Geelong and Hawthorn record monumentally embarrassing 1300 page shitfight thread. (Part 2)

A diving Masterclass.

3oz8xBnX3P7aCWTMBy.gif

Geez mate .. You feeling ok??? .. You WANT the Hawks to win??? .. Explain!!
I want to beat you blokes in the grand final which I'm extremely confident of doing should we meet.

Very much looking forward to the prelim ... After the Cola's feast on the Camry's ... It will be Handbagger time!!! :$:thumbsu:

Calling it early - this bloke will be BOG!!

6bdcf5bc2fcf3f6311589830bcd6343d
This is the first post I've seen from you without a :D in it. You've taken the loss hard haven't you Nuggets ;)

As you can sort of make out in the previous graph, average free kick counts have fallen over time.
Umpires don’t blow their whistle for a free nearly as often as they did in the 1970s and early 80s. Receiving 80 free kicks in 1985 is just not as exceptional as receiving 73 in 2013.
To put Selwood’s performance in perspective, we can standardise it – in other words, we can calculate how many free kicks each player received relative to the average for each season.
Players in 2013 recorded an average of 11 free kicks.
The standard deviation was 9.6 free kicks.
Selwood managed to receive 73 frees, which is 6.4 standard deviations above the average.
Using an entire playing group as a population including players who played one game for a season to derive a total group average for a year is about as meaningless as it gets.

Do you ever see anyone compare leading goal kickers with the average goals kicked for all players per year? No. Because it's a ridiculous comparison.

Hahaha .. Vesty .. Well done, it was a great match Friday .. Good luck for the rest of the finals!

PS - Colas mate .. Colas .. You better pray the Camry's do the job on Saturday .. I'd back Sydney to beat your boys
****ing hell you're a pussy. Put a bet on it

PS - Colas mate .. Colas .. You better pray the Camry's do the job on Saturday .. I'd back Sydney to beat your boys
And Geelong as a supporter group couldn't be happier. :D

Now are you going put your money where your mouth is and take my comrade up on his offer or would you prefer a nice shiny welcher badge?

Hahaha .. Vesty .. Well done, it was a great match Friday .. Good luck for the rest of the finals!

Hoping they're cooked and they play as well at the MCG as they did against the Tiges... Their midfield will be too good for ours I reckon...

******* hell you're a pussy. Put a bet on it
And Geelong as a supporter group couldn't be happier. :D
Now are you going put your money where your mouth is and take my comrade up on his offer or would you prefer a nice shiny welcher badge?

Hahaha ... I'm all ears boys ... I'll take the Hawks or the Cola's for this weekend ... 1 week av ONLY (No sig ... save that for next week)

... Like I said boys ... you should be more worried about the Cola's, they've clearly got the wood on you Handbaggeres ... 6 goals in the prelim, calling it early!

Anyway, I'm happy to take you up on that bet. Swans to beat Cats by 6+ goals in the prelim. If the Swans either don't make the prelim, lose the prelim or win by less than 6 goals I've got your sig and av until the end of the season (6pm Grand Final day), otherwise you've got mine until the same time.

You squibbed our last bet because I wouldn't accept your terms, well this time I will accept the terms you've already set out.

Bet on?

:rolleyes:

Yet if that play unfolded the other way with a Geelong player missing out on a deserved free kick and Hawthorn ended up winning the game you would have cried conspiracy and quit like the front runner you are.
Lol, a deserved free kick. :$

Enright's left hand is above Cyril's shoulder. That's technically a free.
That occurs in almost every contest of every game. Quit being a whiny bitch.

That's play on every time.

If you'd like me to really take the 'no free' issue head on i can go through a list of the blatant ones to Geelong that Stevic didn't award. From illegal disposal to holding the ball.

If Cyril didn't stage for it you'd be none the wiser.

That shit needs to be stamped out of the game. That was Lindsay Thomas levels of playing for a free kick.

If you'd like me to really take the 'no free' issue head on i can go through a list of the blatant ones to Geelong that Stevic didn't award. From illegal disposal to holding the ball.

Go for your life.

The dropping the ball not paid against Whitecross 20 out from Geelong's goal in the 3rd quarter?

Don't recall that one. Notwithstanding, the umpires are very loose on incorrect disposal these days. I saw Geelong players getting pulled off kicks which had no boot connect and it was called play on. Been like that for a few years now. Only two incidents stick out to me - the rushed behind and the Selwood off the ball/50 metre penalty. Thought it was umpired ok otherwise. We can go through HTB/incorrect disposal/off the ball stuff until the cows come home, though neither team got an undeserved run.

Burgoyne the latest Hawfie to display his bottom hurt over big bad Geelong bullying poor little Hawforn.

"But if a player is being targeted, like he was on the weekend, I would've thought one free kick here or there would definitely help him when they step over the mark, because a few times off the ball he did get hit."

Naww diddums. :D:thumbsu:

Don't recall that one. Notwithstanding, the umpires are very loose on incorrect disposal these days. I saw Geelong players getting pulled off kicks which had no boot connect and it was called play on. Been like that for a few years now. Only two incidents stick out to me - the rushed behind and the Selwood off the ball/50 metre penalty. Thought it was umpired ok otherwise. We can go through HTB/incorrect disposal/off the ball stuff until the cows come home, though neither team got an undeserved run.
The Selwood free and 50 was there.

Geelong have been giving away 50's all year for abuse... It's undiscipline and Hodge should have known better being captain. Selwood too with that swinging arm that could see him in trouble.

I do agree though, I hardly noticed the umpires save for about a 10 minute patch.

It's some of your supporters assuming they cost you the game.

I envy the umpires with those type of contested, hard games... Wouldn't be easy.

Edit: the deliberate where Breust kicked a goal.

It's some of your supporters assuming they cost you the game.

No. Going to shit when 3 goals up in the third cost us the game. Probably were 1 goal away from causing Geelong to start wondering. Then in the last quarter the forward entries were deplorable. Pretty good effort though for a $2.3 outsider. Think we'll win this week and have a crack at GWS.

Burgoyne the latest Hawfie to display his bottom hurt over big bad Geelong bullying poor little Hawforn.

Naww diddums. :D:thumbsu:
The shoe's on the other foot and they sook it up.