Geelong and Hawthorn record monumentally embarrassing 1300 page shitfight thread. (Part 2)

- You think the result of one finals game is detrimental to future finals performance.

I'll take our overall recent performance at KP and use that as evidence to note our home ground advantage thanks. It's the sensible option.

- You're comparing a result from 10 years ago to today. Only you could manage to correlate a result that happened a decade ago with current proceedings.

- We've held an 11 game recent winning streak against you on your home ground as well as the most recent meeting. Not sure why you think your 2nd home ground will be any different.
Difference is we don't ceaselessly bitch about not playing finals at our 2nd home ground fortress. Instead we get on with the business of winning flags.

Who's bitching?

If you think I think the game should be anywhere else other than the G you're easily trolled.

Nice to know it's made your supporters a tad upset, given your self-entitlement and all.

Who's bitching?

If you think I think the game should be anywhere else other than the G you're easily trolled.

Nice to know it's made your supporters a tad upset, given your self-entitlement and all.
Why would I think that? Hawthorn vs Geelong matches are always played at the MCG and there's no reason why this game should be any different, except that playing it at the 'G will give desperate Handbagger flogs a woefully invalid excuse for losing.

I bet you expect to host us down in Corio Bay when you finish upgrading your runt of a stadium. Fat chance of that ever happening, Hawthorn have become far too large, powerful & majestic a club to sully ourselves playing football in that dump. :cool:

Why would I think that? Hawthorn vs Geelong matches are always played at the MCG and there's no reason why this game should be any different, except that playing it at the 'G will give desperate Handbagger flogs a woefully invalid excuse for losing.

I bet you expect to host us down in Corio Bay when you finish upgrading your runt of a stadium. Fat chance of that ever happening, Hawthorn have become far too large, powerful & majestic a club to sully ourselves playing football in that dump. :cool:
1. When have we ever made that excuse after a defeat. You'll struggle to find one example.

2. When you hit rock bottom in around 2-3 years your membership numbers will fall with it... It's your supporter base in a nutshell.

You'll no longer me a powerhouse in that department.

It wasn't that long ago Geelong had more members... Enter Hawthorn success.

Bookmark it.

Would be an ok post if Tassle didnt invalidate everything you said.

Gunston in the All-Australian side... Seriously, how?

H2F what am I missing?

Now the bloke who is unlucky is Ben Stratton. Never beaten but keeps getting overlooked.

Also, how Steve Johnson missed out is a travesty of justice.
I think they stopped watching about round 12, up till then easily, since then not so much.
Very astute observation re. Stratton- criminally underated.
Johnson should have got the nod.

So Hawfs, you have 11 days to decide if this game matters.
It matters because we are playing you handbaggers, but no- as last year proved it doesn't really matter as we both have the double chance (in our case courtesy of a funny looking bloke who couldn't get a game for Melbourne and in yours Richmond being Richmond )

AFLCA Champion Player of the Year top 10
1. Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong) 121
2. Rory Sloane (Adelaide) 93
3. Dustin Martin (Richmond) 90
4. Marcus Bontempelli (Western Bulldogs) 88
5. Luke Parker (Sydney Swans) 86
5. Joel Selwood (Geelong) 86
7. Dan Hannebery (Sydney Swans) 83
8. Luke Shuey (West Coast) 82
9. Robbie Gray (Port Adelaide) 77
10. Josh Kennedy (Sydney Swans) 69
10. Josh Kennedy (West Coast) 69

Puts paid to the theory that Selwood and Dangerfield don't work well together.

1. When have we ever made that excuse after a defeat. You'll struggle to find one example.

2. When you hit rock bottom in around 2-3 years your membership numbers will fall with it... It's your supporter base in a nutshell.

Bookmark it.
1. You lot constantly churn out excuses after finals losses Chappy. Oops, I mean Stabby.
2. If Geelong only fell as low as 10th before challenging again with a muppet like Chris Scott at the helm, no way will we fall any lower with Clarko.
3. Hawthorn is a powerhouse, its difficult for you to accept but just deal with it because we'll only get stronger with Dingley up & running.
4. LOL when was the last time Geelong had more members & less debt than Hawthorn? Please remind me. I'm waiting. Anytime now is fine. :D

1. You lot constantly churn out excuses after finals losses Chappy. Oops, I mean Stabby.
2. If Geelong only fell as low as 10th before challenging again with a muppet like Chris Scott at the helm, no way will we fall any lower with Clarko.
3. Hawthorn is a powerhouse, its difficult for you to accept but just deal with it because we'll only get stronger with Dingley up & running.
4. LOL when was the last time Geelong had more members & less debt than Hawthorn? Please remind me. I'm waiting. Anytime now is fine. :D
That wasn't the question. You inferred that we'd use the 'home ground advantage' as an excuse should we lose, now I asked when has that ever been the case.

Chappy is irrelevant.

And we had more members almost directly before your first premiership of the current 4. Says a lot doesn't it?

That wasn't the question. You inferred that we'd use the 'home ground advantage' as an excuse should we lose, now I asked when has that ever been the case.

Chappy is irrelevant.

And we had more members almost directly before your first premiership of the current 4. Says a lot doesn't it?
I asked you when Geelong had more members & less debt than Hawthorn and as usual you responded with bullshit. :rolleyes:

Seriously mate I'm concerned about your mental state. if you're not being deliberately ignorant there is something seriously wrong.

Bookmark it.
The only way I don't see Hawthorn continuing as financial powerhouse would be if the AFL banned teams from generating pokies profits. Hawthorn have invested too well, with excellent returns that will continue to pay off regardless of on field performance. Once Dingley is up and running the Hawks will have arguably the leagues best training facilities which again will help on field and off with recruiting.

Dingley....forgive me for quietly chuckling at the huge backward steps the Hawks are taking
This. The delusional folk who assume they'll be a step ahead of the pack regarding facilities.

This thread is starting to explode I see. What are everyone's thoughts on Gunston making the AA squad? 48 goals from a key forward is enough to get a place in the squad these days? Give me a break.

Hawks don't play key forwards. Clarko is revolutionising football while I write this post. And he will revolutionise it again before you reply. And Chris Scott will have that stupid look on his face the whole time.

Yeah but if we lose its cause the game wasn't at KP.

Hawks don't play key forwards. Clarko is revolutionising football while I write this post. And he will revolutionise it again before you reply. And Chris Scott will have that stupid look on his face the whole time.

Did Clarko introduce this revolutionary game plan when you were two games clear.