWS. We're coming from a long way back and it's unlikely we're realistically going to make up a 10% deficit over this stretch of 3 games, especially after last night.

The four points are all that matter in the run home.

Not happy, 3 junk time goals to wet toast and so many missed opportunities in the second and third quarters mean we only increased our % by 3 to 111, still 7 behind GWS
Surely West Coast scoring 77 points is what JL would be more worried about.

Yes, we would've won by heaps if we kicked straight but I'm reasonably confident (reckon JL is too) that'll be fixed quickly.

I hate those pricks even more than I hate the irrelevant flogs we beat today… nothing would satisfy me more than us beating Carlton by 100 and losing Voss his job.
Im with you on the Carlton hate. Can't stand them.

I loved this win for a few reasons we did a number of sins/faults of Fremantle in past seasons. Letting the other team jump us and being inaccurate but it didn’t stop us winning. Would of loved a big percentage win but they did great

I hate those pricks even more than I hate the irrelevant flogs we beat today… nothing would satisfy me more than us beating Carlton by 100 and losing Voss his job.

Hell, no!!! DO. NOT. WANT.

I love what Crazy Vossy is doing to Carlton. I hope they give him a contract extension...a big one.

Let's just smash the pricks and talk CV up.

Not one for the highlights reel but we’ll take it I guess.

I feel a bit vindicated about a few negative takes on my thoughts that we will continue to manage Young’s minutes where possible.

Loved Reid’s game. 22, a goal & any number of assists in shots on goal plus a few solid tackles & a few Murphy magic taps & handballs is elite from a forward flanker.

I doubt Freddy has ever put up stats like that but he does finish well when he’s on.

Young’s goal on the run from the angle was perfection.

Not one for the highlights reel but we’ll take it I guess.

I feel a bit vindicated about a few negative takes on my thoughts that we will continue to manage Young’s minutes where possible.

Loved Reid’s game. 22, a goal & any number of assists in shots on goal plus a few solid tackles & a few Murphy magic taps & handballs is elite from a forward flanker.

I doubt Freddy has ever put up stats like that but he does finish well when he’s on.

Young’s goal on the run from the angle was perfection.
What happened to Wags missed his run

Isaiah is going to be one hell of a player once he has a couple of preseasons under his belt and can play more than 1 quarter every game. Was tremendous in the first but unsighted after that. I thought he should've been made the sub especially when you consider we were already fielding Shai/Fred/Switta/Murph.

One positive you can say about Freo is we are the antithesis of flat track bullies. Consistently good against the best teams but have a real inability to destroy lower rated teams the way the Bulldogs, Geelong and Adelaide can. Hopefully that ruthlessness is part of the next stage of our evolution.