Geelong and Hawthorn record monumentally embarrassing 1300 page shitfight thread. (Part 2)

I predict one Sydney or GWS related article on AFL.com.au each and every day until the end of the finals. Gotta grow dat juicy NSW market!
They've already done enough for the Tassie market...

So Handbaggers.

According to rumor you're going after Barlow, Dal Santo & Deledio. Which means Chris Scott will telling half your backline to retire to find the cap room....

"Thanks for the 300+ games Jimmy & Corey, now POQ we need to make room for more mercs so I can keep my job!"

Please, if Geelong picks up any of them for anything more than a 4th round pick I'll eat my hat and I'll eat yours too

0802-afl-finances-729.jpg

B, b, b, b, the Hawfs tried to tell me they were in "good debt"...

Like owing someone $$$$ is a good thing... :rolleyes:

:$:$:$

A) Hawthorn were managed terribly off field and did not properly capitilise on their recent dominance of the 80's. TV money did not exist to the extent it does these days, The VFL actively wanted to reduce the number of teams and did nothing to help struggling clubs like they would today. Hawthorns debt in comparison to the debt of many clubs these days is small.

B) they did not have to invest in land to create what will be the Australia's greatest training facilities, I guess making great investments is just something Hawthorn has done for nearly 20 years.

C) Hawthorn had a contract with Waverley for around 50 years to play at Waverley. The AFL tried to force Hawthorn and other clubs to play at Etinard stadium and the Hawks astutely would not budge. No hand out at all, due to the breaking of a contract Hawthorn bent the AFL over, went in dry and thrusted 48%er style and split the AFL's anoos and it resulted in an incredibly good settlement in Hawthorns favour with home games at the MCG instead of Etinard, and training facilities with no expense except upkeep and upgrades. Just for the LOL's and I don't know the finer details of the contract but I hope they can rent it out once they move on to bigger and better things.
D) no response required.

E) perhaps you should learn to read that is Victorian clubs only and about 18 months out of date. Likely 6 Victorian clubs with a larger debt than Hawthorn. Hawks are top 3 for assets in the league and the funny thing about that debt is it was over $20 Million a few years back and could be paid off tomorrow. I can feel your envy about the Hawks investments. Every year the Hawks have had that investment debt it has made returns far exceeding the repayments and now making about 20X return on what interest payments would be on an $8 mil debt.

F) Hawthorn have not had a favourable draw for their home games at the MCG, most have either been played as away against the better drawing clubs. If we compared Hawthorns crowd numbers against Geelongs over the past 5 years despite the disadvantage of playing in Tassie the Hawks would be ahead.

13>9
You have witnessed your team win 3 in your lifetime, Hawks have won 3 in the past 3 seasons.
10703777_714328385287509_7110462893772944024_n.png

View attachment 286005

B, b, b, b, the Hawfs tried to tell me they were in "good debt"...

Like owing someone $$$$ is a good thing... :rolleyes:

:$:$:$
LOL Geelol with that pitiful revenue and the only b2b you have witnessed Geelong achieve a b2b financial loss. Don't go out and buy the B2B financial loss memorabilia they are odds on for the 3 Peat.
Why would you troll your club by confirming their minnow status with that info?

'Family club' is just some piece of bullshit branding designed to bring in extra memberships. There is nothing real about that moniker. Your club is just as guilty of contributing to family violence. I wonder what the overrated Bartel thinks of the pokies his club owns that contribute to the problem? Maybe he should focus on that instead of growing the beard.
Low blow a very hawthorn fan like reply. Have fun on your holiday, hopefully it's for awhile. Perhaps BF won't freeze up now your huge melts won't be on the bay Friday night.

If your little provincial footy club was as adept at fleecing pokie cash as us, Brian Cook wouldn't need to cup Frank Costa's balls to keep it outta debt. ;)
Someone is always cupping someones balls. Just like you're cupping your own right now.

10636117_10203368678997881_5273869799880947842_n.jpg

LOL Geelol with that pitiful revenue and the only b2b you have witnessed Geelong achieve a b2b financial loss. Don't go out and buy the B2B financial loss memorabilia they are odds on for the 3 Peat.
Why would you troll your club by confirming their minnow status with that info?
Awwwww, try to deflect to Geelong because you don't you like being shown the facts that your club has the highest debt.

Boo hoo :)

Awwwww, try to deflect to Geelong because you don't you like being shown the facts that your club has the highest debt.

Boo hoo :)

The difference between our debt ($8m) and your debt ($4m) my little peanut, is that the HFC debt is from purchasing assets which is making us a killing whereas as yours is probably running costs, including the operating costs of the Norlane and Geelong West Meth clinics.

Ahh here we go again. "B, b, b, b, b, we're in GOOD DEBT!!!"

Yeah, cause owing money is a good thing. o_O:huh:

Firkin lol @ Excusethorn. :$

Fixed it for you.
A quote edit? hahahahaha

#sobrave

Uh oh, now you're even going to rugby and A-league to help save and protect your precious hawfs. LOL! :$:thumbsu:

Don't forget the Hawks have $20 Million in savings accounts and managed funds.

20>>8
BWAHAhahaaha lucky you're not the accountant. 8 of that is already owed in debt and the rest will be spent on that shitheap Dingley. :thumbsu: