Footy Fan K

Suspended
Manchester City
Anyone ever want a online cricket game better than Battrick well here is a game for you.
From The Pavilion
It is so much better is so many different ways here are a few:

• The home page is better set out so it is easier to read
  • The forums are nice and clear.
  • We have a nice group of people if you are new to the game you can ask for a mentor which will help you through the tough times.
  • You can watch the commentary live.
  • You can read the players skills very easily and can easily decide who to put in your team.
  • You start with 200K and trust me you can buy some really good players with that much money.
  • The person who has made the game is online 5-6 days a week continuously making updates to the game so it is much better.
  • You can do a thing called "Youth Pull" which is when you can pull a player from your academies and he might be a gun or a dud it is up to your luck.
  • On match days you can choose the type of wicket that you want for eg. Flat which favours batsmen and a lot more!
  • You can organise friendlies so you can play your friends.
Best Of All It's Free
And loads more!!! This game is super fun all we ask is for you to give it a go. And you will get hooked instantly.

Here is the website to join: http://www.fromthepavilion.org/login.html

So join now!!!

Have got some screen shots:
http://www.fromthepavilion.org/overview.htm
http://www.fromthepavilion.org/finances.htm
http://www.fromthepavilion.org/transfer.htm
http://www.fromthepavilion.org/scorecard.htm?gameId=185855
http://www.fromthepavilion.org/commentary.htm?gameId=185855

PM me for more information.

In before Sean says BT is better

PS http://fromthepavilion.org/team.htm?teamId=1242

PPS Now's a kinda of shit team to join, as it's the last week of the season. But hey, the off season only goes for a week. Unlike a certain other game....

Yes the off season goes for a week giving you a perfect time to get your team sorted and get a few bargins on the transfer market.

A few? Reckon there will be a stack of bargains this season, as I don't think everybody knows that all your 19yo Youth Squad players are gonna be promoted to your Senior Squad automatically (Despite numerous posts by Ash on the forum and homepage) which means some teams will have 20+ players in their Senior Squad so they'll start selling.

So yeah, they will be heaps of good 20yo players going cheap I reckon.

A few? Reckon there will be a stack of bargains this season, as I don't think everybody knows that all your 19yo Youth Squad players are gonna be promoted to your Senior Squad automatically (Despite numerous posts by Ash on the forum and homepage) which means some teams will have 20+ players in their Senior Squad so they'll start selling.

So yeah, they will be heaps of good 20yo players going cheap I reckon.

Yeah so you think that now is a good time to join From The Pavilion?

I can do it for him, Battrick is better :thumbsu:

Nah it isn't, not with the game crashing every month and the lack of new features.

Although at least that has started to change. Just a shame they've made BT20 into a slighty more important than before ( I say slighty as I'm still gonna treat it like crap)

I joined in the first season, played it for a while but in the end i just found battrick to be better.

In the first season hey well you should just join back again because we are now entering our 5th season and their have been a lot more changes to the game from then so what do you say just try it again for 1 week?

Did you stop playing before the talents came in?

The game has impoved heaps since the first season btw.
Yeh i was around for the introduction of talents

What put me off the game the most was how my bowlers were making 50s and my batsmen were getting out for single digets, the ME was to unrealistic. Also how the skills are set out, much easier to understand in battrick, same with the YP system.

I might join up later and see the progress they have made in the last couple of seasons.

Yeh i was around for the introduction of talents

What put me off the game the most was how my bowlers were making 50s and my batsmen were getting out for single digets, the ME was to unrealistic. Also how the skills are set out, much easier to understand in battrick, same with the YP system.

I might join up later and see the progress they have made in the last couple of seasons.

Coming from a BT player? :D

I can happily say I've never loss 7 wickets for 10 runs in FTP, as for BT...:(

The ME is pretty regularly updated though (and the tailwags don't happen much anymore!)

Probably one of the best things FTP has over BT is that camping pretty much doesn't exist. And you don't have people with $57 million in the bank

Coming from a BT player? :D

I can happily say I've never loss 7 wickets for 10 runs in FTP, as for BT...:(

The ME is pretty regularly updated though (and the tailwags don't happen much anymore!)
Haha yes i have experienced a classic bt collapse, so it shows i have experience with unrealistic match engines :D

Starting from next season BT will have no off season.

But they've extended the BT20's. Which will pretty much be like a offseason for me!

Haha yes i have experienced a classic bt collapse, so it shows i have experience with unrealistic match engines :D

Still, in a ironic sort of way, the BT collapse is one one of my favourite things about BT. As it means even if your opponent only needs 5 runs off 20 overs with 6 wickets in hand, you can still hold on hope of a win! :D

Oh yeah, if anyone on here does end up joining and needs help, just ask on here. I like to think I'm somewhat good (150/1500 in the world, but I'd be in the 100 if it wasn't for my lack of a net connection a month ago!)

But they've extended the BT20's. Which will pretty much be like a offseason for me!

Still, in a ironic sort of way, the BT collapse is one one of my favourite things about BT. As it means even if your opponent only needs 5 runs off 20 overs with 6 wickets in hand, you can still hold on hope of a win! :D

Oh yeah, if anyone on here does end up joining and needs help, just ask on here. I like to think I'm somewhat good (150/1500 in the world, but I'd be in the 100 if it wasn't for my lack of a net connection a month ago!)

That is why i think BT is so bad on From The Pavilion that sort of thing never happens so if you want to join From The Pavilion here is the link.http://www.fromthepavilion.org/login.html

Surprised there isn't a reference ID in your links, sure is sales spiel in here.

PS. People normally pay to advertise on bigfooty.

I'm sensing that you aren't exactly impartial. Viral marketing? On MY bigfooty?

Just informing people about the features that From The Pavilion has and i wanted people to discuss about:

Battrick vs From The Pavilion
and
Your players skills.