Game vs Adelaide

• Thread starter Thread starter Ripper

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
12.30PM. :( I was hoping it was a night game as We are going to the big smoke on the weekend. Might have to try and get away Friday arvo.

Ah... bad luck Ripper, hopefully you can still make it. Anyway, I'll be there, hopefully it's a good competitive game.

Do we think more of the young blokes will get a run?

Or will CC wait until the next practice match.

Nope the mickey mouse rules / coaching restrictions are gone - the time is now for the younguns to earn there stripes. Regularity in the team structure starts now.

Bummer.

Why does my mother order a bloody family camping trip - complete with boring brother in law, mouth almighty sister, father who still thinks he has to laud it over the family as king rooster, a husband who is whinging and moaning about having to go etc, etc for her 60th birthday??

And on a weekend when we could go to the footy for freaking free??

Why not a nice normal night out at a restaurant?? I even offered to throw her a party at my place....

Aah give me the real season when everyone knows we will be "otherwise engaged" on at least every second weekend!!

Originally posted by ImperialPurple
a husband who is whinging and moaning about having to go

We are all the same. ;)

We went to Marget river just before Xmas. Hired a bus did a tour of the wineries, Cheese factory , brewery etc. Had all our mob, My brothers mob, my Sister in law & Brother in laws mobs and a couple of extras. 22 in all. They had a great day I was skipper. :(

12.30PM. :( I was hoping it was a night game as We are going to the big smoke on the weekend. Might have to try and get away Friday arvo.

12:30? Are they insane? Why schedule it then when you could have had it at night or at least late afternoon?

Has the idiot that scheduled this ever been to Perth in February?

Originally posted by Rob
12:30? Are they insane? Why schedule it then when you could have had it at night or at least late afternoon?

Hopefully it will be 45 in the shade.

Originally posted by Rob

The Crows have booked a 5pm flight back to Adelaide.... Blame them. ;)

IP you say it is free entry?.

Is that only for members?, were are our cards?.

Ripper, just leave Friday arvo and remove some more roo's from the road between Magnet and Paynes Find. The tonic of live action, even if it is only a scratch match, is worth the hassle.

Originally posted by FreoRules
Members will be sent letters which allow them free entry for the game this weekend.
Why not just have it free entry for everyone and try to flog merch, beer, food and memberships to make money on the day?
25k members, say 10k households at 50c per letter = $5k, not including paper and printing costs... if they charge $5-10? for non-members to attend.. would you get over 1000 non-members attending? I doubt it.

So Keith/Schawabby... don't bother about the letters, just throw the gates open and have AJ there flogging his scarves, hats and memberships.

Originally posted by ThePope
Why not just have it free entry for everyone and try to flog merch, beer, food and memberships to make money on the day?

Yeah, then I would come along to shout abuse at the Cows! :D
Of course, you wouldn't be getting me buying any of your merchandise! ;)

Freo has told the AFL to shove it over plans to play Collingwood the following week in Alice Springs, instead we're going to play another side in Melb. Good on ya guys, it would have been unfair for the boys to play in Alice after Darwin and a 1 pm game in the Perth heat (was originally scheduled for late arvo but the Crows whinged because they then wouldn't be able to get a flight home that night).

Well I'm off soon to the big smoke. I know most of you will miss my great insight over the weekend but I'll be back.

If you are at the footy and see me introduce yourself.

I will be wearing a red shirt and if you come up to my face... , Only joking I will have my Custom made Dockers hat made from Bundy Cans on.